Unexpectedly 3

0 24
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Romance

After class, my friends and I decided to go to this newly opened café and by coincidence, she was also there with her group. They were seated at the corner right beside the counter where the baristas are preparing the orders. And when they saw us, they waved at us to sit with them. I felt like turning around and leaving the café when she caught me looking at her. I don't think she mind tho because she just gave me a smile like we shared an inside joke. Now, I'm reminded of her "confession".

I sighed as we walked towards their table. I just can't move freely around her and I don't know why. Am I afraid to make a wrong move that would get her turned off? Nah, I don't like her why would I even bother think about it. She doesn't even mean what she said before, I guess.

The girls giggled and whispered to each other. She then tied her hair in a pony tail but some strands by the side of her cheeks fell off from her grip because it was shorter in length. I quickly glanced away but keeping the vivid image of her holding her hair up in my mind because it's the first time I saw her with her hair up. But maybe she wasn't comfortable with the style because I saw her in my peripheral vision fixing her hair back to its normal style.

We ordered our drinks and went back to the table as we wait. When we returned the girls were still giggling including her. Her eyes would disappear and her hand would automatically cover her mouth as she smiles, I just noticed. She looks beautiful with her smile though, I don't understand why she would cover her mouth. She doesn't even have any crooked teeth.

"What are you girls giggling about?" Cedric asked. I was curious too because it seems like it really got her attention but I was too shy to ask of course.

"The barista in green apron is so cute," one of her friends answered and I was able to locate the guy just within a second since he was the only one in green apron. The rest of the baristas were girls in yellow ones.

I guess she doesn't mean what she said at all. Because I swear that cute guy they were talking about (probably her type) is nothing like me at all. The guy has curly hair, muscular build, and tanned skin while I am the opposite. I'm suddenly not in the mood.

"Bryce, I only got my eyes on you. Don't worry." She said as she took a sip of her strawberry frappe.

The group laughed. Now I can't tell if she's playing with my feelings because she's being dared or she really means it. Best not to mind her at all.

But what she said just made my heart skip a beat.

"Bryce doesn't do romance," Austin answered.

"Obviously. He looks like he doesn't even care about anything at all." Her friend answered.

"Just let me admire you. I don't care if you don't like me back. Actually, I prefer if you don't like me back at all," she answered.

Previous chapters:
Chapter 1 - https://read.cash/@Kiro/unexpectedly-1-bb25ccff
Chapter 2 - https://read.cash/@Kiro/unexpectedly-2-117f298e

Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.77
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Romance

Comments