Unexpectedly 2

4 27
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

It has been two months since the noisiest girl in class said those words. Nothing has changed except that I can't stop thinking about it. It was probably just a joke but there is something telling me that it was true. But can you really get THAT blunt if you're feelings were real? I have had crushes before of course, and I was really shy, didn't even try to talk to any of them. But her? She said it like the answers to the teachers' questions she is always confident of.

"Probably she was dared by her friends," my friend Cedric said through the mic as he shots fire to our opponent, but he was the one who died instead. "Dang!" he cussed and threw the controller to the couch as the word Defeat plastered through the screen.

"Maybe." I threw a hand in the air as if to brush off the subject and to be never be spoken again, but I didn't completely forget about it at all.

But to be honest...

I didn't really lay my eyes on her. Even on the first day of school, she didn't get my attention. I don't even know how she introduced herself to class or what she wore that day. Only noticed her existence when we were first grouped in Biology and she took lead of the group like it is a nature of her.

Her hair was charcoal black, nose small, and lips fluffy that is constantly painted with lightest pink of all. Her complexion was of pale white that is even more pronounced by the black skirt uniform. And her eyes sparkle as she smiles. Never saw her in a bad mood, not even on days when she get low scores. Ever since she told me she likes me, I unconsciously took notice of her presence more. She eats lunch in our Philosophy classroom with her friends, she is the most attentive during discussions, she likes spending vacant periods in the lunch counter with her friends, and she's always one of those students who are keen to go home. She walks a lot faster like she spent every ounce of her energy on that, silent and no looking back like the absence of company is the only thing she needs in the world. But when someone calls her out, she turns with a bright smile as if she didn't walk alone first and fast with a solemn expression.

I was sitting at the back of the class, listening to my friend play a song in the guitar when she approached us. Her expensive perfume lingered in the air as she sat across. I glanced away as her eyes laid on me. Before, there would be nothing awkward with this action of her, but her words replayed in my mind again, now I can't help but avoid her gazes for no apparent reason and feel the awkwardness boiling in my chest. What's unfair is probably she had forgotten about that day yet here I am fallen into the desire of observing her.

She probably meant what she said but lost interest when I wasn't able to answer all the questions asked to me in class. Or maybe Cedric is right that she was only dared by h---

"Why do you care?" I snapped to myself telepathically.

"Bryce here is actually the best in playing the guitar," Austin said passing me the guitar he played awhile ago. I was too shy to refuse since everyone in the circle is looking at me now so I had no choice but to accept it.

"What to play?" I asked softly, embarassed of the thought of messing up the chords.

Cedric suggested that I play Bestfriend by Rex Orange Country. I didn't sing, but the circle sang to the melody excluding her. This made me anxious and strangely, disappointed when she excused herself to the group and returned to her seat.

I felt sad for no reason.

Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 5.91
$ 5.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You will be better. Always look at the brighter side of the way. 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an awesome story. Please keep on writing. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sure your name is MC. AHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry? Who's MC?

$ 0.00
2 years ago