Taking My Family On a Food Date Using My Read.cash Earnings

1 20
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Yesterday I decided to take my family on a treat but without my father and older brother. My father can't go with us because he has arthritis while my older brother is in the city. I cashed out my earnings from read.cash which was Php 1,ooo and planned on spending everything on foods because this one's in my bucket list.

Our first stop was Sebu Cha - it's a milktea cafe. They didn't know how to order so I ordered their drinks myself. I chose the same drink for us except for my sister who ordered for herself. Usually, when I order my milktea, the sugar level is always zero because I wanna taste the flavor of the drink and not just the artificial sweetness. So I ordered no sugar for my drink and decided to put 25% sugar level for them because I'm thinking that not everyone has the same taste as mine and they probably prefer the sweet one. It was a mistake because they complained about the taste, they didn't like it. They said it was bitter and bland at the same time. I should've ordered for around 75% or 100% for them. I'll do better next time. It was fun though because they kept laughing about the taste and even teased for being a bitter person.

I don't have clear pic of the drinks but here's us while complaining about the sugar level.

Then we bought streetfood. They had boiled quail egg battered with orange coating (we call it kwek-kwek) and tempura. My sister was really happy because she never had that so many kwek-kwek in one eating. But her and my younger brother haven't had enough foods so they went on for some balut. I really enjoyed watching them eat balut and complaining about how spicy the vinegar was. It's like I am already full just by watching them eat and be happy.

They love balut. I saw their face lit up when they received the eggs.

We took a couple of pictures and when it was about to get dark, we went to the pet store, the same pet store we went to last week. It's not really a pet store because there were no pets for sale, all there was were pet stuffs like collar, dental chew, and toys. Those kind of stuffs. My brother wanted to buy a fish but I had to make him choose between a fish and a fishnet that he likes because I couldn't afford both. Without hesitation, he chose the fishnet because he will be using it to catch some guppy fish in the neighborhood canal. He has a DIY fishnet actually, it was a food strainer and he was embarassed to bring it because all of his friends has real fishnets so I bought him it. I also bought a dental chew for our dog.

Our last stop was 7-eleven where I bought them drinks of their choice and junkfoods to end the night. Then we went home. I really enjoyed the day because I saw them very happy. I don't mind spending my money at all because money comes back and to make memories is more worth it. There's nothing wrong on putting yourself first but learn how to share your blessings too.

And lastly, our dog loves the dental chew that he would get mad when we try to take to away from him hahahahah! I will go now I have an exam. Share your blessing!

Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! Parang may napuntahan din kaming Sebu Cha one time. Sana nagenjoy kayo lahat at naenjoy mo ang earnings mo din

$ 0.00
1 year ago