Rain, Rain, Go away

23 56
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
3 years ago

I watch the little girl from my window as she plays in the rain. Her clothes are soaked and so she is. The clouds are gray which makes the twilight darker than the usual. But her giggling face says how bright she is despite the gloomy weather.

Pain, pain, go away

Come again the other day

Rain, rain, go away

Come again when I'm okay

Pain, pain, go away

Come again the other day

Rain, rain, go away

Come again when I'm okay

I can't help but frown at the girl as I hear her. The song seems to be too cruel for the little girl. After all, she is just a little girl who must enjoy life and not feel the cruelty of the world so what's with the version of her song? I stare at her as she dances in the rain, kicking the water with her little feet. Every line of her song, she will jump onto the puddle and squeals as it splashes around her.

Suddenly, she looks at me with a blank face. She isn't singing at all, just staring back at me like she can read my thoughts. I feel a shiver down my spine. The color of her face starts to ashen until cracks appear on her cheeks. Her eyes darkens and she smiles at me.

I wake up, panting heavily. I try to calm myself as I see the rain falling down the window pane. Damn, it has been a long sleep. Thank God, it was only a dream, I say to myself.

Pain, pain, go away

Come again the other day

Rain, rain, go away

Come again when I'm okay

I quickly cover my ears as I hear a little girl singing. Same voice. And I can't even bear to check if it was the same girl I saw from my dream.

  • credits to Google for the pictures.

37
$ 0.68
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @QuertTheExplorer
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's beautiful. You should make part 2 hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very very nice article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice poetry .... ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really amazing article. It seems you had suffered a lot grind in back days that's why you might be facing such dream.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right, dreams reflect your thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very beautiful poem. I read a short time. I liked reading very much. Now I remember very well. It's raining today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing, it is also raining right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

'Rain rain go away ' is my favourite childhood poem. Even now It's my favourite. When i saw rain run to get wet. It’s so beautiful feelings to get wet with your love partner. Rainy day is beautiful weather.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, it's so nice to get soaked by the rain. At the same time it's also nice to just stay indoor, lay in bed, and just be lazy. Rainy days are love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice and awosome your aritical

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article plz sub me back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed you back not because you told me so but because I want to help co-users. I hope you enjoy it here and write more, my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago