Making A Change: Self-care Diary

1 25
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

AAAAA!

I really hate my current lifestyle. I wake and go straight to my laptop to join classes. No breakfast, have not even washed my face or fixed the bed. All throughout until 4 pm that's all I do, just sitting in front of the laptop. And it's not even a productive sit! I just sit there, scroll through Facebook, and barely even doing any schoolworks!

I really hate myself for this. I wish I had the motivation to get up early, shower, then eat breakfast before joining the classes. Most of the times I do not eat my meals on time, sometimes I skip. My shower is every two to three days. I have a lot of acne and I barely drink a glass of water. UGH, what a shame!

I want to be physically fit but I am too lazy to dance or exercise. Also, I just found out that I am underweight. I am aware that I am getting thinner but I did not expect that my Body Mass Index (BMI) is no longer normal. Heeeelp! :(

So upon posting this article, I will start my journey on changing my lifestyle for the better. Starting on small things, right? I know it's gonna be hard because I am used to sitting all day but I know it's gonna be worth it.

Where do I start tho? Aha, I will make a short list. And then go on bigger routines once I get to master these small care acts.

KIRO'S REFORM LIST

  1. Drink 8-10 glasses of water. This one's gonna be challenging since I am not a fan of drinking water. But I have tried it before and I noticed my skin got clearer. However, I got lazy washing my tumbler so I stopped. So this time I'll just stick to a regular glass. Speaking of that, let me get up and drink a glass of water before I go on the with the list!

  2. Wash pillow case every week. I hate that I don't wash my pillow case often that I had to put a clean shirt on it as a substitute. Anyway, what's better than a clean pillow case and the comfort of having a clear skin?

  3. Don't wait for deadlines. You might think that this is not self-care, but it actually is! It helps get off a feeling of uneasiness when you are chilling. Though it is found that procrastination helps you finish your work, I don't wanna work while procrastinating. Also good for my mental health.

Anyway that's it for now. I'll update you if I'm still being a stray in my life or I am getting better. I hope this inspired you too to have a healthy lifestyle. Let us all be healthy especially during this pandemic. Adios!

4
$ 2.53
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I agree, the pandemic has affected all aspects of our life especially our health so we gotta take care of our body more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago