Just Got a Septum Piercing

2 18
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Writing this right now because to kill time because I'm really impatient for the shoes I ordered online. I ordered a piercing kit last September 22, 2020 and it took around 8 days before it got delivered. I didn't hesitate to pierce my nose septum because it is the reason why I ordered the kit. Also I have been wanting it for years. I remember pinching my nose to locate the thin tissue where to pierce but never I imagined that I'm gonna be having this septum piercing a lot sooner than I thought. While waiting for it, I tried my best not to think of it every day so I don't get impatient (but I failed though because I tracked my order daily). Which also meant I didn't made research on how to pierce correctly because I'm pretending on not waiting for it to arrive.

So as soon as I received it, my younger brother volunteered for a septum piercing which I gladly took the offer so I could practice. Take note I didn't do research so yes you got it right, I hit the wrong spot. It was uneven and painful since I hit a cartilage when it was only supposed to be a soft tissue. I also pierced it on the middle when it was supposed to be on the higher side of the nose. But he was cool with it. I didn't realize that mistake not until I got mine done by myself.

I bled but not a lot. I was also alarmed by the snot attack because I'm thinking it would increase the risk on infection. The other reason why I was hesitant of getting a septum piercing was because of my allergic rhinitis. But I am desperate so I took the risk and hope for the best that nothing happens to the wound why I'm having sneeze attacks ahahahha! It was painful, probably the most painful piercing I ever done myself. My eyes kept watering and I could hear the needle tearing through the body tissue. And when it was done I was disappointed because the piercing was slanted and it was not on the right spot. I wasn't satisfied so I ended up removing it the following day and letting it heal for 24 hours. After that I pierced my septum again but it was now on the right spot. It was less painful and the jewel was a lot easier to flip up now (it's how you keep it out of sight).

My brother also got his removed but he told me he'll have me done it again which really made me happy that he still trusts me to do his septum piercing though I messed it up the first time. By the way, our parents found out about it but only when we already got it removed. And I posted the video of me piercing him and three of my friends actually wanted me to pierce them. It really made me happy, they even ask me how much for the fee. Nope, I'm not charging. Still is a win-win because they would get to have their dream piercing, and as for me, I get to practice. But I am not really a newbie, I have been piercing people since I was in 9th grade (but all of them were earlobe piercings).

This is the first try, as you can see the jewelry is uneven.

I don't have a picture of the second time thought but it looks a lot better and hurts less. I haven't redone my brother's yet because he is busy with social life and school but we'll get it done sooner before I leave the town again. If you are planning on getting a piercing, this is a sign for you. ;)

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's cool of you. You can surely do better. I'm a very good piercer too. Presently, I have eleven piercings. Also, I have pierced septum of three of my friends, and it was not infected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how do you find the sweet spot exactly?

$ 0.00
1 year ago