Last Night

2 26
Avatar for Kingslayer
1 year ago

When I was in secondary and higher secondary I used to score very well in all general exams and board exams. I excelled in mathematics, physics, chemistry, and other subjects! At that time I was very focused on my studies. When I read, I found joy in reading. When my maximum friends used to say that study is boring, then I used to say this is interesting!

At that time, I was known as a good student by everyone in our village and neighboring villages. Although still known to them as a good students. But currently, I am living a very lazy life in the graduate stage of university life. I do not have any interesting work in studies or exams! But yes sometimes I find something interesting while observing various experiments in a chemistry lab.

Anyway, my semester final exam starts today. Out of the eight semesters of my graduation, the last five semesters were extremely poor because I could not concentrate enough on my studies. But for the current semester and the next two semesters, I am getting focused on love is working. I can see some changes. Because people change!

What happened to me last night?

1. I have been preparing for my exam today for the last 10 days! This is my first time preparing for such a long time for a course exam. I spent enough time and effort on this course! Last night I completed my reading and when I went to bed to sleep, fear was working through me. For example: Can I get good results in this course? Will get enough marks? Can I write everything properly in the exam room? etc. I spent a long time thinking and stressing about this, i.e. no sleep in my eyes.

2. When I said to myself, everything is fine! As I am fully prepared I will probably do well. So I need sleep right now. Because I have to wake up early in the morning. 70% preparation and 30% adequate rest, sleep is required to get good results in any exam.

Just at that moment came to my mind, how to become a rich person! Where I will have a big bank and enough money in it! I will spend that amount when I need it and fulfill all my needs! Oops! Excitement was working within itself.

3. Thirdly, I am already 25 years running but still single! The reason is that I am not established yet. A very bad culture in this country is that no parent wants to marry off their child until he is established. I was thinking, how long will I have a single life? When will I get married?🙈 If only I had a beautiful wife, I could hold her in my arms and sleep!🙈

If I had a life partner, we would travel all over the country together, occasionally have lunch or dinner at an extravagant restaurant and we would love each other and be the happiest people in the world! But my bad luck!

I was speechless when I checked the time on the clock! What! 6:15 AM Now! I could not believe my eyes. Already passed 5 hours, i.e morning. Then I lost my confidence in my exam. After 10-20 minutes I calmed down and got confident again. I know, nothing can be done without Confident. Then after freshening up I had my breakfast and concentrated on studying again.

Overall, I was back home in the afternoon after three straight hours of testing in a healthy brain. Out of 60 marks, I answered 47 marks. The question paper was very easy for me because I had very good preparation. If I had gotten enough sleep last night I would have answered 100% for sure. But I am very satisfied. I am very happy.

Rest and sleep are very essential in human life. To do any work first you have to make yourself active and careful.

On the other hand, Thinking is a good habit. We have to focus on thinking that our other work will not be damaged!

No more today. Now my eyes are gradually getting busy with sleep. See you again.

Lead Image from Pixabay

@Kingslayer

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Sajibb
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Avatar for Kingslayer
1 year ago

Comments

Hy buddy, you have your partner, why you lying? Lol You can travel, make fun, enjoy your life. If I were in your position I would travel whole country haha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have tried. You scored 47 out of 60. That's beautiful but you can do more. Also, I love the fact that parents won't let their children get married until he is established. It's because they don't want their children to suffer after marriage

$ 0.00
1 year ago