Just The Two Of Us

27 48
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

We can all make it if we try......I pray for my friends and everyone I've met here. There's no platform that can bring two people together than Readcash. And what we can build together, just you and I can reach the skies.....we already created a bond and I believe I have learnt a lot through that bond.

Why don't we build castles together, and make sure no one is left behind, why don't we see that there is fulfillment and love all around us. My exam will be over by tommorow and all I could think of right now is you. The smile behind every written article, the joy behind every moment and the kind heart of you.

So feel free to ask me any question that you've always wanted to ask, and I will listen to every wonders of your heart and feel every touch from afar. There is nothing that could come between us, I was absent but you all stayed, it feels so good to still be welcomed.

I'll like to tell you that I felt bad for my first paper, it was full of the complete opposite but I found happiness reading my first post today in like 5days.....it brightened my mood and I felt relieved. I have become so intrigued to reading articles now, one of the best things that have happened to me in years.

So back to what I have for today which is to always expect the worst, to kind of have your hope's in a subdued state and that's actually being me. I've been against getting your hope's up because when you do get them up, the higher they are the longer the fall and when things don't go your way you get disappointed easily. It does cuz chaos and disappointment is not the exception it's the norms for things to go bad on life, I wouldn't say it's a glitch in simulation but it's how the simulation tends to go.

People wanting to be positive and optimistic to have their hope's always expecting the best you'd notice that when people speak like that often times it sounds like you're gullible. Like you just have the idea of speaking and it's going to happen, well its cool though but the pessimist in me says No!

One of the greatest disappointment in life is hope. I know I will be attacked for this but you will always figure things to go bad in the first place when it comes to achieving anything like career wise and relationship. We have conditioned ourselves to believe that if I just keep my hope's low as possible take this for instance.....if this has happened to you then you're just like me, I'm always walking under a bridge or a high place and imagine if it's going to collapse or if this crashes so I walk past in fear.

So we always keep our hope's low so that if it dosent go the way they are supposed to, it wouldn't come back at us. But I suggest to hope really for the best, not that I don't see the realities of the world and how things can go but our hopes and what we hope for informs what we do on a regular basis and how hard we can work towards something.

Joy and happiness and contentment is not something that people should stumble into they should be hoped into and worked into.

Thank you for reading, I really love you all 💓

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

These are my wonderful sponsors please check them out

16 SEPTEMBER 2021

21
$ 6.65
$ 6.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Hopelessness is a very terrible state of thought when an individual begins to undervalue their worth. We should never relate our expectations even if it is not coming forth as at when due. Impatience is one thing that can result to loss of hope. Setting high goals may also make one to begin to lose hope when his/her expectation is not met. This could sometimes lead to thoughts of suicide. In all, we ought to know that we have a set time to complete a procedure that will likely shoot us to our region of abundance or result.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

We can try all things it's up to us how we gonna make things putting effort can make good outcomes. A great news in your examination dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Cris, good outcomes truly comes from a good effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success in your examination bro. You will finish well. Our hopes must be placed on high always.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amen ....I really appreciate you stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good write-up. Keep on looking on the cross

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me hope is a good thing and if we do get disappointed and what we hoped for is not what we were able to get, i look for the lesson learned or God’s will and the blessing that can be in disguise coming from that disappointment

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you for this, I think something can always come out from every attempt and we can learn from them....every disappointment is always a blessing in disguise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back🤗, I hope the exams went well?

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Very well although had its flaws, thank you for everything and also your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always keep my hope high. And ever my hope fails me, I still choose to keep it high hihi. However, we have different ways to cope up with life. Low or high. The important is we must not lose hope at all hihi.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Yes we shouldn't ever loose hope....I choose that same too....meanwhile I am fully back now 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to be very passionate in life and yes, I agree with the post... setting realistic expectations will never hurt even though it did not succeed..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem in love, by the choice of your words. You seem to be thankful and carefree and hoping all in one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One thing I'm sure of is there's always light at the end of the tunnel. One day you will look back and appreciate yourself for bring strong in this tough times. Our hopes should always be raised high at all times, and our aims and goals should be for the best always.

Aim high. Don't be surprised if your result in that paper you think is tough turn out to be one of the best papers you wrote when the result comes out.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thank you I am much more happy seeing this message, seems as though you are God sent....God bless you Queen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without hope... Everything will shatter into pieces.... Genuine happiness cannot be attained.. So always make your hope high despite the circumstances happening in your life..

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am....its good to raise the bar high, it's much better even in the midst of trouble. My exams are done I am fully back thanks for coming by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried so far to hope low. But I always set my heart to accept everything that will happen if ever what I hope for will not come. I always hope high as I believe something will come along with our dedication.

But if this kind of hoping works for you King, that will be fine. There's no wrong on that. We are unique in our own different way. God bless you always!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is the best way cuz you where prepared for the possible outcomes and if it doesn't go as planned you wouldn't get hurt. Thanks MissJo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Sometimes it is all about accepting things.

You are welcome King.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keeping hope low may be a strategy. But it doesn't seem the most satisfactory to me. I believe if our hope is high. We will try harder to achieve our goals and reach our dreams. I hope everything goes well with your exams.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Yes that is the truth and I agree with you it's best to keep it high ....I am done with exams now I'm grateful for the support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you are done with your exams. I hope everything went well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes it did....the whole experience though was sort of challenging but glory to God...I'v missed a lot here

$ 0.05
2 years ago