Can Your Hallelujah's Be Perfect

27 58
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

I was fractured till the point when my hallelujah to God was me just trying to build my walls back. The only reason why God still stays much closer than you think is because he awaits you to satisfy his thirst....what more could he have asked for than praises, not just an ordinary worship but of the spirit, soul and body.

I could comprehend that it was never about how perfect I could be for you, but to just be with you simply and completely. I lived in sin for so long that I questioned the fragrance of my worship to God and if I was able to really please him again. Lord even in my weak praise and my imperfect prayers of less glorious light, may my life still satisfy you.

And calmly you asked me "will you walk where I will go or will you follow me?" I never really knew my answers where all lies when I replied Yes! I will follow you. But did I mean it back then, my confessions where all lies.....you'd see my interest in his glory and the next phase of me will be concealed in addiction. So I packed my bags in preparation as one who truly wants to meet with God, and still added the repeated obsessions into my luggage. Immediately we crossed path, I still saw a force pushing me always from you like you where not the originator that called me earlier.

A story of me drowning in my own darkness, all I needed to do was accept his calling which he offered. But what I did was approach the lies, letting me see evil for good. The line between good and evil is just your level of acceptance.

It seems as though my hallelujah was silenced.....when it ought to be a praise onto you God, it became like a choky smoke that only made you more angry with me.

When you hear the the shout everytime "praise God" your response is always "Halleluyah"....you think you've reached out to his heart, but you've got no where near it. That is because of a repeated pattern that wouldn't just let you be. Deep down you knew if God had spoken to you at that moment you'd know of a truth you needed to be saved.

Have you ever wondered how it would look like to soothe Gods desires, his face is never hidden from a true worshiper. Death has no hold on you, sickness has nothing on you, your problems has nothing on you, addiction has nothing on you when God shows up. So wouldn't you want to consider given him your best sounds, raising it up to the heavens where your help comes from. And when it's time to shout a wonderous hallelujah again you will do that, knowing fully well of how much God did for you.

May my small proclamation bring you joy Lord, and my far from a perfect hallelujah bring you smiles and happiness. May It not be an abomination unto you but of a sweet aroma though small and faint.

Happy Sunday, thank you for reading.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

These are my wonderful sponsors check them out.

05 SEPTEMBER 2021

16
$ 5.94
$ 5.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Hallelujah is a sign of victory. A sign that can make you feel happy. When. You hear the sound of hallelujah, all your worries shall vanish and you shall be free from any form of sickness.

God will.be very happy and over joyed after shouting hallelujah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was in 2012 that I can say I have found the Lord. Slowly I came to realize more of His goodness as I try to understand and be overwhelmed with His love for me and chose to bless me, protect me and forgive me as I try to go on with my sins. God is so persistent, He didn’t stop until I finally hear His voice. I am humbled, i am just but His creation that should obey and yet He gave me the freewill to choose. It is really up to us on what to follow: is it our will? Or His will? Blessed Sunday to you. 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

God bless you ma'am for this wonderful testimony...it really touched me and it's a message to everyone that he has given us the freewill to choose and we must choose what is right.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you also to you. I was reminded of my faith when i read your article. God’s grace and blessings always :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I just love how you're able to write like this, so inspiring and deep. Happy Sunday to you too.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you, Happy sunday Grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been through times when I think God is so far away from me that no matter how hard I try to listen to His words I still feel alone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's all going to change when God is involved and I pray for you this day that God himself will restore you completely and you'll be free from today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you dear, You seem passionate :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen and you also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a blessed Sunday there.. We should always thank God no matter how cruel the world is.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is true....happy Sunday ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you. God is always with us and would never forsake us. God cannot be blamed for anything. He can and will easily forgive us when we were Him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This article is a perfect timing to this sunday, have a blessed day gozie!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by......have a blessed week 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday King. Thanks for the wonderful word of exhortation

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Happy sunday bro....thank you for reading through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so wonderful, King. We are not alone. He is always with us. He is available anytime to listen. He never leaves us. Even when we sin, he forgives us. His love for us is unconditional and everlasting. Have a blessed Sunday. 💗

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you Champ...God gives second chances, even in our wildest sins. Have a blessed sunday too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is with us all the time. Even we commit mistakes he always there for us. Always remember that we will always praised him and be faithful to him. God is always listen for us. God is good all the time. We should be to thankful for everything to him especially with the life chances he given to us. Have a blessed Sunday sir Gozie..😇🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well written, I agree with you.....happy Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessed Sunday to you King. Everyday is a blessing from God so we must be thankful for His Greatness all the time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah our praises is what he desires from us. Happy Sunday Janz 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a blessed Sunday dear. I'm just up and thank you for the wonderful words and message.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Have a blessed sunday and a blessed week too ma'am.....thank you for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever mistakes or sins we've done, God is always there to forgive us, we need to eussrender ourselves to him and trust all of his plan. In this world that full of cruelty and evilness, many people don't believe in God due to the reason that if there is God there's no pain and suffering, but the truth is,the eternal peace and immortality was once obtained by humanity, however humanity made a mistake that's why we shouldn't blame God if we are suffering, it's because of our own actions.

$ 0.08
2 years ago