5 Finance Ethics And Laws That Changed My Life

12 48
Avatar for King_Gozie
1 year ago

There are few rules to follow in life to help in basically everything and they change lives over time; Individually we do have our weakness, and we don't see corrections even when it comes and that leads to so many things....

*I have been in the process of understanding the part of being aware of this and keep reminding myself to always do the right thing, but if you look at my past I wouldn't say it was great but the mindset was different and to be honest I took it all for granted. *

ps: This was posted first in Hive and I know these words will be really helpful to someone reading here also..

1. Its better to be an hour early than a minute late

I remember when I was still in session at school I was always late to everything, classes, events, birthdays, parties you name it.. I use to think if i had a class by 8am and my instincts tells me it will take 30 minutes to get there and I leave at 7:30am but what about finding a bus at each destination and as well the traffic and the unexpected things that interrupts our day.. If we're late, we send a message that we don't respect people's time, unreliable and don't have it all together..

Lets imagine a professional setting or every other thing you do personally could be on the web or a job online, truly that's going to limit your potential and also put you at risk of missing something important and in a personal setting that's just plain rude.. Firstly plan your buffer time and double the amount of time you require for what is before you and if you happen to be there a little hour that better than being there late...

In a space where the goal is to be quick as possible to lower your chance of missing out, this is helpful... I worked for someone late last month and it was based online, and for every time I get into the meeting late 5$ is off my pay... it hurts coz that's a huge amount to lose but she taught me discipline and that was my lesson..

2. If it wont matter in 4-5 years, Don't spend more than 15 minutes worrying about it

We are all wired or configured to worry, and on average we spend hours of time worrying each day.. A lot of these worrying is about the most insignificant things, trust me if something isn't going to be worth it for at least a short time then it wont help at all. Create your standards, look in detail and answer questions like "Have I truly diagnosed a financial outcome?"

A concrete plan will take long and don't get it wrong, but when you keep failing like a million times get the hell out of that... you could learn how to trade in crypto or short through Binance, you did the first two to four times and failed you did not just fail but lost money in the process as well... its time to move away but the next time you want to try something new make sure you do what needs to be done..

3. Learn to laugh at yourself sometimes

If you want to be successful and make new friends within a business space then don't take things too seriously, it shows you have a good sense of humor and can relate with people. It works, you gonna love the people that attracts to you, try to be free and live the moment..

4. Give yourself a set Year to reach your Goals

  • Permission to fail

  • Confidence to find your stance

  • Take small steps into it, don't rush, that puts you in so much risk without drawing a plan..
    In set of setting goals we do nothing, you can switch goals, maybe from writing to making YouTube videos full time.. but by following what year you have planned for, it might require a lot failures but you keep going if you really know what you doing..

5. Assume the best in the things you do

Gracefully we are in the Hive blockchain, and sometime when I joined it was a lot to process but I assumed the best coming, did not know the exact moment nor time... don't lay on the bed tired because it does not go your way...

Going to put a stop here and just some thoughts on how I meditate on some things and I find them really helpful to me and sharing it can also help my readers...

Going through some early morning doze from starstrings on Hive and he mentioned in his latest publication "not ready to put in efforts" that's truly everything, it requires effort to make all those rules above work.. thank you for that.

Thank you for your time..

Lead image source:Kuncheek

9th AUGUST 2022

11
$ 3.42
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.06 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Avatar for King_Gozie
1 year ago

Comments

These are good advices to follow King. Thank you. Indeed, we should respect and value other people's time by showing up on time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that is so important, it shows total respect.. and value for time. so glad you came by thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are principles if someone adopted must succeed in her or his life. Punctuality is basic role of Successful people.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

you are right, we may disregard as nothing but it counts so much...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The act of showing up early is something my Dad has instilled in us at a young age. Every point stated in this article is 100% right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thats a great lesson to be taught, but as little as time is can be really important.. thank you bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate in #1, it's better to wait than to be waited

$ 0.00
1 year ago

very true.. been in that moment, time factor is so important.. thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the point number, because I was really a worrisome person before, but for now, slowly I'm learning that I should not let my emotions overtake me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

please do not give room for anything that will pull you down... my life recently has been around worrying and that dont get me far anything... I wish you well dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Assuming the best, I often do this and it works most of the time too. It is like manifesting that great things will happen. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats amazing... Hope you feel better now after taking treatments..

$ 0.00
1 year ago