23 And Lonely; Should That Count As Freedom?”

20 43
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

This is what i tell myself "Loneliness is freedom" A lot of people like me want companionship but we don't realize that companionship comes with attachments and with attachments comes with the loss of freedom, the fact that i'm lonely now means I have the opportunity and freedom in the world to do what I want to do and be who I want to be and talk to who I want to talk to and do the things I want to do to live my best life, I must take advantage of that and be grateful...

But right now I literally feel something is missing, and my whole Christmas wouldn't be complete without that thing found.. I guess I'm reacting based on several other things, but in some other aspect I still feel happy and comfortable all by myself.. There's still enough time ahead of me to dwell on something like this or maybe I just need to have the moment right now to be at peace with myself.

But this is how I conquer this with just one question to myself "How am I feeling right now?" A lot of us are so caught up in the way that other people perceive us and we take into account people's opinion about us, and this is how depression starts cause we lose sight of how we feel.. not just that, this is how anxiety starts and this is how negative self talk starts and we become too focused on what people say about us but in reality they aren't thinking about you but their own problem and if it's the other way they don't have anything going on in their lives that they put so much attention in ruining yours..

Some people like me are going to have to learn this the hard way, but when we realize that true joy and happiness is found by changing our believe systems and thought routine and changing the main course.. You and I can have all the time in the world chasing after the crazy sides of ourselves, having everything I desire but it's a decision we would have to make… “Does it worth it?” Do we know what we seek and desire for?” After temporary satisfaction, what next?”

Loneliness isn't a bad thing afterall because we don't have it all doesn't mean we don't live happy, maybe I was feeling too insecure, or just seeing people around me and feeling envious of what they have that I see in the open.. but instead of learning things the hard way why don't I exclude myself from that feeling.. I think I'm running too fast and i need to slow down, I may have all of that but if the main goal of staying in that relationship is to satisfy my personal needs then I don't need to be in anyone..

I really wouldn’t find true love out there because of my intentions, I need validation out there to prove that I can do this and I still would get along. But I need to be confident and much more secure with myself, maybe I just need something comforting and this eve of Christmas feels a lot different to me.. I know a lot of people will tell me that I’m in a paradox and to know if I’m worthy of love. Send your comments in, let me get to know your thoughts towards this..

This is a message to everyone in the same position. If you really wanted Someone, well it's so easy.. you could be in the gym faking like you’re doing a squat or push up.. but we ain't willing to do all of that and the reason is because it's not worth it but under the pressure of listening to what everybody is saying to you.

But most of the time people will just say stuffs and not thinking about the implications or repercussions of what they are saying, they just say it and it feels literally like a conversation and if you try to confront them about that they'll be like "I was joking and I never knew you took it personal" But it already happened..

You know what i just did, I made my loneliness a lesson to others making myself completely elevated and motivated.. this is already a message, the fine boy mentality though.. wanting to get all the attention..

This is where I’ll put a stop to this, everything has its time and season… Merry Christmas dear friends..

Lead Image source

December 25th 2021

19
$ 6.20
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 16
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with you, being alone doesn't mean your lonely. There are so much things to do to entertain yourself. For me, it depends on my mood. There are times I want a campanion and there are times I want to be alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's freedom my guy, you have no one to be accountable for and your freedom matters a lot. I love my single life too but deep down we need companionship 😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need it brother… 😅 even though I still try to resist but deep down I need someone… for now let’s just enjoy Christmas 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it means without partner then that's not lonely at all that's called freedom and we have to enjoy it while still we can

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true, we just enjoy the moment and really everything will fall in place at the right time… thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Till a certain point of journey loneliness can be accepted, but after a few steps ahead there will be a time you will require a good companion with whom you can share your feelings. When you feel the time is right go for a companion. Freedom is never lost until you take the right path.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can relate that being single before is quiet so good to know better myself. I am satisfied and contented for being me even I feel lonely. Well, Being lonely is a choice as well of emotions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Loneliness is a freedom and a choice too. Sometimes we choose to be lonely because we want to feel our inner self, we want peace and that's fine. Choosing of being alone doesn't need for others approval. Anyway merry Christmas mate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It’s every individual choose to make and how we intend living through life should be no one’s business…. How is your Christmas going?” Have a lovely evening dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a person who got married for 11 years now, my answer is HECK YES... enjoy your single life, as soon as you get a partner, you will realize how lucky you were before..

also, Merry Christmas King :) God bless you abundantly

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe I love your response to this, I’m going to do that from now… Merry Christmas Bhargi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stunning Truth. For me, Loneliness has limited freedom and having a partner too has more limited freedom. In this two, I choose the limited freedom of loneliness because it just personal. You and you alone, more time for yourself and freedom to do your wish. You can find a partner though . Good post. Merry Christmas 🎄 King 👑 Gozie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, there’s enough of freedoms when you’re all by yourself and then just wait for the words to time.. thank you stopping by and welcome to readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fine boy mentality hahahah, that's a great one! I'm kinda in the same position with you, feels kinda lonely but not prepared to fill my routines with attachments and more responsibilities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Most of the time, I prefer to be alone but not to be lonely. About your question, ofcourse you're worthy of love, more than what you think; always remember that:) Merry Christmas Sir King!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes i believe being alone is better than going into a relationship. We just need to find a way to be happy in whatsoever case we find ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Brother, it’s like a coin. A coin has two parts, right? Being single or with someone, your freedom status will always remain the same. Your responsibility will increase. That's it. Wait for the perfect time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm words of wisdom… I do believe in perfect timing.. you explained it better, any sides we choose to belong comes with it’s responsibilities although one side feels a lot easier.. thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas. I also enjoy loneliness. If you’re lonely no one will disturb you and you will have peace ✌️ in your life and be happy about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly… I have learnt the easy side of things being lonely and really it doesn’t affect me anymore.. everything in life is all about timing.. merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago