What if? The woman in the park.

11 41
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Hello, my little friends at Read.Cash. I hope you had a nice day.

I was back on my usual bench. I don't know how I got here, because I hadn't been to the park for a long time to read the newspaper. Just when the glare of the sun hit my eyes, leaving me blind for a few seconds, I see that unmistakable feminine silhouette approaching.

The scene seemed to come out of a love movie, everything was very similar to those perfect scenes where the girl approached in slow motion and, I could observe all the beauty of her. And so it was, only this time the girl came straight to my bench.

Hello! How are you? Do you remember me? I'm Carol! Said the woman in front of me.

Just then, I knew what was happening. She was that famous, beautiful girl that a long time ago I saw running every morning. I was a bit surprised to know her name. Because the last time we met, I only wrote down her phone number.

You never showed up for our date! She told me, in a soft tone of a claim.

With a stuttering voice, I could only answer her:

I sent you several text messages! A complication at work, you know how those things are.

Immediately, the woman answered me:

Then see you today without a doubt, in the same place you did not arrive!

This took me by surprise; I couldn't help but answer in the affirmative. I went on my way to work and spent my day calculating and thinking about that girl. When it's time to go home, I get a call on the line I had on my desk.

Sir. There's a girl at the front desk named Carol. Who claims to have a date with you.

Hearing that voice from the receptionist made my heart race; everything was very fast. I didn't know how this had happened and how this girl got to the building where she worked. Everything in my head was very confusing. I did not know what day it was, much less understood everything that was happening around me. I could only tell her to announce that I would be at the reception soon, that the woman is waiting for me in the lobby.

Going down, I meet that radiant woman. She was wearing a black dress tight to her body; and red heels that stood out as much as the tiny clutch of the same color that she was carrying.

We immediately went out and took a taxi that took us to a bar near the city center. It was a fun night, we danced a lot to the rhythm of the Latin music that was playing in the bar, merengue, salsa, and bachata, it seemed that the DJ loved it a lot; I was finally able to put into action my dance steps learned in dance classes, we had a few drinks, and the conversation was great.

The woman asked again why she had not appeared that first time, and when I was about to give a more extensive explanation, she without hesitation took the initiative, put her cold hand on my cheek, and kissed me; it was a very passionate kiss Our souls merged into one. All I was taken by surprise; my eyes were closed. At that moment, I feel a chill throughout my body, and when I open my eyes ...

I find myself lying on my bed, with the blanket on the floor, shivering with cold and Jane sleeping on one side of me ...

This story will continue…

This is a fictional story and complements the previous chapters:

A love story.

An unexpected love.

Initially, there was no continuation, but thanks to the comments received from @CoquiCoin and @FarmGirl I decided to extend the story.

Smile all the time!

See you next time! We'll keep reading!

Wednesday night, November 24, 2021

All writing is 100% original.

Cover Image: Photo by   Daniel Reche on Pixabay 

All images contain the credit; otherwise, they are my property.

I can write thanks to the impulse of my sponsor. They are great people who create great content.

6
$ 0.24
$ 0.06 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Kike9781
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Comments

Encantado de leer tus historias también por aquí, a pesar de que mejor me las leo en traducción. Qué bueno comenzar a seguirte. Ando preparando una disertación por aquí a ver qué te parece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very intrepid your dream with this girl. But one question remains unanswered. Why didn't you go on the first date with this special girl? Hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The answer is in the previous chapters, when the protagonist went to meet his boss stopped him and found true love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok. Thank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, so you were encouraged to continue. ;) I'm glad. Looking for the continuation and the meeting with both face to face, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Coming soon, hahaha you two are to blame for the story continuing and that poor man is now in that awkward position with his girlfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! What a twist on the story. Now I can't wait for the next!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon hahaha wait for my gray and lazy days to pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries Jose, take your time and I'm sure you will make a good twist :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Carol or Jane, or both I wonder!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know. Lol. Maybe both hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago