Wrong Happenings on New Year Eve

12 29
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Good day here🙌.

Right now the joy in the air can't be measured, everyone hyping, jubilating and anticipating for the 2022. All manners of activities going on in the preparation of the D Day tomorrow.

If I were to be at home now(at village with family), my dad would have seized the keys to all bikes to prevent us from plying the roads because they believe that the devil is moving around seeking for whose life to cut off this delicate period. Their belief is kinda true though, a lot of accidents happen today just for the wicked ones to infringe pain and sorrow to some families. I remember this day 2012, I had a fatal accident which almost resulted to the death of two(victims) but thank God that no life was lost. That day was just like a movie to me, I saw the whole Actions; the tearing of motorcycle on the tarred road, the summersaults, tearing of flesh...I saw all these happened but didn't had a single scratch.

I was scared that day not for me thinking of dying but scared that those people would not survive...like "I killed People" but thank God they were all saved after they were rushed to the hospital.

Just yesterday too, a fatal accident occured at the front of our office at night , it was between two cars on a very high speed. We were inside when the horrible noise came, it was so loud as those sounds of cars jams in Hollywood movies. The cars got scattered and the victims were rushed to the hospital, no life was lost as that spot, thank God!

You see why the last day of the year is always a different one? Sometimes it looks like that's the day the enemy has chosen to give their last trials on claiming a soul(they normally have targets that must be met...now you know🤣).

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Thank you my sponsors ❤️

What do you do on the cross over night?

This night has a lot of importance to one's life, and people are very much aware of that(people in my country especially) that's why they don't take it for granted, they make sure they appear in the presence of God at that night.

________________________

I'm not judging but a lot of wrongs are being practiced.

________________________

Yesterday, the ladies in my work place were having their dirty conversations and I was with my headphone just to give them a "stay off" signal. I heard them said all manners as regards the crossover Night.

One of them said she want to start the year with f**k after coming out from Church, that she'd be heading to her boyfriend's house immediately church. Like wtf! They asked her why go to church that night if her next Target is to have a marathon f****k with her boyfriend, she said she needed to acknowledge God at that moment to thank Him for all He has done and by so doing He'll keep blessing her as well as forgiving her for her sins. She got a good tactics there but, must it always go that way?

Here in my country, the cross over night is more like a fun-filled event, the approaches and happenings usually get out of hand. Just like the way we witness Christmas celebration where only just few percentage of people acknowledge the main reason of Christmas. A lot of atrocities happens with not regards to the main reason of celebration.

Just like I earlier stated, I'm not judging anyone, it's a free world.

During crossover night in my church here (my current city) a lot of people just come to the church to be part of the celebration and after then, they return back to their normal way of life,,,after pleading for forgiveness and repentance, just like what one of my co-workers have planned to go tonight.

The schocking part I've seen was last year. Our church is a big one and very close to a busy lounge, which these people in the lounge often attend from there. I was posted outside the church (overflow) to officiate and I was shocked when I saw a guy smoking marijuana and entering the gate of the church. I had to signal the security to try and collect the marijuana from him, and do you know what he said when they the security confronted him? He said He's just here to appear in the presence of God when it's the time to shout "Happy new year" and nothing more. Hmmmm, interesting!

My thought

I know we are all sinners and no one is perfect but I'm just not okay with some acts of people. People who consider to do offensive things in this period/time/season that ought to be kept cool/clean.

Some may ask, "what's the difference if I don't go the wrong way at that moment or these periods and decide to do my sinful acts in a later season, what difference does it makes?". Well, I'm not God to judge or to pass the law, but there's a reason why they preach to abstain from evil or dirty acts always. There's nothing wrong If you start living a clean life and stop acting in ways that displeases God.

Lead image from Unsplash.com

Also, some moments of our lives such as the crossing over night to the new year day are meant to be kept cool, if you're planning to go back to your sinful acts after the "Happy New year" shouts and jubilation, please give it a long length before returning.

Look at this example:

If you were God and finds out that someone that just left your presence is in a dark place committing all manners of atrocities, won't you be touched? Oh! Because God is a merciful God, right?

I'm not judging.

Happy new year in few hours!🎉

11
$ 2.23
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Actually Not all the people in the church are into God's word's and to worship. Some of them just come to ask a favour of His forgiveness and after they turn their back they continue being a sinner. I'm not saying that they should not ask for forgiveness, I'm just wondering why they have to ask, if they are not even willing to clean their own dirt. Anyway happy new year mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about the accident but I hope they are safe and are not in serious conditions. Our NY celebration happened last night over a bonfire and food and laughter and games :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, they're good and it's been long. I can't even recaley if I see them now. Lol🤣. Food and games...wow! Happy new year FarmGirl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year friendship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you the same ma'am. Let the year come with loads of goodies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have nothing to do in this New Year's Eve except to complete my assignments. Have a great year ahead

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwwwn, that's fine too. I wish I could help you to work on the assignment 🤗. Happy New year in advance my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also notice this things in my church, a lot of people are just there to shout "happy new year" and immediately after that, they leave even when the service isn't over. You will hardly see people in church during Christmas, but on new year Eve the entire church will be filled and you won't even see space to stand outside, e go be like carnival.

Lord knows my plan for tonight is to attend church, then after that I will patronise the abokis that are close to my church so I can buy bread and egg, noodles and suya, then on my way home I will collect one cold drink from mama Nkechi to wash the whole thing down 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah, una dey see this money ooo!

Here in my side, my church is like the main Church of the city that accomodates all manners of people and you know, that's where boys like to go. After the shouts, the rate at which they'll disappear is magical

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, church go just empty in 2 seconds 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of accident do happen around this period. I saw one yesterday. May God continue to protect us and our loved ones.

I love the fact you aren't judging.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it's as if the the evil ones are targeting to complete their task. Amen to the prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago