When I see couples fighting

8 23
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello dear, how you all doing, hope you are good?

Lead image

Lead image source

Read the topic again, when you see a couple fighting, what instantly occur or appear in your mind?

  • You leave them to fight and kill themselves?

  • You watch, video them and leave?

  • You watch, laugh and leave?

  • You separate them?

You know your answer already and your mind is now pondering whether I'm going to attack your answer or not. Lol. Calm down.

No doubt, domestic violence is now rampant in this era we found ourselves. It happened yesterday, today and it'd happen tomorrow and it continues...

I'll be analysis two aspect on this domestic violence in home with two categories. My reactions when I see couples fighting.

Legally married couple: Back then at home (home town/Villa) I used to witness such battles, married man beating his wife, pushing her and the Children away, doing all manners maybe because the woman was at fault or maybe the woman caught him in adulterous acts. Most times this result to temporal divorce because the lady would pack her load and go back to her parents house. The tough ladies would stay and stage the fighting, all in the name of "fighting for her home", she will receive the beating of her life. I once experienced a case where the husband punched the wife to comal where they rushed her to hospitals.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

What do I do when I see legally married couples fighting?

Just from the way I was cultured, when I see married couples fighting, I would go and separate the fight so there won't be lost of lives. I won't just leave them to kill themselves. I will save life first before seeking to know who is at fault. We all know that misunderstanding is bound to happen in homes, maybe a little misunderstanding transpired and they couldn't control their anger at that point.

Also, if I have the capacity of talk to both of them, I would do that in a shallow way. How do I mean by a shallow way? Okay, there's one thing that's prone to most couples, after settling them and maybe you were one sided during the panel judgement, I bet you, there's every tendency that one of them(the one you stood against) would be oozing out hatred on you. Haven't you seen? One time ago when my father settled a couple in our compound that fought, my dad supported the man because he was right and made the woman to beg for forgiveness. After the whole saga within two weeks, the couple started keeping malice and snubbing my dad. What happened? 🤷🤷🤷

During those days at home Villa, this scenario became a serious one that made the leaders of the community to pass a law that any married couple found fighting must be brought the panel of community to be judged and must come with goats, yams, beans etc.🤣

Above all, please say no domestic violence!

The Dating couples: I know you understand that I mean by the dating couple, a lady and a guy in relationship. This one in particular was what generated this topic. In my work place, there's this handsome young man that's harbouring a lady...yeah, wife to be. They live very close to our office. Yesterday morning while at work, we heard shouts of a lady coming from that direction, we all ran out to see what the problem was, not knowing that this lady was receiving an early morning beating. Immediately I got to know what the shout was all about, I turned back to the office instantly. Why? That wasn't the first, second, third or even the sixth time I've seen the guy beating this lady.

I didn't bothered to separate them. Others went out to rescue her though, her face was swollen up😢.

Why didn't I go to rescue her? Am I that wicked? I hate it when someone knows the good and still sticking to the bad, we all know how people have been talking about "stay off from violence home" especially from cases from social medias. Why would she be staying in that toxic relationship? Does it mean that she doesn't know that the relationship is toxic? She knew all these and decided to stay, maybe the "love is blind" is working on her and she's been totally blindfolded. Wft!

Another one again, you'd be made a fool after they settle back hahaha🤣🤣... Today's afternoon when I went outside to pick something, I found the two of them that fought yesterday doing lovey-dovey on a motorcycle. OMG!🤣🤣🤣 Let me stop here...🚶🚶

______Conclusion_________

I don't know how people find it comfortable to live in a home that's toxic. It baffles me! Especially the dating ones, staying and receiving punches as a living.

If the home is too toxic leave there, your life is more important. If you die there, another lady would take over from where you stopped.

Thanks for reading.

19days to Christmas🎄🎅🎅🤶

5
$ 2.98
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Cogamedia
+ 3
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Good relationships should always have true love, commitment, trust and communication. Of course, surrender to God and pray for peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, there are some things you just have to stay clear of, especially boyfriend and girlfriend fights. Both of them will still settle in bed, but for a girl to stay in that kind of toxic relationship , it means that she rely on the guy for money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is it, they'll still settle and team together to Mock the person that separated them when fighting. Some said it's not money that's keeping them... it's love🤣 Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Funny read towards the end hahaha. You are right about what you have just said. And that’s what happens in relationship.

I still know of the misunderstanding that occurs between married couples but should lead to beating or any form of violence. But for that of the dating I would also care less. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The dating ones are surprising to me, a smart girl in the modern age staying with a man they turned her into a punching bag and she's blindfolded by love. That can't be love. Never! Thanks for stopping by sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with things you have mentioned.. often times in my country when a couple fights, people tend to leave it unattended saying "it's between them" and I do agree as long as it is verbal.. but I hate it when it gets physical and they have blood involed.. that's no longer private at all.. you gotta save the weak one whether it is woman or man...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, if we leave them and peradventure one of them dies, the environment won't be convenient for the residents. That's why we keep separating them to save life. It's just that the DATING ONES piss me off a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh preach!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago