Tuesday Happenings

6 41
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

How are you all doing? Hope you're good? Please be fine....for me🥰.

I woke up today at my normal time, I stayed on bed for almost three hours glancing through my phone with the mind to get up 30mins before work time to prepare for work. I didn't know when I passed the time I targeted and I was left with just 7minutes to go. I got up and applied 'fast & furious' in bathing an dressing up. Thank God I'm a guy and need not to apply makeup. Sometimes I don't even apply cream on my cream.

Leam

Lead image: freepik.com

It was quick for me and within 10minutes I found myself at workplace. I quickly rushed my early morning routine and got My records prepared. After that I moved straight to the bank to deposit cash. I didn't waste time there because there was no crowd. The cashier that attended to me is friend that kept demanding for Christmas package. Funny? He's still disturbing me for Christmas package when we are in middle March. The bants between us is always funny because I know of tactics to cover up and kill the demand. Wait first! Am I supposed to gift them anything when I'm not the owner of the company I'm working for? Those People are funny, they want me to use my own money to buy a present for them 🤣. But thank God my crush is yet to follow them to troll me, I would have considered to give in. Yes! I have a crush on one of their female staffs🤗. Let me stop here...

THE PRAYER

I Left the bank and when I got to the office they were yet to open the main door for customers to come in and that's because they were still cooking. I entered and not quite long, they said they are READY to open the DOOR and I should lead them in prayers. Well I don't have issues with that because they've made me their pastor whenever it's prayer time. But I deliberately asked any of them to lead us in prayers as i mustn't be the one leading all the time.

[Not that I don't want to pray or lead but because their attitudes toward the prayer meeting is not good. I'd be praying and some of them would be pressing phone and watching videos while some would remember they have to make call that particular moment. I'm the type that don't believe in forceful prayer, if you're not interested there's no need faking it. I've told our boss concerning the problem with them but nothing has changed. So I call them and lead the prayers genuinely not minding who's following or not]

They dragged but I still refused to pray unless they lead. You need to see war! After few minutes deliberation, the one that often watches video during prayers volunteered to lead the prayer which got all of us amazed. She did the prayer in less than 1 minute and that's it. You should know na, all of them busted into laughter immediately she ended the prayer. Casual prayer as its Peak!

________________________

We OPENED for the day and everything was moving well. We had good sales and I Also had time to grind a little here.

THE FESTIVAL TALK

Our manager came in the evening around 6:00pm and a topic ensued. They said the community is planning on observing a festival they've abandoned since 20years ago. They said the ruler in charge said he want to bring back the event and this festival we are talking about is something that has the capacity to wreck the economy of the community. How do I mean? They said during the days of the festival, no shops, malls eateries, banks etc are allowed to open for business. And this festival is said to last for 7days. Can you imagine that???!

Upon hearing this, all of us(staffs) became Happy because that means NO WORK FOR 7DAYS. But how are we going to cope with all these amenities shutdown? I'm too sure it's not gonna work out because the community has developed into a big city compared to when they had the festival the last time(up to 20years ago). They'll surely ammend it.

THE BILLING

Around 7:00pm, BLESSING came to our place that she want to use our restroom. Blessing is a next office neighbor in a laboratory shop, she's an apprentice there and we are slightly fond of each other, even though we've not talked at length anyday. I like her person though.

After she's through with the restroom, she came to my desk giving me a greenlight look, saying she lost money today and it's really hurting her. I asked how and she explained. I only pitied her and gave her comforting words. We no dey do transfer to another person's babe🤣.

________________________

I got home late as usual, I sat outside to receive fresh air but the smokes of cigarettes from people close to my door wouldn't let me stay in peace but I still stayed. I began to search on what to write, I sorted out two topics but ended up drafting them because I felt they are not good enough. That was when I started to give a summary of how i spent my day.

Sorry for bringing this to you, I promise to make up a better write in my next post.

Thanks for reading

15th March 2022

7
$ 0.49
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

About the festival. I wonder how businesses would react to that. With the pandemic, there was loss for everyone and to close for yet another week would surely be not amenable to everyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It'd not going to be easy at all and I'm sure business people would push to cancel it before it start

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I also don't like having a prayer without any willingness. They should not fake to make a prayer, if they are not mean anything about prayer then stop faking it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I totally agree with this. There's no essence to pray when we know that the concentration is not there. It won't work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That girl was funny oooo! I mean the girl who would always press her phone but made a whole prayer under one minute. I were you i wouldn't allow her leave until she prays it well. Also, those rulers organizing festival should warn themselves, you don't force people to lock their businesses because of festival, we are now in a civilized world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know when it comes to girls, they are completely unpredictable. You need to see the way she casually run the prayer, I'm not God that answers prayer but If I'm God, I won't answer such prayer 🤗.

The festival: I know it's not going to hold. This is a civilized world to engage in such festival. Festivals are okay but not to the extent of locking down everywhere.

Thanks for dropping by bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago