Stay off from difficult password

14 44
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello good people!

Wishing us the best of this season.

Lead image from unsplash.com

My blog today is centered on password, yeah password we use for our site and app logins. As we all know, password is a important as seed phrase, when misplaced it'd pose difficulty in accessing an account.

Yeah, passwords are retrievable just as seedphrase are retractable when backed up, but for some sites lack features to retrieve a password when lost. And this case they give a warning about this terms during the time of registration with "keep your password safe as we won't be able to retrieve when lost". Haven't you seen such?

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

What's the essence of this topic?

Yesterday during afternoon, a friend of mine messaged me on Whatsapp to help him get a particular symbol that he used as his password. He said he lost the first phone he used to open the app(binance app) and the password wasn't saved on Google. Not that he forgot his password, he couldn't find a particular symbol on his phone.

He gave me a screenshot of the symbol and I bragged that he should calm down that I'd help him out because that symbol is somewhere in normal keyboard. He said he has searched everywhere and couldn't find it. He said he downloaded many modified keyboard but couldn't not find the symbol as well.

I left whatsoever I was doing and began to search, I searched and searched and couldn't find it, I was shocked to see that what I thought it's easy to get was giving tough time. No way! I moved Straight to Google and entered "all hidden keyboard symbols", results came out , the first four results were not helpful at all....This is the sign "₹₹₹₹₹". Because it's looking like a Chinese word I entered "Chinese signs" on Google and the result that came out wasn't helpful too. At this point I knew that the symbol I thought I've seen or used before is now a clean ghost. I had to tell him to go and use "retrieve password" means to access his binance account, but something pushed me again to searched further on Google and miraculously I found it and copied it out (highlight and copy).

I sent it to him and became so happy, he asked me where did I found it which I told him I got it from Google.

There's nothing wrong in using seldomly used symbols for Password but some should be avoided. Just like this my friend, what if it was later found out that that symbol has been scraped off from the entire keyboard and it's not to be seen anywhere? Lol

Some years ago, a friend of mine used a smiley emoji for Password, when he misplaced his phone along side with his number which could be used to retrieve the password, he got to a emoji section to select the particular emoji for his password and he got confused because the smiley emoji has multipled identically. God helped him that day after multiple trial that nearly placed his account on suspension (after multiple error trial).

Screenshot

The ideal password

No doubt password should be strong but don't make it difficult. When it's strong it's unbreakable and when it's difficult, it's "unthinkable"

If you want to add symbols to your password, it's ideal to use those commonly seen symbols such Ash &$#@=€÷|π€{¢...

Screenshot

Going for emoji is not that an ideal unless you're using the commonly used ones.

Although our keyboard differs, because I came to find out(or I should say this my friend told me) that this symbol ₹ is easily seen on some countries keyboard as in India. I don't know how true is that.

That's for reading

5days to Christmas🎅💞🎄❤️🎉❇️

I wasn't that active yesterday to visit your articles, when I got chance to rally round that was when the maintenance was going on. Pardon me🙏

7
$ 3.14
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 3
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

I have been in the situation a couple of times when I was unable to retrieve passwords, these days, I save passwords on my browsers and use 2FA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it good to save it with a reliable means, a means that offers quick recovery anytime anywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My passwords are all on facebook. And my facebooks details is on my note book hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a good move. Your password is safe. Please, make a duplicate of the note book. Incase one misses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tnx you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must have so many passwords and they are stored in different places.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a good ma'am, it's good that they're stored in different places

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually use . In my password if they make it compulsory to use a special character, it's simple and very effective compared to using other complicated symbols. At least all keyboards have . And I won't be scared that it will be scrapped off one day 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, I don't see any reason why people are going far to use special tough characters when the simple ones can serve same purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this information

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yeah, Welcome my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me g ive you a little secret: always use the word " incorrect" as your password. Whenever you forget your password, and put something else, the system will tell you " the password is incorrect". Then you would remember your password "incorrect"!!! .....You can Thank me later ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aunty Bilqees kill me oo🤣🤣🤣🤣. But the incorrect could be forgotten or wrongly typed. If the system want to frustrate you, they'd say the cap word is not followed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

... Then it is no longer the system's fault... Village people doings ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago