Past victory still conquers

7 23
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

I'm appreciating you all for the love you've shown towards me via your reads, likes, comments, upvotes and sponsors, God thing shall never depart from you!

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

Let me start by telling the story of that young boy called David, a young boy addicted to hunting, it was said that he killed weird animals with his bare hands. Not using knife to slit the throat of these animals but with normal wrestle, rumbling and tearing the mouth of the animals, breaking their hands and legs, disconnecting their heads from the neck thereby giving them painful death. Can you imagine all these? A small boy of 17years! At a time the testimonies were just much for him, they began to see him as an extraordinary human.

Image Source

When he heard about the neighboring nation intimidating his country, he was vexed, he took it upon himself to fight them meanwhile the other nation was a tough battalion and it was recorded that is a gaint, Goliath. David so loved his country and was ready to sacrifice himself on a fight with the giant to stop the oppression on his people. He gave the giant an invitation for a one on one fight. When people heard about his plan to stage with the giant, they pleaded that he shouldn't do such a thing, that's he just an ordinary shepherd and he's not better than their trained army.

Do you know what he thought?

He recalled that he has fought fierce and dangerous animals one on one and he won, not that he killed the animals with tools but with his bare hands. That's was one things that boosted him... though he acknowledged that God was with him but he just thought of his conquered battles and said decided to use the same fate.

He went there, staged him and pulled him down with just a throw. We all know the story...

Sometimes when we are faced with a similar challenge that we had once faced, when you recall on how you conquered the previous one, you'll stand up and face the challenge with a conquering approach. Just like it happened to David, he remembered how he fought with lions and beat them handsdown, he concluded that Goliath will be a work over and it happened.

Okay, you know all those tough subject that gave you hard time in high school, right? Do you know that there'll be a time in your University stage when you'll look back to all those subjects, smile and make a boast that if they bring those subjects, you'll pass all with high score and possibly lecture those teachers that taught you then.

During my high school when I was about joining the tertiary institution, WAEC(West Africa Examination Council- the final exam that must be passed in order to be allowed for Universities) gave me a tough time, I had challenges in mathematics and English. I wrote the example multiple times before I got a good score that made a way for me. During the struggling times, I sat down and studied the basic mathematical to the core, and now, no matter how the question appears, if you hand over a a Mathematics WAEC question I'll score 99% or 100%. The confidence is just there.

Lead image

Image Source

Although they say we should not celebrate past Glory, but I tell you, your past glory has a way of paving way for you.

Just like this platform, I've read November doings of some people, how they set November goal and hit the goal accurately, let's say you posted 25 articles last month, there's this confidence based on previous achievements in you that'll tell you that you can do it again this month and possibly go extra mile. That how it works, your past glory is a booster!

Even in the Christian race also, when you're about to fall to the devil and you remember how you've been there, you quickly rise up.

Often times, I've been challenged with alcoholism and fornications acts by friends, when I want to fall I quickly remember my relationship with God and I wouldn't want to go against my ways with Him.(I didn't say alcoholism is a sin...)

Let me burst your brain a little, just like people in new relationship, a sweet message received at night before going to bed from your lover has a way of sparkling the next day with joy, you'd just be smiling anytime you reflect at the SMS. Hey! You can't tell me you've not experienced this.🀸

_______Conclusion_______

Keep your positive memories awake, it assures confidence and hence helps to achieve a goal. When you remember you've done it before, you'll have more confidence to do it again.

Before I drop my keyboard, I remember when I was called to deliver a sermon I wasn't prepared for, impromptu... What came to my mind was "I've done it before, I can do it again", and that was it, God backed my confidence up and the sermon was delivered nicely.

To you reading this, face that fear with the confidence that it's not tougher than what you've experienced. Every challenge is conquerable!

Thanks for reading

23days to Christmas πŸŽ„πŸ’žπŸŽ…

6
$ 1.57
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

The past glory have a role to play in our lives every day, just like you said, when I remembered I did it before, I know I can do it again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes bro, you get the point. If you did it before, you can do it again. Example: if you succeded in shooting shots and scored a goal, you can still shoot many shots plus dribbling and score many goals haha🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Abeg I never ready to score that kind of pregnancy goal now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lovely write up from you. The past can only be seemed if it’s worth it. But come to think of the past we. Am also take it as a means of doing better.

You said it all and love the examples you gave. Keep it up man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly bro, it's a booster to strike and conquer more. Thanks dropping by. I so much appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true , if we successfully did the things before then there's no any way that we can't do it again and again, just believe your self and be motivated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, because we did it before, we can do it again. Once the mindset is motivated, the win is guaranteed πŸ‘ This has been helping when I'm faced with a challenge. Thanks for coming

$ 0.00
2 years ago