My Niche, Your Niche

21 22
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hi lovely people. A special greetings to you all. Hope the weather is treating you good there?

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Special thanks to my sponsors ❤️

Lead image source

It's very clear that we become more productive when we do the things we find ease. It's just like a goal keeper leaving his post to compete with midfielders in a football pitch, he'll definitely make a fool of himself with some chronic dribbles, but when he comes to his duty post (goal post) he acts like a magician in blocking balls ⚽ from touching the net.

This same thing happens to readers and writers especially in this platform.

To the readers, you'll agree with me that you find it more fun and lovely when you're reading about the things you like.

The crypto freaked ones find it enticing merely looking at the title of the article while others gives it a "no go area" immediately they find those tough crypto acronyms on the topic.

Some derives excess joy immediately they glance at a paranormal topics and go for it with full force while others get scared immediately at the sight of such topics. I remember during the days of Halloween that Theblackdoll hosted a contest on Halloween, the horror freaked ones(including me) enjoyed reading every bit of those fictions. The flesh tearing, the ghost hunts and so on. While the likes of people that becomes anytime a ghost scene is pictured, stayed off those topics.

Another example again is the relationship/love stories. Some of us find it interesting reading romantic stories and some of us find it odd. It's not a crime,,,it's just something that's not cool or fun within such person. I love reading romantic stories but I do love it more when it concerns HEARTBREAKs. Do you know why? It makes me laugh loud to the stupidity of the victim. Sorry to say that, but the one that suffers heartbreak is the stupid one...he/she went to love too much.

Football is another niche of stories a lot people find interesting while some find it awkward. The ladies falls majorly on this category(not loving to read football blogs), just a few percent shows interest in football, so when they sight a topic that has some football tags such as "Premier league bla bla" they won't bother to read. But the ones(mostly guys) that love football, even if they are not chanced at that money, they'd save it somewhere to read when they are free... that's the spirit with niche.

What of the instructors? Hahahah. Always giving us daily life instructions in the form of motivational quotes. Most of us don't fancy this at all and find it hard to read any motivational article because it's assumed that those people giving those quotes are not doing what they say. While some find so much love reading such articles that'll trigger out the success in the them.

What about the comic articles,,,,just to spark up your day with laughter. A lot of people find this interesting while others don't because it's assumed that LIFE is more serious to start laughing while reading someone's article 🤔.

To the writers...

Using myself as an example, it baffles me how I composes a lengthy blog within seconds with unending words and ideas whenever I'm writing within my niche. The few times I experienced writers block were the times I tried to follow other people's steps, trying to be educative or a crypto advisor which I found so hard to flow with.

This same thing goes with almost everyone. I've read some people's article when they moved out their niche and it was obvious how they struggled in joining the ideas.

My thought

Although staying with one niche has some disadvantages too, such as being pinned down on a particular spot and being unable to diversify and explore the other world but also it's good in the sense that it makes you a master of a particular feature.

You know what they say about doing the work you have passion for, you do it with more zeal & ease which at the end yields maximum productivity.

If you know your niche, explore more on it and see how the best comes out.

If you're into crypto, explore more with ways to make it more enticing and simple to the audience. Same thing goes to other niche, put in more vibes and see how your blog will attract more people.

Did I just moved out of my niche on this blog?🤔 I WRITE MORE OF EXPERIENCES.

Thanks for reading. Love you all

25th January 2022

7
$ 1.52
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

I think it's up to the writer on what particular topic he/she is interested. In my case I want to share knowledgeable topic but sometimes I don't have knowledge hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Although it is easier to write or read things that fall under our interests, it is also good to get out of our comfort zones once in a while and learn something new :) It can be surprising hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, you got it. It's true when you find ourselves doing other things well, I see it surprising and give accolades to ourselves. I remember the last time I wrote fictional story, I was impressed by myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is great :) So yes, keep trying new things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my articles are basically from my own opinions and experiences 😅. I haven't tried to write a fiction story, just like the other writers do and that's maybe ,I think I also need to learn so I can be out of my niche too😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma, I've been following you and I do enjoy reading your writes. Recently you've been trying to progress to crypto lecturing which is very understandable because you say it out of experience.💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are unique the way you are. Just be yourself and people will always appreciate you for who you are... Wetin consyn me and crypto, mtchew. I am not holding anyrhing. I convert my earnings here to yeye naira every other week and spend it anyhow I want. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol🤣. I know very soon you'd start writing about crypto. I know what I'm saying. Once it enters your body, that's it😆. Learn how to hold, hodl hodl hold! 🧐🧐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand a thing about cryptocurrency. I believe crypto trading is a thing for guys but I know thats very shallow of me... I will do my best to learn as much as i can before the end of the year ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true writing things you're comfortable or familiar with is easy although we need to diversify once in a while like you side

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, And I think I know your niche or maybe is should observe more. I love reading your writes✓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, what's my niche?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your niche is basically you. You talk more of your surrounding, Experience and YOU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 That's so true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am one of those people that run from crypto related articles, especially when I notice it's something I am not interested in 😆 but when it comes to writing, my preferred niche is writing about everyday experiences but I do tend to go out of it sometimes, especially when I have a lot of time on my hand to plan for it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's my Niche too and I love reading things like that. If I say crypto,,,my head is blocked already 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone develops their content according to what inspires them the most. You have to find what you like to write about and develop it. We readers look for the topics we like the most but it doesn't mean that we don't read other different topics. Isn't it?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, you got it. We love to read more of the things we like and also because of a platform like this, we read others too to be on a fair ground

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always try my niche about telling my thoughts through blog. And I want those content that is something that the readers can relate and most important thing they have something learned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, you got it. Thought and Experiences, I love reading those writes. Letme click on you to enjoy more. Thanks for stopping by🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me also I don't hesitate to read those interesting stuff like yours. Cause I'm enjoyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago