Lateness

8 16
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Special greetings to you all. I hope you enjoyed your weekend? Mine wasn't bad at all.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

As usual, weekends are always tough for me in terms of concentration here(readcash), my workplace has more patronage on weekends, especially on Sundays. That's why I was not able to visit your articles and also the reason it took me time to reply comments on my previous articles.

As at the time of writing this (11:00pm), my eyes were heavy already, struggling to close and my hands were shaking, calling for sleep and touching my keyboards randomly. The time is just a few ticks to the new day and I must not allow the day to go like that without publishing an article, so I must write even when something reasonable is entering my head. If it worse comes to worst, I'd just play on words on my keyboard and submit when I'm done. 😴😴💤💤💤💤💤💤AND THAT IS IT, I SLEPT OFF AND FOUND MYSELF AWAKE BY 6:12am this morning. I missed publishing yesterday 💔.

________________________

Let me tell you what happened on Sunday...✍️

Since the beginning of this year I've been attending church late and it keep surprising me because even when I've planned not to appear late the next Sunday, I'd find myself appearing even more late. It pains me so much because I wasn't brought up this way(yeah I brought up myself to detest lateness, I don't fancy Africa Time).

As an usher, I'm supposed to be in church latest 6:30am while the service kicks off by 7:00am. I've been battling with this since this year began and it keeps winning me, to the extent my fellow ushers have known me to a chronic latecomer. Not that I appear very late as other church members do, no, mine is not reaching there within the time frame of pre-prayer before the service start. Sometimes I get there by exact 7:00am which is not supposed to be so and by then, ushers have taken their officiating stands already and I would receive slight querry by our leader.

Yeah, my work is the reason for all these because we close late and there's no proper time to prepare for church. Among all the staffs, I'm the only one that's attending church regularly because it's not easy for others to cope. If I didn't ironed my clothes within the week because of unavailability of electricity, it's that Saturday night that I would use another alternative to iron it before the next day(Sunday).

Last two Sundays, one of the nursing mothers in my church Unit attacked me why I always come late, using herself to compare with me because if anyone want to come late at all, it supposed to be her because of her baby. Other people joined him and it really touched my marrows.

I told them I want to try something, to give myself a deadline and a fine. I said they should watch me out that if I come late next Sunday, they should all collect $2 each from me, if I fail to provide the money they should seize my phone. Thank God I didn't give them a specific time to watch out🤣. They all agreed and put it into writing while I signed...(written agreement)

Last Saturday came and it looked like the devil was fighting me. I usually cut my hair early in the morning at a salon close to my workplace, I got there that day and the shop was locked, I had to go back to office and decided to cut the hair when we close. I made sure I closed a little bit earlier that day, I got to the salon again and met it locked, jeeez! I had to treck far to look for another one and itbwas late night already. I moved and later got one, the queue was much but I waited. I finished cutting my hair around 10:00pm, time has gone far and I haven't ironed my clothes with the intention of ironing (pressing) it when I get home or to do that very early in the morning (Sunday morning)...all depending on my body stand.

I got home and I met my neighbors quarrelling, as I mentioned in my previous Article. I had to step in to make peace. The bants lasted for eternity and I slept off because they made me not to concentrate on ironing my clothe night, so and promised myself to wake up very early to iron the clothes.

God being so kind, I woke up just three hours after sleeping, I brought out the gas cylinder, lit fire and use my pressing iron to so my thing. It took my almost an hour to press just a pair of clothe (this pattern takes time).

I finished and time was not smiling at me at all. I took my bathe in a giffy, got dressed with just 7minutes remaining to meet up before service start otherwise I would pay almost $20 to before i told to fine me.

I was about to go and I couldn't find my house key to lock the door, jeeeezzz! Wtf! I searched and searched and later found it after chopping of 3minutes of my time. I rushed out and thank God I met a bike man on the way before getting to the main road, I told him where I was going and he gave me price that shocked me and that's because of the fuel scarcity, he later agreed on my price and the bargain had chopped off 1minute. I was left with just 2minutes to get to church. I told the bikeman to fire(race high) the bike, if possible let's fly because I'm late already and he concurred.

Lead image source

In a twinkle of an eye, I saw myself in the church environment, I rushed in to meet my people waiting for me to collect their fine. But thank God service was just about to start, so I told them I didn't come late because I met the kick off of service. They dragged that since I didn't joined the pre-prayer, that means I came late(that's how it supposed to be though), I outsmarted them, that I was not specific on the time, but so far I didn't come when service have started, I didn't appear late.

That was how I escaped lateness in church yesterday.

Thanks for reading my rants. I promise to come up with something reasonable next time.

21st February 2022

6
$ 0.95
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

All this women that wee not mind their business ehn. What is thier business with your late coming sef..Are you their horseband?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah🤣 aunty Bilqees. You know has una dey do things na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily you outsmarted them,😅 you were save but I wish the electricity in your area would be fixed so soon .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To be sincere, the electricity in my country has not been known to be stable. We are use to it already 🙋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is better to be late rather than not showing up at all. Because a lot of opportunities will be Missed when you don't show up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes oo! It's better to be there late and collect blessing than to be absent and get visited by maybe Satan. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, better late than never, I too have to rush to church yesterday and I almost miss out on a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na excess grooooove held you na🤣. Happy birthday big man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago