Is it only me?

12 22
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello good people!

How are you all? Hope you're all good?

Work was kinda tough today cos it's weekend but I still tried to engage in readcash and noisecash. But to write became a problem because nothing was forth coming. I went to my drafted articles to see if I could pick one from there but I lacked the brain to cough out more info on them so I left them.

But I must write today, I don't want the day to passby like this, and this was when I decided to pick my keyboard and start typing.

I want to use this medium to talk more of myself and the things I do & like.

Lead image| Designed via Canva

Is it only me that prefer to eat swallow to rice, beans, yam and the rest?

I was really brought up the local way where swallow was our basic food, we Hardly go three days without eating swallow. This became part of me and did a lot of adjustment to my appetite for food. I so much love to eat anything swallow, it's a food I consider as my favorite food. It doesn't mean I eat it everyday or all the time but I will choose it's when placed with other food.

When I was in school, I make sure that garri never finishes in my house, it's just my number one and as well as life savior.

When I talk of swallow, I don't solely mean garri, no! I mean the likes of Semovita, pounded yam, fufu etc but not Amala...my Nigeria People would understand more.

This is a typical example of the food I'm talking about

Is it only me that love horror movies to other types?

I so much love to watch horror movies, I find so much interest in the display of the magical powers and it makes me to admire them, yeah...I want to possess some powers if I'm opportuned🤔. The flesh tearing ones baffles me because it looks real. It's just like the way we butcher chicken, so seeing things like that on movies done to human system is eye catching 🤣.

Is it only me that doesn't watch a trending movie when it's hot?

I don't know but I've found myself not fond of rushing to watch a trending movie at that particular time. Although I used to quest for it but those restrictions on download such as, you must watch via showmax or Netflix usually kill it for me. Where I come we wait till it's downloadable before we watch lol. So if the movie is not seen on common sites, I quickly forget about it till smart people start circulating on sites. Another thing again that has made me not be following up with instant streaming of trending movies is time and chance. When I'm not chanced at that particular period, i would postponed it till when I'm free. I can't come and kill myself because I want to watch a trending movie. Do you know that I've been watching "KING OF BOYS" for the past two months? Hahahah. Time is Scarce for me. Also, I'm gradually loosing when it comes to movie because I used my little time I've got to be active here.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

Is it only me that doesn't like flowing with trending clothes?

This is one thing I find it hard to adapt to, whenever a common pattern of fashion is trending and very rampant I hardly go with it at that moment,but with exception of sport Jersey.

No matter the class of the fashion/style, if I don't find it cool with my instinct, forgerrit I won't go with it. There's one pattern of fashion that I still find odd today even if top People are using it and it's now more like acceptable by everyone. "Putting one white canvas on a native attire" 🏇🏇🏇

Is it only me that doesn't argue Bible?

This is one of the major aspect I love about myself, you won't see me dragging Bible verses with you. If I'm going out to share the word of God, I pray for a silence audience and conviction. Mine is to preach and God's is to let it Pierce into the heart of the listener. Does it mean that I haven't been asked questions why sharing the word of God? It happens oftentimes and when it comes I answer in a knowledgeable way and if I see that the person is dragging it anyhow, I'd leave him after sharing the word I had to share. Anyone dragging scriptures with you on an evangelism ground is intentionally doing that. Yes the Bible stated that we should study to show ourselves approved but that doesn't mean you should go and be stagging scriptural argument when you're out for spiritual works unless it's literal competition. I've said much on this...

Is it only me that likes the opposite of me when it comes to relationship?

Science made it clear that unlike charges attract and like charges repels, this works with me often when it comes to liking of the opposite gender for relationship. I quickly fall if the person has the opposite of my stature. Example is, if I'm fair I love to go for the dark and if I'm dark in complexion I'll go for the light skin.

If I'm slim, I naturally fall for the chubby and the reverse is the case if I'm chubby. But this can't work for me when it comes to ugliness. If I'm handsome I love it when the lady reciprocate with beauties 🤣.

That's all for now. A big thanks to you all for the support via your reads, likes, comments, upvotes and SPONSORSHIP. Love you guys a bunch.

Thanks for reading

6days to Christmas 🎅🎉🎄🎄🎅

9
$ 2.00
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 2
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Omo, I also love swallow a lot. I usually eat outside a lot these days and I tell people that buying rice is a waste of money, since after eating it I will be hungry in one hour time. But you can never go wrong with swallow 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just me, I hardly go to restaurant and order for rice when they have swallow. No be me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so nice to read about you, and I can relate to a couple of things,, as you know, I love horror.. I can relate to that so well, and also the fashion or brand thing.. I just don't give a dime about them lol.. I thought swallow was a verb hehe.. never heard of that before, good to learn new things here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yeah, we all know that when it comes to horror you are ranked at the top. I've read your paranormal stories and I enjoyed myself. You don't go with trending fashion/brands and your are a lady? That's superb! Ladies are fond of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love swallow like kilode.. You know, swallow is strong food while rice is weak meal.. As for garrium sulphate, don't even go there,it has been saving students live since the year 1314. As for horror movies,no be me and you ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Swallow is too underated! If swallow is what will make me not to make heaven, only God knows...🤣🤣🤣. You're a really typical Nigeria lady💪💪💪 For horror movies? Thats the best genre of movies🤸🤸🤸

$ 0.01
2 years ago

With the kind of soup that you posted, who won't go for swallow? 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Swallow is the best amongst others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not only you who don't watch a movie When its trending, but it's only you who loves horror 😂. And it's not only you who loves to love the opposite of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah🤣🤣. Seems ladies don't like horror movies🤦. I love to love the opposite, it really makes me feel cool and different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is you who doesn't afraid of horror movies, hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah. I really love to watch horror movies so much. Common friend, try it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago