Do You Joke At All?

10 31
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Happy weekend People!

How is it going over there? I'm too sure that all is well.

Today being Friday went well for me, I had all the time to read and comment on articles here. I even shifted to Facebook to have a nice time visiting my favorite skit creators. The thing is that it when it comes to comics, I'm completely different compared to the actors that others trip for. I love my own local & real and not some that goes Shady to tag foreign creators just be came they want to be "universe". I was watching one when I bursted into deep laughter and it really got people's attention🤣.

Lead image| snapped| Handwritten

In this world, there's no thing as sweet as getting relieved by catching cruise or swimming in the pools of laughter. When the heart is merry, the whole system adjust to soundness and makes a healthy living. There's a portion of the book that says."A merry heart works like a medicine" that's to say, the merriment of the mind heals the whole body just the way medicine works in our body.

I've come across all manners of people, the ones that jokes and and laugh at any moment as if they took nitrogen ll oxide (laughing gas) and this makes me wonder if they have problem in their lives at all. I've met the completely opposite side, those that don't find anything interesting. Sometimes I used to think it's because of life problem that made them different but looking very well, it's just their nature.

I want to ask, DO YOU JOKE AT ALL? Or you are among those that give Maximum attention to life and find the things that make ordinary people to laugh, displeasing? Let me tell you the kind of people I've met that got me wondering.

I DON'T LIKE STICKERS OR EMOJI🙄😍

Image source

Have you come across these set of people that hate anything emoji and detest stickers? I've met series of them in the chatting line that anytime I give them a "🤣", that would be the end of the conversation. What's the problem? Like, what's conversation without emoji or sticker? Chat would be boring!

I remember when I was having a chat with a female friend, we were talking about random things and I kept giving her stickers, I was surprised when she asked me to stop using emoji because it's making me look like a child! Oh My God! I boldly told her that if using emoji will turn me into a baby, I'd jump on it and infact become a three years old baby. She blocked me because I didn't stopped, with the mind to unblock me later. Well, I blocked her that moment too and when it was time for her to unblock me, she noticed that I blocked her. She get to call for unblocking🤪.

Do you hate emoji or stickers? You don't know what you are missing by not using emojis or stickers. Do you know that emojis or stickers are easily used to cover up some things you can't say out while chatting?

Let me shock you, I've worn hearts by the usage of stickers and emojis, I love to flow with anyone that's on that lane🤸🤸🤸.

I DON'T LIKE MEMES, COMEDY SKITS OR JOKES:

From WhatsApp status

Come on, tell me which of these you don't like. If you've been following me you'll know that I'm the type that like jokes alot, my article can't be complete without a jot of joke or something that'll make you Laugh or smile while reading. This is my person, I love things that ignites joy into my heart always.

I've met people that find it awkward to laugh on things that make others to crack out ribs. Some people find memes as childish and so find it irritating. What of comedy skits? A lot of people find it odd too maybe it's because of what they believe as regards to religious beliefs.

I've met people also that all they do or say is always serious about life and the people around them find it hard to chip in jokes to their words. I'm sure you have people like that around you,,, they're everywhere.

One thing you must know is that, even if you do enjoy laughing moments with your family, there are times that you'll be alone and maybe bothered with a thought, and you need to laugh out the stress at that moment, there are lots of things online to trigger your luaghter, you mustn't wait for a physical personal to be the only one to cheer you up. That's why we have memes, skits and comedy jokes to do justice to the bugging mind.

I've read a lot of articles here that always make me laugh and I rush to read any of their writes because I know there's always something to trigger up laughter there.

I DON'T DANCE

Image source

I'm not gonna judge here because not everyone of us knows how to dance but don't you think you should atleast shake your body occasionally? Although I'm not the dancing type but once in a while I find myself shaking my legs while a sweet sound is being played. Someone would ask, what does dancing has to do with joke? Yeah, let me tell you, there are people that take dancing as a thing of play or childish, you can't find them in any dancing mood, even when everyone is jubilating and jumping they'll still stand still, looking at everyone with a weird look.

I know I'm not the dancing type but I don't fail to shake my body whenever I'm in church. Wait! It seems that's the only place I usually dances🤪. Yeah won't blame me, I can't remember the last time I attending a party that the floor was open for dance.

________________________

Life is full of struggles and everyone is striving to survive but that doesn't mean we should kill ourselves with the thought of life. Once in a while relieve the bugging thoughts in your mind and laugh out loud. Laughter gaurantees long life.

Maybe you're the type that don't fancy the comic trends of this era, it's good you adjust and flow with us.

Maybe it's life troubles that have made you to detest jokes and laughter, you are always thinking about how to do this and that, my dear OVERTHINKING NO FIT SOLVE PROBLEM (overthinking can not solve problem), think less and laugh more.

Thanks for reading.

4th March 2022

.

5
$ 0.85
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

What words cannot express, emojis do. Laughter is also part of life 😁.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You gerrit 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both memes, comedy skits and Even stickers are my best natural remedies of all time. Lol.. most times I just have to see or watch alot of them before going to bed... Who anger help?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it dear, I usually visit those favorite pages to get a cool off when I'm bothered or have a free time. 🤸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can never be friends with someone that doesn't have a sense of humor coz making people laugh is my best tool and I would be handicapped if I come across someone that hardly laughs. As for that emoji issue, if someone just tell me I should stop using it, I immediately block them 🥱

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol🤪. Some people are just too serious about this life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love jokes and laughing at them, not all though coz there are jokes that aren't really laughable, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree. Not all jokes are laughable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emojis is a symbol the way you expressing yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago