BangerFull Season

23 22
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas

Hey People!

How you all? I know season is speaking well for you already.

Today was an hectic one for me, I had my hands on work all through the day and that deprived me from engagement here today. I was at home today though because it was my off day from work, but that didn't give me free time at all. I worked on customer's clothes(washing and Ironing) without water in the compound/tank and no electricity to iron. I used my all time PLAN B to work today.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

I attended church around 5:00pm and the pastor mentioned that on our Christmas carol night, we should come along with candles and bangers. Ye! Everybody shouted. That made me remember my fun-filled experiences with banger.

Banger is also known as firecrackers or fireworks, it has a loud sound when made to display or explode.

Lead image| Freepik.com

Let's talk about banger!

Bangers were what made Christmas to be fun those days, the competitive show, the bravery acts displays, the stubbornness and so many other features were the series of fun attached to it. I know it's being used now but it's not as fun as it's used to be during those days.

During those days my dad supported it, he used to give us money to get enough packs and in the case where we exhaust it, we rally round to get money to get some.

Competitive banger💥 It's usually like a tournament during the crossover night service in church, everyone come out with bags loaded with packs of bangers, we'd be shooting and shouting "Happy New year". In my home villa, there's one particular Catholic church that serves as the stadium of the "tournament", once it's getting to 12:00am of the crossover night, you'll see people from different corners rushing to the church premisses, even People from other church leave their church to be on that ground before the 12:00am. Meanwhile, the parents that went to the church with children also leave the premises before 12:00am because the throws and sounds usually scare children away. Those richmen go along with the brand that's not common and when it's released, the voice covers the other.

Bravery display💥 This has to do with children especially, the ones without fear of loud noise would be displaying bravery acts by holding the banger in their hands untill it blew. I had phobia on this aspect so my friends use this method to intimidate me. If I want to shoot, I prefer to scratch it and throw it away for some good distance, I don't dare to hold it with my hands untill it blows, never! That can't be me.

Those days, if you have phobia for bangers(loud noise) you don't dare to move out at the night unless you're ready to be running helter-skelter because those brave ones will be using it to do "war film"(throwing at each other) without observing it's hazardous natures when it blows very close to someone.

The stubbornness💥 At some period, they banned shooting of bangers on festive periods because they said armed rubbers were taking advantage of the sound to operate, but People didn't adhered to this law. I was among the people that disobeyed🤦. There was one day the Police paraded our community for catch victims, it was fun that day because they were running around but couldn't catch anyone.

This law came to the church also, that no one should use bangers in the church premises during the crossover night. Is that possible? Not at all, it's not possible. That night, our pastor who's a disciplinary young man gave us(including me) instructions to catch anyone and everyone that would violate the rule of no shooting of bangers, which we 'okayed' him just to let him go inside. Few minutes that he entered inside his office, two guys blew 3rounds boom! Boom! Boom! We approached these guys to tell them not to do that again, and suddenly our pastor came out from his office and started pursuing them saying we should have caught them and tied them with ropes hahahah🤣🤣🤣.

Locally made boom!

In the absence of the banger there was a good alternative too, it has a good sound like that of the main banger. This one is locally made with small iron pipes which we get the parts easily from a motorcycle mechanic workshop. This one doesn't cost much, the only financial touchdown is the money for matches cos it works with matches. The people that are familiar with this are the people that were brought up in the rural areas, ajebos don't know this.🤣🤣

I will visit your articles very soon. Thank you for bearing with me

Thanks for reading

6
$ 5.49
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas

Comments

Yeah, you said that you're afraid of loud noise, but so good that you still enjoy the occasion. Maybe if I have the same phobia, I'll just stay inside my room haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, the phobia was there but it'll look intimidating if one doesn't come out to vibe with friends. Those days were loads of fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We used bamboo shoots to make loud noise during Christmas eve and New year. I really miss those days..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahah Yeah, I know of bamboo pattern too. Those days were really fun. I miss those days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Of course I remember the good old days where boys spend most of their money accumulated on Christmas day on firecrackers. While we the girls bought balloons, rubber wristwatch and rubber eyeglasses too 😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That rubber eyeglasses were something else on children hahahah 🤣🤣! You're really from those days💪💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your pastor told you guys to come with banger? Omo my church na the opposite, there are even police around that day to arrest anybody throwing banger, but even with that we are stubborn and still bombard the church with fireworks, once it gets to 12 on new year day, everywhere turns to a battlefield

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂 reminds me of churches weh dey search bag before them let u enter, as if you wan rob them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My church is one of them 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normally it shocked us when he announced it yesterday cos we know it's against the law, but this man likes play🤸. From my experiences, shooting knockout is inevitable once it's 12am, police no fit do anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly o, Any police wey put hand we go throw bomb enter e pocket

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha That's spirit. Those days were fun Sha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@eybyoung done 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How far what's popping? I saw the tip, is there giveaway that I don't know? Please give me info

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got 0.50$ from Club1BCH and they said I should share half of it with someone. ✌️💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is good. Thank you for considering to share with me. More babes to your list ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me that doesn't have one self 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody just dey lie. May God help us. Amen🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😒U done see me with girl before ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you're cool. Good job!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂i wonder what motivated the person that made him invent locally made boom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahah! Maybe them dn use am for r*bbery before hahahah🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago