What happened to my Christmas Checklist?

16 32
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas 2021

Yesterday, I shared with you my Christmas checklist via https://read.cash/@Khing14/my-christmas-checklist-2021-1af96ce5.

Hence, I think I am obliged to share what happened to it!.

First in my list is to make "lumpiang shanghai". I woke yesterday at around 9AM in the morning. I woke up late because I also slept late due to my working schedule which is 4:00PM to 1:00AM. After shift, I have to spend an hour or two cleaning the mess downstairs (in our living room, dining area and of course the kitchen area because my three kids are very good in creating a surprise for me. Actually, it's no longer a surprise, because I am already expecting that downstairs will be disaster!. Night time is my best time to clean when my kids are all asleep. I can actually clean the house peacefully and without any distractions.

While I am enjoying my cup of coffee, I texted my husband to buy the necessary ingredients for my lumpiang shanghai. As I have mentioned in my yesterday's article, my main ingredient is ground chicken instead of ground pork. So my husband went to the nearby "talipapa" to supposedly gather the ingredients because his store is out of chicken already. But unfortunately, there are no available ground chicken. I don't want to insist and stress my husband looking for it hence I told him to buy "kinayod na buko" because I will be making "buko salad" for our dessert. But to my surprise, he told me that we already have buko salad stored in the freezer (in our store). He already asked his cook to prepare "buko salad" yesterday.

Next in the list is the GIFT (wrapped). Before my shift starts earlier (4:00PM), at around 2:00 in the afternoon, I asked my husband to accompany me to the mall for me to buy a surprise gifts for my kids. I am anticipating that I'll be late for an hour or 2 from my start shift hence I left a message to my colleagues.

I know it won't be an issue with them because I often extend my shift without charging it to overtime as well just to help them resolving an issue or guiding them since most of my colleagues are actually newbies.

But then, things didn't go well as planned. We did not anticipated the traffic.

The 15 to 20 minutes drive has doubled. We arrived at the mall at around 4:00PM in the afternoon already because we left the house past 3.

While we're on our way to the parking, we've already noticed the volume of people in the mall and hence the volume of vehicles in the parking lot as well. But then, I decided to still try my luck. However, this scene welcomed me upon entering the mall's department store:

The queue in the cashier is sooooo loooooonnnnngggggg!!!!!.

So instead of buying some gifts, I decided to defer the plan to some other day because I felt that it won't work. I mean, I might not be able to login within the time that I told my colleagues before I left.

In short, item number 2 is an X as well.

Third item in my list is the "Family Picture". 15 minutes before midnight earlier, I already step away from my PC to prepare our table and gather everyone to eat. After we ate, I told them to sit in the sofa because we will take group-fie so that we have the remembrance of the 2021 Christmas.

And here are some of our clicks. Apologies because my shots are actually not good. I am not a good photographer.

Note: I have to blur the photo for privacy purposes.

So this item is a check!

Last item in my list is "Videoke". I am able to download more than 200 karaoke songs until yesterday afternoon. It's a combination of Tagalog and English songs.

I used my PC to download them and then transferred afterwards to my husband and also to my phone (as back-up).

Unfortunately, the picnic plan that we supposed to do later is not yet finalized. My husband's chest is in pain as of last night after he forcedly carry some heavy stuffs yesterday. But, the kids are looking forward to having a picnic, so, I might push for this one to happen unless my husband's chest pain came to worst.


Here's the summary:


That would be all for today folks! It's almost 5:00 AM here in the Philippines, so I have to take a rest for awhile.

Again, wishing you all a very Wonderful Christmas!. Please let us not forget the reason for this season - Jesus Christ!.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 7.43
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas 2021

Comments

Naku sis mahirap talaga magpunta ng mall pag pasko na, kahit nga sa palengke sobrang dami na ng tao. Anyways merry Christmas to my family to yours sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, sinabi mo pa sis..di nga kami tumuloy nang mamili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not yet over, maybe you can postpone some of the items on your checklist to the new year celebration. Merry Christmas to you and your family ma'am

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas mate!...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung lumpiang Shanghai ko ate naging drawing eh 🤣. Naubos sa ibang putahe yung pera ko plus sa gifts pa HAHAHA. Sa new year nalang ako babawi 😂 Merry Christmas sissssss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabagay medyo magastos nga din ang shanghai...Ako din nga sis, naging drawing..ayaw kasi ni mister ng karne ng baboy nun..gusto nya manok...bawi nalang sa new year din kamk..hehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may family picture kami wala ng ganyan ganyan. Pano wala pang pasko mga lasing na haha. Pero okay lang sakin importante magkakasama kami . Merry christmas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha..hindi kasi ako nag iinom sis..si mister lang..hehehe...pero tama ka, ang mahalaga ay magkakasama sa pasko..sobrang saya na nun alalahanin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahalaga naman ung Family pictureeeee, so kung ano man ang naachieve today better pa rin, ayiehhhh hehehe. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis..nakasuot man ng magarang kasuotan or hindi, memory for keep pa din ang family picture..balak ko bili ng photo album or pwede din naman ako mag DIY tapos doon ko icocompile lahat ng Christmas at New year photo namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry xmas, cash gift nalang po☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maligayang pasko sayo sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana matuloy ang vedioke sis, at maging okay si hubby mo again , Merry Christmas sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ineexercise nya nga po kanina sis..sana nga eh mawala na yung sakit..tulog pa ang mga junakis now kaya baka mamayang hapon na kami gumayak..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Chris ma'am. Wishing you and yours all the blessings your heart desires.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you..I wish the same for you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago