Quality Time is Family Time

20 38
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Sometimes, unplanned getaway is much better than the planned ones..Most of the time, those planned getaway ended up on just being a drawing. Meaning it remained being a plan but was not executed at all due to multiple circumstances.

Yesterday (Christmas Day), my husband woke me up and the kids at around 09:00 AM in the morning. He asked us to prepare because we are going somewhere which is partnof our family's Christmas tradition eversince we owned a car.

So while my kids are fixing themselves, I took the opportunity to clean the house. I basically enabled my ninja moves. I have to move fast for me to be able to finish the polishing of our house before my turn to take a bath.

My husband assisted the kids on what clothes to wear, etc. He gave my toddler a bath as well. While I am finalizing my cleaning, my husband gathered all of our left over foodies from the Christmas eve and put each of them in a clean container and then loaded in the car afterwards.

After my cleaning, I prepared our tumblers and fill each of them with water. We always make sure to bring water whenever our family goes into a picnic or go outaude for a stroll. We put them in a small cooler with some ice to maintain the coldness. It is more refreshing to drink cold water specially if the weather outside is burning like an oven.

While we are finalizing, my husband suddenly asked my father where do he wants to go. My father then told my husband that he wants to visit his sisters in a nearby city (Silang ,Cavite).

Without hesitation, my husband contacted my cousin who resides in another city ( Tanza, Cavite) and told them about our plans. He voluntered to pick them up from their house to minimize their exposure jn commuting because they have a 1 year-old toddler.

And so we left the house and picked up my cousin and his family from Tanza, Cavite.

While we are on our way, my husband suggested my cousins to sing. We've actually brought our rechargeable blueetooth speaker and its two microphones. And because, I have more then 200 videoke songs downloaded in my husband's phone, we have instant videoke in the car!..

We really had fun while in transit to our aunts place. My cousin and his wife are both good singer hence it's like we're listening to a car stereo.

The unplanned get together went well. It was an unending sharing of unlimited stories. There are unlimited topics in the table. I also distributed my angpao with small amount of money inside ($3 each) to my cousins , nephews, and nieces.

Of course we have to take pictures as remembrance of our unplanned yet so memorable get together..

Above picture is in front of my aunt's house. There's just a small piece of leathery material that serves as our roof.

And the fun didn't ended there. We have decided to extend the celebration the next day or today. But the venue is our house.

Below picture was taken from.our garage area.

Christmas season is oftenly being spent with the family. It is the time of the year where everyone sets family as their first priority. I hope this Filipino tradition will continue till the next generations..


That would be all for today folks!. See you around!.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 4.25
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Ang saya naman sis at biglaan tlga ang lakad. Mas maigi pa ang gnyan kesa nkaplano.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis...walang plano plano..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best talaga Ang Christmas kapag Kasama Ang buong pamilya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis... yun din ang isa sa mga tradisyon natin kapag pasko..yung nagtitipon ang mga pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero Ako nagpapasko akong di kasama Ang pamilya masyadong KULANG pero dahil sa pangarap okay lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwtss...oks lang yan sis..kasama sa buhay natin ang mga sakripisyo para sa pamilya... buti nga ngayon may teknolohiya na... di tulad dati na kailangan pa mag overseas call

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, looks like nag enjoy kayo ng todo and basta talaga biglang lakad mas natutulog at mas masaya ano. Kesa planado hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..wala talaga sa plano...tapos since nabitin aba ay itinuloy pa ulit kinabukasan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is best spent with our family. I love it when the entire family come together to celebrate, it's always looks like a party. The more the merrier

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes indeed...it is the best season to gather and enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful time well spent 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, time well spent with the fambam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang reunion nadin ate, kami sa New Year pa kami. Happy to see you ate na nagkakasiyahan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po...parang family reunion..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natuloy din sa wakas ang vedioke sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..naisakatuparan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap kumanta sa karaoke sis hahaha gising ang buong neighborhood! Mga kinakanta ko pag ako nakasalang mostly pop music o kaya classic hehe. Sa new year ulit kakanta kami :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis araw araw dito sa amin kantahan..hehehe...si mister kasi mahilig kumanta pero ayaw ng kanta sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine na sobrang saya ninyo siguro sa road trip nyo ate Kasama family mo tas Videoke pa haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..ang saya namin...hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago