My today, my multitasking day!..

16 58
Avatar for Khing14
1 year ago

Note: Lead image from Unsplash

Happy Tuesday!.

ooops!.let me correct myself, it's Wednesday already!.

Time check: it's time to write an article!.

Since I am on a remote work set-up today, as part of my weekly goal, I will write an article to compensate the time that I supposedly is still travelling from the office.

I am a busy bee during my RTO (return to office) days which are Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for this week, hence I do not have spare time to write and publish an article anymore here in read.cash. Though I am trying to read some articles and interact at the same time whenever I find time while in the office and while travelling to and from the office. Though I honestly do not prefer to read while in transit because the letters gets doubled and blurred sometimes while I am reading inside a moving car.

"Nakakaduling ba!".

I don't have any topic in my mind today, and I do not want to spend too much time on thinking what to write hence, I just thought of flexing my day, my working from home day.

This week is my kid's finals exams week, hence, as usual, I have to assist my daughter reviewing her lessons. My work starts at 3:00PM in the afternoon but earlier, I told my colleagues that I will be a little late because I have to sort our laundry first. I planned to wash our clothes after I logged in, but then when my husband saw me sorting the dirty clothes, he volunteered to take care of them.

I usually sort our dirty clothes depending on their types.

I usually group them into four. White clothes, T-shirts, Shorts, and the undies. And then I will wash the undies first. Second spin is for the tshirt. Then followed by the shorts and pants and lastly, the white colored clothes.

And since my husband volunteered to take care of our laundry, I decided to start my shift already at around 3:30PM in the afternoon. That means, I am 30 minutes late but it's not actually an issue to my Manager/Boss or any of my colleagues. They are considerate enough that's why I am ao grateful to be part of our team actually.

I originally planned to helo with the review my daughter at around 4:00PM in the afternoon, but then, I was too occupied with a lot of work related stuffs hence the review plan was not executed on time.

It's already around 7:30 PM when I am able to find some spare time. I took the opportunity to eat dinner. After dinner, that was around 8:00PM already, I started assisting my daughter to review her lessons. Ourreview got interrupted by a 30 minutes weekly meeting that I have to attend. After the meeting, I asked my colleagues that I will be away from my desk until 11:00PM and I honeatly told them the reason.

The plan to review until 11:00PM already did not happen because we spent a lot of time reviewjnv her Math lesson. It's all about fraction and comparing fractions.

I am actually a bit shocked when I saw her reviewer because I can't believe that the Grade two students are already studying about fractions!. However, I am not in the position to complain, because I still need to teach it to my daughter or else, she won't be able to get the correct answer tomorrow during their exam.

Good thing, the other two subjects are a bit easy. They are Mother Tongue and Araling Panlipunan.

Mother Tounge is just all about Salita, Parirala, Pangungusap and Iba't ibang uri ng pangungusap.

Whilst for Araling Panlipunan, it's just all about tungkulin ng isang Bata and so on. Not much memorization needed.

We finished the review at around 12 midnight, which is also the end of my shift. So I told my colleagues that I am going to log off already. I have to wake up early tomorrow becauae my daughter's exam will start at 07:30 in the morning. I have to wake them early, prepare their breakfast, and fix them before their exams so that they appear on the screen presentable and neat.

Last in my list today is to write and publish an article, so here I am now!.

Oh! I forgot to mention. I am also answering inquiries from some potential carpool passengers for later while working and even while helping review my daughter's lessons.

That's my multitasking story for today.

Anyways, I will now prepare to sleep because it's already 1:35 in the morning as of this writing. Thank you so much for all your time and unending support!.

8
$ 1.95
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
1 year ago

Comments

You had such a productive day. Nahiya ako bigla kasi puro tulog ako today!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow sana all madaming pondong tulog..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To the highest level n yang multitasking mo sis hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sabi mo pa sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time management is the key. Galing mo naman sis nakapag manage ka takaga sa time mo. Khit pagod na laban pa rin pra sa pamliya. Keep it up sis. 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis..kahit puyat, push pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga tayo sis.. gagawin ang lahat pra sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe masyado kang busy sissy, ang hirap talaga i manage ang ganyang karaming gagawin at mawawalan tlga tau ng oras sa ibang bagay, always ingat nlng sissy lagi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis..kaya bihira na din ako makavisit...kapag naka work from home nalang talaga..kapag may pasok sa office, lalo nang walang time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really can't do multitasking sis, It was really my weakness. I easily get distracted and I easily lose my fucos. Kaya naaamaze talaga ako sa mga magagaling mag multitask 😁.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala lang kasing choice sis kaya napipilitan..hehehe..mangangamote ang anak ko sa exam eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masyadong fully sched yung araw mo ate, pero kaya yan para sa family. Tsaka sobrang advance na po talaga mga lessons Ng mga students ngayon kaya minsan nakakaloka na din po magturo haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba sis..nasobrahan ng pagkaadvance eh....katatapos nga lang nila sa division

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang busy ng araw mo sis pero worth it lahat para sa family. Laban lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po..push lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago