100% RTO by April 1, 2022

17 32
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Hello folks!. I'm sure you've already heard the news about the 100% return to office by April 1st, 2022.

☆☆☆ RTO : Return to Office ☆☆☆

Image source: Facebook

It's quite frustrating and disappointing that the government is forcing the companies to have their employees report to office in a daily basis starting April 1. I am one of those who are impacted by that decision.

Currently, our company is allowing us to have a hybrid schedule. Two (2) days in the office and then three (3) days work from home. This set-up is very helpful for employees like me who is a working mom . I have three kids. One toddler and two who are schooling already. A grade 6 and a Grade 2 student. The current hybrid set-up is very helpful to me and to my kids attending online school because I am able to supervise my kids whilst they are on their class. I am able to assist whenever my daughter (Grade 2) needs my help specially with her arts subject because sometimes, she is not able to get the teacher's instruction and she's so hesitant to ask her teacher.

Juat like last Friday for example, while I am digging in my little garden (cultivating the soil), my daughter approached me and told me that she cannot understand thoroughly the instructions for their Arts subject that day. Hence I have to step in and translate the instructions in tagalog so she can understand it better. I left afterwards and let her do her arts alone. I am trying to dettach with my daughter so she can be more independent in her online class.

But then last Tuesday, March 15, 2022, our manager contacted us. It is a day after our HR has posted the announcement about the 100% RTO mandated by the government. Accordung to the email memo, it's kind of a government decision and our company needs to comply for the continued support on the incentives that it'sgetting from the government. Our company is a member of Peza and it is tagged as a BPO company eventhough most of its employees are working as I.T.

We do not have a choice then but to accept the decision. But uou know what the most painful is?. The government did that decisio whilst the oil price is continously rising. And we all know that it has a kind of chain effect. When the oil price goes higher, it will then bounce back to the grocery price and of course to the fare price. So who will auffer the most? We as the consumer right?..

Sigh!..Anyways, during our call with the manager, I tried to request to increase our transpo allowance. He said it's agood idea but he is asking me to send an email with regards to my request and then he will relay it accordingly to the respective group to seek approval.

That's for my today's rant. How about you guys? What do you prefer? Working in the office ? Or working from home?

I only have a week to enjoy our hybrid set-up, I can't imagine!. After next week, I will have to face the stressful and tiring traffic again in a daily basis. And I will have some daily rants about my commute experience again..hahaha..

Anyways, since it's weekend and my day-off at work, I took the opportunity to do a general cleaning of our house. I just finished cleaning here downstairs which includes the living room, dining area, and our cooking area or some also call it as the dirty kitchen.

I felt a little tired hence decided to take a break.

I decided to write and publish an article while taking a little rest begore I go and atsrt cleaning upstairs. We have three rooms upstairs that's waiting for me to be cleaned.

And....breaktime is over now! Got to clean the bedrooms now! I,ll catch up with you guys afterwards. Thank you as always for spending some time reading my article and leaving a comment as well. It ia highly appreciated!

6
$ 2.13
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Wrong timing sis noh? Mahal Mahal na nga ng mga bilihin sa palengke eh😅.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabi mo pa sis..lahat nga tumaas eh....super wrong timing..nakakaasar ang government natin...laging pananggalang ang mga nasa middle class..dapat ang ipananggalang nila yung mga nasa upper class na mga mayayaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slowly na talagang bumabalik sa dati. Kami rin dito ate. Yung internship namin is face to face na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yah..sana lang wag nang bumalik si covid...mag gudbye forever na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like us here, we reported for a face to face instructions. And we're happy for that because we all know that our learners suffer academic.break.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for students...but we as an employee, it's quite hard to adjust

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure the immediate transition will be hard for you, especially as you've gotten used to the work from home setting. You have no choice but to adjust again, I guess.. Personally I kind of like in-office working environment better as I won't be able to focus at home

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also prefer to work in the office..but considering the current set up of my kids in their remote schooling, I think they need me to be at home..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's understandable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i don't want to go rto yet too...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

San ka nagwowork sis?..Manila area din?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

panibagong adjusment na naman ya for you sis. At talagang tinaon pa na kung kelan mahal ang petrol product pero buti may transpo allowance din kayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

120 per day lang nga sis ang transpo allowance..hehehe..kulang na kulang sa taas ng gas ngayon...at taas ng pamasahe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kulang na kulang nga yan sis kya sana maapprove ang dagdag transpo allowance nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis..pamasahe ko lang hanggang ayala from work yan..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taas pa naman pamasahe ngayon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth..nakakaloka yung gobyerno natin...

$ 0.00
2 years ago