Rainy Day Celebration

5 39
Avatar for Khairro
3 years ago

Good day fellow writers! Today, I want to share the simple birthday celebration of my father yesterday. I also want to greet @kli4d a happy birthday, he is one of my virtual friends here on this platform. I hope that you are happy and doing good. Wishing you all the best in life as well as your family. This article was supposed to be uploaded yesterday but I'm quite busy so I decided to publish it today. Enjoy reading!

I woke up early yesterday probably around 5 a.m because I need to cut and slice the vegetables needed for the dish we're going to cook. I don't mind waking up like a zombie and not brushing my teeth or washing my face on the sink as long as I can finish my tasks ahead.

I washed then peeled all the vegetables like carrots, chayotes, and cabbage first before cutting them into small rectangular shapes. These vegetables are for our pancit dish. My hand becomes numb and achy after a long time of holding a knife but I just waved off the feeling and started to work all over again. I am used to that kind of feeling, yung laging nasasaktan, laging iniiwan tapos di na binabalikan char πŸ˜‚

After cutting the vegetables, I moved on (not from a relationship) to the next tasks which are cutting the hotdogs and cheese dogs kaya mo ba toh? For our sweet ala Jollibee spaghetti. It is juicy because it came from tender juicy but I'm much juicier and yummier than themβ€”ay mali 🀯. I cut 2 packs of hotdogs in circle shapes and set them aside to grind the carrots using a cheese grater. I do what I need to do to cook spaghetti.

I am the one who cooked the sauce and pasta of spaghetti as well as frying the most favorite dish of all people on a birthday celebration which is Shanghai! I am glad that we finished the cooking before meryenda time. I get the desserts on the fridge and put them on a table to take pictures.

Do you want to see it? Here it is!

This is Shanghai. One of my favorite dishes, but I don't want to be one. Dito mo mararanasan ang paikut-ikutin pagkatapos ay piprituhin tapos di naman sasaluhin char πŸ˜‚

Pancit and spaghetti are on the house! The cheese on the top makes me want to eat it again. By the way, that is also our breakfast for today!

For our dessert is the cheesy fruit salad! Mas cheesy pa toh kesa sa mga jowa niyo 🀣 Saglit lang to ubos sa amin kaya nilantakan ko na agad.

This is soju. Jessica soju char πŸ˜‚ I did capture it but I don't drink it promise! Cross my bloody big heart. I will take a sip when I go to my friend's house in August.

There is also sweetened gelatin and spicy chicken feet for the pulutan. I just forgot to take a picture of it because I am lazy. Yes! You read it right!

We celebrated my father's 43rd birthday on a cold rainy day but that doesn't stop him to celebrate along with us and his friends outside. My relatives don't come because of the heavy rain but it doesn't stop my father to come home drunk πŸ˜‚ Cheers heeyah!

Authors Note

Good day! I want to leave it here as part of my journey on this platform. I want to visit this article again when it turned 1 year (July 27, 2022). I hope that you enjoyed reading this article because I do. For your information guys, my father isn't a fan of selfies so beware AHAHA.

  • Lead Image Source: Worked at Canva

  • Line Divider: Google

Accounts

You can always find me at...

  • noise.cash: Khairro

  • read.cash: Khairro

  • PublishOx: Khairro (inactive)

  • Telegram: Khairro_alstr

  • Telegram Group: Noiseristificationism

Previous Articles

9
$ 6.24
$ 5.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
3 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday to your Papa, nawa'y maraming birthday pa ang dumating sa kanya kasama kayong lahat. πŸ’₯πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰βœ¨πŸŽ‚πŸ°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello! Hello! po..πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹... Happy Birthday sa Father niyo po.. Ang daming handa eh noh, mukhang ang sasarap pa..Yung fruit salad talaga eh, meron pa ba diyan? hihi..πŸ˜…

hihi, nasa gc ako pero di nga lang active..πŸ˜… Nice meeting you here po.😊 God bless!πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happiest birthday sa daddy mo πŸ₯³

But the way, may fruit salad paba diyan? Pahingi naman 😭😭 HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday kay tito πŸ₯³πŸ˜‚. Wala ka bang pa-profile picture dyan? hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tito ampt, sana tatay na din Clipuuuuuuu πŸ˜‚πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago