I Am Innocent

10 32
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

I can feel the scrutinizing gazes of my fellow students on my back the moment I entered the school grounds. They started to talk, whisper, murmur, and laugh not minding that I can hear what they're talking about.

"Ohh look at him! He is so chubby AHAHAHA! I think his parents always allow him to go in the kitchen every time he wants"

"Look at those arms and legs girl! I'm sure that he can't even run for a mile!"

I heard them saying.

Image Source: Pinterest

I just bowed my head and continue to walk. Bullying is not new to me anymore because I experienced it a long time ago. I am just thankful that my family agreed to move to this city because I've experienced the worst in our past town. I am just wondering because before we move, we heard disturbing news about the people who bullied other students like me in my former university.

According to the police report, 4 students were found brutally murdered at exactly 6:00 in the morning in different parts of the university. They all have the same way of death which is stabbed on different parts of the body repeatedly. The police are currently conducting further investigations about this matter and I hope that the criminal who killed them will be put in jail for the crime he or she did.

Even though I hate those people for bullying me, I don't want them to experience such kind of death. They're still young and they have dreams and goals to achieve. I just prayed that they will get the justice they deserve.

A tap on my shoulder brought me back to my senses.

"Hey, Earl! Don't mind what other people spoke up to you. Yes, you are fat but that doesn't mean that they are allowed to bully you."

My new friend Norman said.

I smiled at his concern. The first time I entered this university, he is the first one to befriend me even though his circle of friends doesn't agree with his decision. That's why I am lucky to have him as a friend.

"I know that don't worry. I believe that someday karma will hit them so bad."

He stared at me for a while before laughing.

"HAHAHA! I don't know that you believe in what you called 'karma' too, because for me? That thing doesn't exist."

We stopped our conversation when the bell rang.

"Let's hurry! The bell rang already! We must not be late on our first subject because we won't be able to enter our first class."

On that thought, we ran. As we reached our room I can't help myself but catch my breath. My knees are shaking because of the long run.

We sat on a chair at the back and wait for the professor to enter our class. When our professor came, he then started the class immediately.

Our discussion is running smoothly when he decided to perform a graded recitation about the plant and animal cells. It is done randomly because he is shuffling our index cards with our names and pictures on it.

"Earl De Castro, please stand up and answer this question. What is the difference between animal and plant cells when it comes to their organelles?"

Sad to say, I am the lucky one to answer the first question.

I decided to stand up but the chair I am sitting in blocked my fats. I tried again and again but it isn't working. My classmates started to laugh as well as my professor.

"Mr. De Castro? I think you should start to take your diet seriously. Look at those huge fats of yours! It's bulging! You seemed like you have 2 packs of tabs in your body instead of abs. Anyway just sit down you are wasting my time."

He said while preventing himself to laugh so hard.

I go back to my sit and shut my mouth. I can still hear the laughter of my classmates getting louder until they can't help themselves anymore. I chose to shut their voices out of my body and wait for this entire class to end.

After Class...

I was walking down the hallway ready to go home when I heard the laughter of my friend Norman and his circle of friends in one of the vacant rooms. I got curious about what they're are laughing at so I decided to eavesdrop on their conversation.

"AHAHAHA! I cannot move on from what Mr. Hopkins said to Earl. 2 tabs instead of abs!? I really cannot!"

I was stunned in my place.

"We thought that you are befriending him?"

His friends ask.

"That boy who has a lot of cholesterol? Are you insane? Of course not! I just want to be close to him to know his secrets so that we can spread them in this university."

He said.

That's my cue to run. I run and run while my tears are flowing down to my face. I can't believe that he is just pretending to be my friend. I thought he is different but he's the same just like the other students...A bully.

As soon as I was able to go home. I quickly go to my room upstairs and lay on my bed, wishing that karma should punish them so bad.

Tomorrow morning...

I'm walking like a zombie in the hallway when I heard one of the students said that Mr. Hopkins, Norman, and his circle of friends are all murdered last night. They are all stabbed repeatedly on different parts of their body just like the murder case in our past town.

I quickly run off to the scene just to saw their bodies wrapped in a white cloth stained by their blood. Their families are crying out loud as well as the students and teachers who are close to their hearts.

I immediately run to the vacant bathroom to cry.

"Who is the heartless human being who killed Mr. Hopkins, my friend, and the other students?"

I asked myself while facing the mirror. My hands are trembling and my knees are shaking.

"You didn't remember? We did it, Earl! Just like how we killed those bullies in your former school. We chase them one by one just like a cat chasing a rat."

Image Source: Dreamstime

I saw myself talking to my reflection. Suddenly, flashbacks from yesterday night flooded my mind. Their screams, their begs, and their sorry. The pleasure I felt when I killed those bullies came back on my nerves.

"N-oo..no....noo! That can't be true! I don't kill anybody! You're lying! I am innocent!"

My reflection just laughed at my thought.

Author's note:

The main character Earl De Castro has suffered from a mental illness, which was triggered in his junior years when he was being bullied continuously. He has a multiple personality disorder. It was automatically activated when he feels so many negative emotions or if he is depressed. His other personality is the one who killed those students at his former school and his present school.


I made this story to highlight the problems associated with bullying. I want everyone to know that bullying doesn't make you cool, so grow up! To the people who experienced being bullied please have the courage to speak up! Don't afraid to show the truth!

Good day readers! Did you like the genre of this story? It's my first time writing this kind of stuff so I want to say sorry if you don't like some scenes. I just want to say my deep gratitude to all of you for the time you spent on this story. Feel free to comment down your thoughts, feedback, recommendations, and suggestions. I am always open to constructive criticism. It will help me a lot as a writer.

Disclaimer:

I am not promoting any killing stuff. I just want to share the thoughts and the scenes running on my mind.

The name of the characters, places, and the plot itself is all on my wide imagination.

The following photos on the article are NOT mine. Credits are rightfully given to the owners.

Lead Image Source: Google

Character List:

  • Earl De Castro

  • Norman

  • Mr. Hopkins

  • Norman's circle of friends

________________________

You can always find me on:

If you like the story, don't be shy to like and subscribe. It is all appreciated! Again thank you for spending your time reading this!

If you want to read my previous articles feel free to click the link below!

7
$ 0.28
$ 0.15 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

That may sound brutal but it can happen. Maybe we needed something as brutal as this to make us understand better what happens if we bully someone. It's never okay to bully. Stop bullying now before it's too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahulaan ko na sa 3rd paragraph pero nakakapagtakang walang evidence hmmm it means, pinagtakpan siya ng parents niya?

Well written as always, medyo bitin lang meπŸ™ƒπŸŒΌπŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan may plot hole kang napansin thankie! Actually, hindi ko na nainsert yung parents niya since I don't want this story to be very long but to answer your question... Nope, hindi alam ng parents niya na siya ang killer, lumipat lang sila dahil natatakot ang parents niya na baka mamatay din siya gaya ng ibang students dun sa school, thats why. Thank you sa pagbabasa! I will try to fix that on my next article. Salamats ng marami!πŸ’š

$ 0.06
2 years ago

One more thing, since nagchachange siya ng character and personality when he is triggered. Mas nagiging mautak siya that's why ung kilos niya is sakto and calculated. Nagiging utak kriminal AHAHAH naisip ko tuloy si detective conanπŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

grabe naman iyan hahaha sige abang lang me sa new story mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang unexpected ng ending ha sksksks. Kung trip mo lang naman oh hshahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHA unexpected ba? Buti nalang di mo narealize na may ganon siya si ate ruffa kasi may idea na πŸ˜‚ Thanks sa pagbasa πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, multiple personality it different from dual personality ba? Nahulaan ko kasi na baka may did sya ganorn, ahaha dual personality pala. Another nice piece Khairro πŸ‘πŸ‘.

And bullying, argh talamak pa rin yan till now. And dami ng nakakareceive ng ganyan. Buti sana if ganyan lahat, pano ung mga mahihina ang loob na suicide lang ang alam na solution 🀦🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala dual ba nakalagay? AHAHAH sorry multiple talaga yon eh πŸ˜‚ Buti nalang ni point out mo. Tenchuuu πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ayt, pero may narinig na ako about dual personality ah.πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago