Everything Comes up With a Price

7 40
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

For the past 2 years, I was able to save a lot of people from their saddening fate, from their death. I am not a superhero nor a superhuman that has a mission to save lives every single time, I am just a simple girl that lives her peaceful life along with her parents.

I don't know where this ability of mine came from, is it a gift from above? Is it a blessing in disguise? Am I the chosen one? Why do I need to foresee the things that will happen in the people's future? Why do I keep seeing their death? My parents once told me that it was a unique blessing from above that I should be thankful for, but for me, it is a curse.

I remember the time when I was 16, it is the first time that I dreamt about the death of someone...my very own grandfather. It is just like I'm a speculator in my dream, silently watching the series of events that will happen. I can't move and I can't speak, all I can do is watch. In that dream, I saw my grandfather going back home to us when suddenly a thief forcefully pulled his purse. Knowing my grandfather, he will not give it until he put a fight not knowing that the thief is equipped with a knife. I woke up breathless, trembling, and terrified at that time. The first thing that comes up to my mind is to immediately tell my mom. She told me that it was just a nightmare, that it is not real, and is impossible to happen. But the news about the death of my grandfather happened on the following day.

My parents and I can't believe what happened in my dream come true. If I just believe in that dream, If I just manage to warn my grandfather. Maybe, just maybe he is still with us right now. I can't help but feel guilty, I regretted the day that I wasn't able to save him. I wasn't able to save my loved one.

The dreams continue to haunt me every night to the point that I wasn't able to get proper sleep. I can see who, where, and how people will perish but I don't know when it will happen. It's like a movie that is playing on my mind every time I close my eyes. I can't help but ask. Why do I need to be the one who can see those happenings? I didn't ask for it, I didn't like it. For all the abilities that I can get, why this?

Now that I am 18 years old, I still didn't get the explanation for my questions. I am still stuck, I'm still oblivious. The only thing that changed is my decision. I have decided to help those people in my dreams because I don't want them to withstand what my grandfather experienced. Even if I can't save them all, at least I have tried my best to save them. Trying is better than doing nothing, right?

But yesterday night is different, I only have dreamed about the place and what will happen but the person who will die is currently unknown. Should I be thankful? Or should I be worried? That is the thing that I'm still figuring out as I walked into the main road after I shopped my groceries. But as I stepped into the pedestrian, a quick realization struck my mind. I am holding a pile of grocery items, I am on the pedestrian's main road, and lastly, I am in the place where the accident happened in my dream.

"Is it me who will dieā€”"

I wasn't able to finish what I'm thinking because a 16 Wheeler truck crashed into my body.

With my remaining breath, I still manage to say...

For all the lives I manage to save, I don't know that my life will be the cost of the trade.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

I don't want also to have this kind of ability. Seeing death is the last thing that I would choose. I believe that only fate and God can take away the life he had given to His people and nobody can take it away aside from him.

Before this end, I would just like you to ask. If you were given this kind of ability, to see someone's death behind your dreams, what will you do? Do you also want to receive this so-called gift?


Hello everyone! Another article has been published today! Yay! Truth to be told, this is on my draft for how many weeks now because I don't know how to finish this kind of story. Gladly I was able to come up with an ending earlier in the morning. I just don't know if I manage to give it a very good ending that viewers will like.

Anyway, thank you for lending me your time to read this article of mine. Consider liking, commenting, and do subscribe to my read.cash channel if you find my articles worth reading.

Thank you! Till next time!

ACCOUNTS

8
$ 5.03
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @francis105d1
+ 1
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

I wonder gow it feels to actually see the actual death of people. This might be the least gift that I want to have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too! I don't want to witness how people will end up in the future. I think it's traumatizing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams are always a mystery but it is also just a response of our tired body while regenerating lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yepp, our dreams can be a sign or it can be a message but sometimes it remains a mystery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have very poor state of mind. I will got distrub if I saw such kind of dreams and will feel intense guilt if I can't save someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm afraid having this gift sis. I can't take myself having this kind of thing dreaming curses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ability to prophesied is a gift. However, I don't want to have that kind of ability because for sure it will scared me to death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago