Deep Thoughts in the Rainy Morning

21 48
Avatar for Khairro
1 year ago

I woke up feeling cold this morning, I'm not ill alright? It's because the rain is pouring down the sky which makes the breeze of the wind colder. Like what I usually do every morning, I washed the rice and then cook it on our wood-powered stove. While waiting for it to cook, I sat on the chair in our front yard and watched the raindrops hit the leaves and flowers of our plants. 'I love this weather today' that is the first thing that I felt today as I hugged myself. The dark clouds are covering the sky, the sounds of raindrops as it hits the ground is very calming, and the quiet environment makes me think of the thoughts that I want to share with you today. These are just random questions for today's article so bear with me.

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU TRIED SOMETHING NEW?

I was in my senior year in high school at that time (11th grade), and the pandemic hasn't started yet when I became interested in learning how to play the guitar. I don't know why I suddenly became so eager to play an instrument but presumably, it's the influence of my environment. Seeing my classmates play different musical instruments like guitar, keyboard, ukulele, drums, flute, and many more make me curious about it.

I even asked my classmates to teach me and they happily agreed. They teach me the basics of playing until I memorized the chords and strumming. Looking back at that memories still brings me joy, I am still not that good at playing the guitar but I am looking forward to continuing to learn that instrument.

WHO DO YOU SOMETIMES COMPARE YOURSELF TO?

Truth be told, there's no particular person to who I keep comparing myself but I tend to compare myself to people who have big confidence and are socially active and effective. Those are the qualities that I believe I don't have or lack. But since I am a grown-up man now, in the first year of being a college student, I am slowly building my self-esteem and self-confidence because I want to get out of my comfort zone, take risks, and be sociable because you know I am an introverted type of person but I'm working with it right now.

WHAT'S THE MOST SENSIBLE THING YOU'VE HEARD SOMEONE SAY?

"If you failed once, don't stop. If you failed twice, don't stop. If you failed thrice, don't stop. But if you failed so many times, stop, think for a while then don't stop." β€” This came from my adviser in my 10th grade and until now I still remember it because of its message and meaning. It serves as my reminder every day that it's okay to experience failure, it's okay to take a rest, and the only thing that matters the most is to not give up on everything we do. It's okay to fail but it doesn't mean we are already a failure.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

I just realized today that I am more comfortable writing if it's a rainy day. I can focus more, think more, and express myself in this kind of weather. I think it's because of the coldness, that makes me more productive 😹

This is all for today, I hope you enjoy reading this. Thank you!


Hi, lovelies! It's nice to see you again here! Thank you for your continuous support in my blogging journey, I appreciate it. If you manage to find my articles interesting and worth your time consider liking, commenting, or subscribing to my read.cash channel.

Thank you and till the next article my fellow writers and readers!

ACCOUNTS

12
$ 9.22
$ 8.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 7
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
1 year ago

Comments

Not a fan of rainy days po. It makes me sad, lazy and depressed :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin minsan nitatamad kapag maulan lalo na kapag super lakas, yung tipong parang gusto ko na lang humilata buong magdamag

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here ,we had a rainy day but it keeps me feeling hungry all the time even if I just staying at the house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one of the side effects of rainy day 🀣 The feeling of wanting to stay in your bed whole day or eat a lot of foods

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you feel more productive in the rainy season but my day go unproductive during rainy day, I love these motivational lines that don't stop if you fail once, don't if you fail twice actually these lines fit on me🀣, after the lots of failure today am that place 🀍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We might experience a lot of failures ij our life but that shouldn't stop us, rather, that should motivate us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's some deep thoughts you got there. Something new na nitry ko, hmmm yong pagsusulat dito. Yong pagiging content creator. Diko naisip na magtutuloy tuloy to until now ee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee gorara, sulat na, ishare na ang dapat ishare AHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That famous qoute is from a famous p'star in the name of Sinns haha , pero maganda talaga magsulat oag maulan lods kasu nakaka antok hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow really? Kay John Sinns pala galing yun? AHAHHAHA ngayon ko lang nalaman πŸ˜‚ Masearch nga kaso baka iba lumabas char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha di rin ako sure, baka memes lang din yun haha wag muna e search lods, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I attested that writing in the rain is awesome haha. I also want that vibes sometimes Indo search for a sound in YouTube of sound of rain then played it to relax my mind haha. Yesterday rain comes within us. I wrote 3 article within that day. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See? Rainy days make us feel calm and relaxed to the point that we manage to do the things we think we cannot do. 3 articles per day are no joke, that's nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know but whenever it's cold days or rainy days. I became lazy. My body feels like to just rest and chill. Yeah, bro you shouldn't compare yourself. You are totally good and kind. There's no person in this world the exact same as you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am lazy too when it is rainy days. I just don't know why I feel energetic and productive yesterday 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abg ganda ng messge ng prof mo sa inyo, tama nga naman, if you failed thrice, sto and think baka di yun ang talagang para sayo, then plan and don't stop trying..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh, tumatak talaga siya sa amin kaya hanggang ngayong college na dala pa rin namin yung iniwan niyang quote/paalala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap magkaroon ng ganyan teacher, dama mo yun malasakit nya sa mga estudyante

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine is "Don't stop when you are tired, stop when you are done", you know that I heard that from a person younger than me and I never forget that and the young boy who said that....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I remembered reading this quote somewhere and it's indeed a good one to remember

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakita ko ang phrase na yan sis.sa fb ata yun.nice one

$ 0.00
1 year ago