Aladdin's Magic Kettle, Grants Me Wishes!

6 37
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

"If You are given a chance to have Three Wishes, What Would You Wish For?"

This question is probably the most asked question when we are just a kid but I want to answer it this time anyway. I know that each one of us has unique wishes that we are dreaming to achieve and that's what I'd love to hear from you.

Of course, you can wish whatever you want but don't use it to wish additional wishes 🤣


I chose to have 2 different sets of wishes. The first one is for me or my family while the other one is for the whole world.

Wishes for myself/family

  • To be healthy and make our lives longer

You know what? Whenever I think that we are growing older every day, I have this sense of fear in myself that our parents will eventually disappear in our sides someday. Wherein we will not see their actual faces anymore, we will not be able to hear their voice and even we will not be able to hug and tell them how much we love them. That's why if I have this kind of wish? This is my first ever wish that I want to be fulfilled. I would love to make them rest from work, spoil them on what they need and wants, and make them travel the world while they experience the things they didn't experience before.

  • To have a better future ahead as well as my siblings

Who wouldn't want to have a secured future? Wherein you are excelling on your job, you own businesses, and even you are not lacking financially. If I were given a chance to fulfill my wishes, this will be my second on the list. This will put my mind at ease knowing that I and my siblings are going to have a bright future where money and career are not the problems.

  • Improve our communication and connection as siblings

Growing up, I became insecure about those people who have a deep connection to their older or younger brothers and sisters. I am close to my younger sister, we are the bro/sis ones but to my other 2 brothers? Especially the older one? We are not that close 😂 He is happier, livelier, and most of all close to his friends rather than us. I don't know, maybe he finds the 'Family' in his friends rather than us. I don't want to elaborate more but this will be my third and last wish for myself 😊 I will be happier if this happens.

Wishes for the world

  • To end famine and poverty

There are lots of places in the world where famine and poverty are present, causing individuals even the younger ones to suffer in this generation. If I remember it right, Nigeria is one of those countries (correct me if I'm wrong). Every individual deserves to eat delicious food and experience a better life that's why this will be my first wish for the world. To end hunger...to end poverty!

  • Wish to end the current pandemic (COVID-19) and to avoid many damaging pandemics that may occur in the future

Covid-19 shows us what viruses are capable of. Killing thousands or millions of people, causing traumas to different families, destroyed jobs, careers, and businesses. I already missed going outside without thinking if I can acquire such a virus, even going to school to have and experience a quality education, where people are free to roam the city and enjoy the rest of the vacation. This pandemic blocks us to do and enjoy a life that's why it needs to be eliminated (Squid Game yarn!?)

  • Wish to have better people in the government

If only the right people sit on the government, countries can avoid future conflicts and problems. Wherein they have goals to make the countries united rather than announcing a war, wherein they are honest enough to spend the people's money to increase the economy rather than putting it in their pockets, wherein they are providing a solution to countries problems instead of providing a solution to protect their businesses. If I just can fulfill this wish, we will have a better world.


Author's Note

Article No. 37 (October 11, 2021)

Hello guys! I've been absent being an author for almost a week I guess? That's because I'm preparing for my class! I'm glad that I can publish one today since today is my adjustment period. Hoping that you have a great day ahead! God bless!

Accounts

Previous Articles

5
$ 5.87
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

The 3 words come to mind when finished reading your article were, good health, enough wealth and world peace. How I wish this could go together for a peaceful life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah me too but it's part of humanity, those sufferings are part of what we called balances. There should be pain and sufferings not just enjoyment and happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very selfless wishes. Just like you, I also wish to have a world where poverty and sufferings doesn't exist. But life doesn't work like that. Amyways, good health and long life is my greatest prayer for my family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all just want good health and long life in that way we can spoil ourselves and our parents even siblings in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's also my wish for the world however it might not possible because poverty and sufferings are part of humanity, the balance would be in chaos once there's no suffering, it's already part of everyday life, the only thing I can wish is to lessen those sufferings. If I have 3 wishes then I'll wish for money because if I have money then I can grant others things that I wish in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, we can't do anything about that because it is part of our lives. If there are good of course there are evils. Everything comes to an opposite

$ 0.00
2 years ago