My Fears

11 22
Avatar for KennieInspires
3 years ago

From my perspective, fear is a mental health disorder characterized by feelings of worry, anxiety, or fear that are strong enough to interfer with ones daily activities..

Often times when I wake up, the first thing that strikes my mind is fear of so many things, what could cause it I wonder, then I sit back, ponder and wonder if it could be fear of ;

Peer Pressure, fear of criticism, fear of poverty, fear of old age, fear of failure, fear of offending others, fear of looking foolish, fear of achieving success? I seems not to fathom it. Sigh!!

The question keeps coming to my mind like a rhetoric questions, like what does my spirit perceive? Does it see the danger coming? Oh the danger that rooted some of us to an unknown destination.

Then it goes; what has dilemma caused me? To scatter the society? Or to tear the oppressing leaders apart.

Should I just let my spirit away in anguish? While the leaders merry day and night, my spirit seems to wait to rest but really, the night could not wait.

What where do I wait? To mellow swiftly or to slabber in pains?. I really yearn to tackle my pains and save my fears more questions. That question that has belittles me in grief and sorrows.

Now I see the answer to conquer my fears, believing more in the Almighty, Not expecting something until it happens, making things and plans goes the way it will go without getting griefed, loving everyone and not having any iota of hatred or jealousy, rendering help to those that needs it without expecting same in return, taking things so lightly and letting go. Most importantly, when you only The Almighty, the rest will be simple.

I have conquered my fears

8
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for KennieInspires
3 years ago

Comments

Fear is normal even Jesus Christ show that example when he said my spirit is willing but my flesh is not willing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fear is a natural human feeling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea it's natural but can be surpressed and overcomed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fear is our greatest enemy and we need to overcome it by all means

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Short but the better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fear is natural but sometimes we need to overcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's something we really need to overcome...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Intense fear is a dreadful feeling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It has to be overcomed so as not to affect our daily life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

“Of all the liars in the world, sometimes the worst are our own fears.”

You face your fears and they'll be gone :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea you nailed it, once you face your fears, that fidget and panic of uncertainty would be gone. Thank you momma

$ 0.00
3 years ago