How fast can you READ?

14 36
Avatar for KennieInspires
3 years ago

Right from the cradle, we've been nortured and taught how to read, varying from holy books to comic and tales. It's quite understood we start things in life by taking steps, right from knowing how to read ABC to forming letters together to form a word and from a word to sentence, upto eloquent reading.

But knowing and mastering how to read swiftly and fast without mincing words or misunderstanding, is left to us to discover.

The last time I tried how fast I can read was few months ago, I picked a book "Rich Dad, Poor Dad", I was able to complete 50pages in an 45minutes, which literally means if I proceed, I will finish the whole 266 pages in approximately 4hours, oh poor me?

Just as we would love to read and understand, taking speed into consideration also matters. When reading, you don't have other thoughts, you dont read pointing your finger from word to word, you dont read aloud, you don't move your head but only your eyes moving only.

So I have few questions for you, what's your current reading speed in wpm? How long does it take you to finish a novel of 300 pages? What are you doing to increase your speed?

12
$ 0.32
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @AA-Admiral
$ 0.01 from @Endroo

Comments

Y But knowing and mastering how to read swiftly and fast without mincing words or misunderstanding, is left to us to discover.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, that's our own personal research, left for us to discover. Those are the tips up there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me back please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks shajeda... Keep liking and airing your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i also have a few of robert kiosaki's books, like rich dad, poor dad, and others. (actually my father bought them) ๐Ÿ“š.

but about my reading speed, i haven't bothered to measure it lol. ๐Ÿ˜…. although i remember reading a 500 chapter korean web-novel that was translated to english in about, 1 week, for about 4-5hours per day ๐Ÿค“.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 500 pages in a week, in 4-5 hours is still very much good. I've also read the rich dad poor Dad, and bought if for my children to read them when they grow up to understand the basic of life. I've been a very good and fast reader since I got to know the secrets. Thumbs up admiral

$ 0.00
3 years ago

to be honest i think it was a little bit more than a week, ๐Ÿ˜… anyway, that was a fiction story, and sometimes the bad part of reading to much is that you forget to do some chores๐Ÿ˜…

this was what i read anyway ๐Ÿ‘‡

Omniscient Readerโ€™s Viewpoint - Novel Updates

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would tryna check that out, and create time read it through... You must be an avid reader

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, i read a lot of stories, ๐Ÿ“š mostly fiction, fantasy, and sci-fi, i also have read a few biographies, like elon musk and napoleon hill.

i'm also trying to read a bit of history and try not getting bored haha๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is the craziest this have ever heard reading such pages of book in 45 minutes you must be very crazy reader

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't read aloud, infact my mode of reading have always been browsing through it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A novel of 300 pages should take me about 2 hours of consistent reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really fast, what's your key or hint to that speed?

$ 0.00
3 years ago