Wandering Soul

11 41
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

I was chilling but high in temperature. I was bent with my knee reaching my chin and covered with thick blanket wearing a jogger and a jacket. I feel like the house was rotating everytime that someone is entering the spot where I am lying. No body notice me they just passed by busy with their errands. I want to sleep but how? my stomach was rumbling not that I am hungry but I fell something want to came out. That's me everytime I got sick I am a totally messed.

Untill I lost my consciousness. I found myself in a dark place with many people chatting here and there. There were young children and adults, all the people including me was moving normal despite of the darkness, I saw their figures but not their face. We are about to ride a bus, but I don't think so if I can called that a bus because we are just sitting on its floor next to each other with our belongings infront of us. Our transport vehicle was slowly moving. I stared to the people around me, they have a lot luggages with them, from clothes to food and everything but me I have nothing brought with me. It's just me. A lady told a man saying " did you brought the "pikaw" with you?" ( Pikaw was an edible wild veggie found in the forest along a falling water or a place that has a water flowing downside. "Yes, I put it in my bag" the man answered.

Image from Unsplash

I am just wondering where our destination is. I can't clearly remember why I ended up to that place with out any company. Then suddenly I saw a light but my eyes were dazzled with it. I heard mumbles around, a voice that calling my name from afar. I can't move, my body was shaking in cold, I tried to slowly open my eyes and to my shocked I saw a lot of blurry figures around me, they are wearing a long cardigans with a full face hoodie. Who are this people? I asked to my mind. I closed again my eyes then open again my eyes and tried to move my head to the other side. There I saw a beautiful kid wearing ruffle dress with a pinky color flowers as designed. She is smiling at me, I don't know her and can't remember when and where I met her before. In my innocent heart I missed her a lot. Suddenly someone put a spoon on my mouth I tasted a bitter fluid into my tongue so I spit it out. What was that? Shouted my mind. Then I feel the cold, someone is shaking my body, wiping a wet towel to my face and hand. I heard crying and rushing of words around me, I can't moved, I am weak. I feel like I'm in a box struggling to breath, out of fear with all my might that left I struggled to move I breath deeply to gasp for air and scream! And voice said. "You're safe now! At last You finally found your way home! Drink this to make you feel better."

And as I open my eyes I saw our neighbors around me and the folk healer held a spoon to my mouth, I open my mouth and slowly drink what's in the spoon and look around again. The lamp was near me. Father was cuddling me, my whole body was wet covered with wet towels. "She's fine now, change her clothes and let her rest." The old man said to my weeping mother outside our kubo. She rushed to attend to me, hold my hand and feel my forehead. I asked for food, I felt hungry and I want water too. I saw how relieved they are when I started to talked. " We almost lost you. You know?" Father asked while wiping my face. How? I don't know what to say then. Mother took me from my father to feed me. I only eat a few spoonful and felt sleepy again. Mother let me drink a few gulp then position me to sleep. She occasionally feel my forehead to check my temperature. I know she never sleep that night just to watched over me. I sleep that night comfortably for I know mom was there and father was with her too.

Untill now I can't forget that childhood experienced of mine. I thought that was just a dream untill the folk healer told me that I am about to leaved my flesh when I bound to that dark place. He said, " I saw you wandering in the meadow on my way home, so I told you to come home, just when I arrived in your house your mother was crying over you. You already unconscious that makes them panicked." The thought that I'm almost died at that moment gives chills to me. How was that happened? I had a convulsion because of high fever. My spirit left my body and wandered away. But I could not remember meeting the the folk healer in my way. But maybe the voice who is calling me was him and my mother and father. From then on, when we get sick mom doesn't leaved our side and constantly checking our temperature to avoid thesame incident to happened again. I did that too when looking after my siblings if they get sick.

..............................................................................

Thank you again for reading. To my dearest sponsors thank you so much. Readers, likers, upvoters and commenters my gratitude to all of you. @TheRandomRewarder thank you.

Author's note: It was just my random experienced and found it interesting to share so that we are aware what is the bad effect of convulsion to our physical body. It was deadly that is why we should not take for granted.

Article # 20
Published: October 18,2021 
Time: 5:35 AM Philippines 
Lead image from Unsplash

6
$ 5.49
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Es algo muy bueno leer artículos como estos por aca. De contenido propio en el que se te mitiva a escribir desde tus vivencias. Gracias por publicarlo. Te saludo cuenta con mi suscripción

$ 0.01
2 years ago

gracias por leer mi artículo y comentar. mi placer de seguirte también. Solo usé el traductor de Google para entender tu comentario. de todos modos, gracias de nuevo por pasar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es muy valioso eso que hicistes. Das valor a tus suscriptores te interesas por ellos eso es importante. Saludos y gracias

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God dahil may panibagong buhay na binigay sa'yo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankful po talaga ako sa second chance na binigay ng Panginoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala mabuti nlang at nakabalik ka sis..ung iba kc pag lumabas ung kaluluwa sa katawan hndi na nakakabalik.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nung narealized ko nga na ganun mangyayari sa akin doon pa lang ako kinilabutan hehe. Diko pa time siguro sis kaya nakabalik pa din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maswerte ka parin sissy at nakaligtas ka, God is good always alhamdulillah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, buti na lang nakabalik pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang second life muna pala sis, mahirapa talaga pag mataas ang lagnat at magka cumvolsion buti at safe ka nung time na yun .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, mapalad pa din ako na naagapan kahit papano na masalba ako nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago