Unwell

15 23
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Movies, Unwell

Being in this state was not favorable to either of us. Whether in terms of the relationship or of job. Some instances were resulting in an unpleasant outcome.

Unwell behavior, unwell weather ( under the weather), unwell being were just some examples of this matter. In this article, I will focus on unwell feelings because that is what I am now.

Since Wednesday everything turns unwell for me when I got cough and colds, headaches and chills make me stay in bed more than I usually do. I was not able to go to work since yesterday and today. I notice my boss thru messenger about my situation likewise my workmates for them to be aware that I can't attend to my work. I'm glad she understands my situation because she too had a fever a while ago.

Being unwell was not good as I've said. I can't sleep tight because of my cough attacking me from time to time, while my stuffy nose irritated me much. Hubby was not able to leave me alone at home while I'm sick and he prefers to stay with

I passed time while taking my medicines and waiting for it to take effect for recovering by watching movies using the Bilibili app. We take this chance to have good bonding between me and hubby, and so with my pets too. At least we have a good time despite my illness.

Here are some of the movies which we enjoy watching, I just jot down the titles and the lead actors just in case you want to watch too and to not spoil it.

Being at home and sick were so boring that is why every time that I feel better, aside from watching movies I also find things to do to pass the time. I even do the laundry, though just half of it is finished to lessen the chores to be done next time. But the price of that was headaches and body chills after, thankfully I got medicines to ease down my unwell feeling right after the task I've done.

Until now, I was not yet that very well but hopefully, tomorrow all will be alright. Almost all our neighbor's are experiencing the same situation, the kids have colds and even get fevers a few days ahead of me. The adults too have a cough. We say that the cold weather had something to do with this viral illness since we already experience this even before the pandemic started. Maybe some of you will think that I might contract the virus, yeah you are right I had the virus of cold and flu lol.

Let me share with you my simple home remedy on how to combat this unwell feeling. First, a lot of sleep is so helpful though it's hard to achieve due to constant coughing and a stuffy nose. Next, eat well. No matter how bad the taste is just swallow your food to put something to your stomach, it will help your system for the nutrition that is needed for your body to heal. Third, drink plenty of water, I know you know that already, yeah to flush out the toxins out from your body thru urinating and sweating. So water has a very important role in our well-being.

I did also the traditional steaming using lagundi leaves, ginger root, and salt boiled together and let the steam run thru my body covered with blankets until I sweat a lot. I did this after I took a quick bath with some boiled lagundi leaves too. After I did this my feeling gets better. I had no more fever since then. Just a bit of rest is all I need now to gain back my health. I hope I can go back to work already tomorrow, for today is the "sahod" day of those in "kinsenas", we expecting a lot of clients to come to the spa.

💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚

Sorry guys, I have to cut these mumbles now. My apology for being not so active in reading your articles but as I find myself good enough I try to visit you one by one and interact more as possible.

Stay safe and be careful with your health lovies. Always remember our health is our true wealth.

The lead image was from Unsplash

A BIG THANK YOU for all of your support read cash family. To my generous Sponsorscommenters, likers, and upvoters more blessings to come to all of us.

I love you all🧡🧡🧡.

Article #65
Published: January 14, 2022
Time: 11:30 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

8
$ 1.27
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Movies, Unwell

Comments

Get well soon po, Ako din po naransan ko din yan last week ubo sipon at trangkaso uso siguro talaga pabago bago kasi weather kaya palakasan nalang talaga ng immune system haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat po ba na movies na yan available sa bilibili app? Get well soon po! Kami rin sa bahay lahat may unwell feeling uso talaga sakit ngayon gawa ng panahon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po maam, at marami pa pong iba both bago and luma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka sis at halos lahat ng article na nbsa ko today puro may sakit. Kami dito sis pwera usog tlga khit lumalabas kmi mnsan pg may kailangan. Bilibili app ngayon ko lng nlaman eto ksi sa may myflixer ako nanonood ng series

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, laganap dito samin ngayon pati mga bata. Mga movies ang meron sa app n yan sis, diko lng sure kung may mga series din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaloka sa may Luzon na part talagang nagkakasakit sila. Full storage na ako sis kya next time na ako mgdownlod nyan. Tiis muna ako ky flixer ksi may series yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel better sis, very soon. Hirap magkasakit, hndi masaya hehe. Amongst the movies above, I've only watched Mechanic Resurrection hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po. Yong monster hunter ni Mila Jovovich po try to watch, maganda siya di boring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon mommy kitten.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Pupu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon sis ,napakahirap pa naman magkasakit sa ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, true at ayaw na ayaw ko talaga kaso di ako nakailag sa mga viral virus na nagkalat sa paligid lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have not seen Triple Threat but yes, others are seen. Specially fallen love with Edge of Tomorrow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The movie was full action dear try to see it for yourself. And yes Edge of tomorrow was good too;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago