Under the FULL MOON

13 29
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Image from UnSplash

Have you tried to spend sometime under the full moon? Sitting alone while watching it's beauty up in the clear sky. My kind of senti moment was spending alone under the moon light in our front yard facing the farm full bloom of golden rice grains that about to harvest. The weather was good, the gentle cold breeze kissing my skin and swaying my hair gives a lift to my restless spirit. The fresh scented aroma of nature lingers everywhere.

The band of the night started their show, croaking froggy sounds like a drum, the crickets with different tunes offering a rhythmic tickling combined with the sounds of the flying and squeaking bat around a fabulous tree of cotton. You can hear clearly those insects chirping in the silent of the night. Seems like they have had an ending party to celebrate.

Way back then, we used to play under the bright full moon after a exhausted day of work. Both young and adult enjoy the free time to play like a kid, running after each other to catch who's next to be the catcher. Or to steal a base to the opponent team to advanced for the win. Better you guard your position so that no one can hit a score against your group in order to have a better chance to defeat the opposite team.

Those were the days way back then when I am still with my family and friends in the province. The life we shared was not that fabulous but full of good memories to reminisced during my me time.

Image from UnSplash

There were times also that we are going to a picnic in the nearby river bank during the full moon. Most of the maiden and the young men went out in grouped to enjoy the brightness of the night and having a food party in the river, bringing cassette tapes with the sounds on while walking on the trail to the picnic site was a good feeling. There was no smart phone during that time, only pen and colored paper is the mean of communication aside from a landline telephone.

Christmas eves are also spent sometime during the full moon. If I correctly recall when I was still a kid we group together with the young adults and teens to go for a caroling, we went to every house holds even in the farthest part of the village to sing a christmas carol. The villagers houses was situated far from each other though mostly was build their homes in a group to the center of it. Some houses was build near their farms and we are one of those, maybe we have just a few neighbors at that time whom we spend some day and night of chit chat.

At full moon we sometimes choose to start our journey from the mountain where our village was located down to the low lands instead of the day to avoid too much heat of the sun during day light. Walking in the moon light with the atarry sky is lighter and more fresher than in the day with the sun rise. The cold wind at night helps you relieve from tiresome moment while you're in the journey.

These was my past moment under the full moon. I hope someday I would experience it again with my own family.

How about you dear read.cash readers, what are your experiences and memories under the full moon?

.............................................................................

Thank you for reading my article to the end. Hope next time I could share a more descent and informative content to you. And before I go please visit also the works of my generous sponsors if you have time. For sure they have much to offer to you.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Thank you again and God bless us all.

# 10 Article
Published: october, 09 2021 
           Saturday

Time: 4:10 AM Philippine 

8
$ 3.38
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

I am selenophile 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A Blog instead of wolf hound in the full moon☺️. I can say I am selenophile cat lady too😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss ang buhay probinsiya, last na nasilayan ko ang full moon mga 2017 pa. Ang sarap mabuhay sa bundok, hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Masaya ang mag stay dun for vacation, simpleng buhay pero need parin lumayo para maghanap buhay lalo na at mahirap kumita ng pera kung doon ka lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time I was able to watch the moon from below is when I was a kid, simbang gabi pa yun tapos dahil nga bata akala ko rin hinahabol ako ng moon haha ngayon kasi wala nako time panuorin ang buwan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anyhow, I still got a chance to watched the full moon sometimes but not solemn as before already. The feeling is different way back, mas nararamdaman mo kasi yong presence ng kalikasan kapag nasa bundok k at di crowded ang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When full moon arise, this is the best way to catch fish on the river together with my father. hehehe .I don't have really memories with friends under the full moon it's all about my father, catching fish and other living on the river for our foods. It's nice to reminisce those memory of mine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah! I rememeber it too clearly that during the full moon fishers in our place dont want to go fishing because according to them they wont catched any for the fish could see them approaching hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a nice memories in full moon more times me and my husband seating in his boat And watching the moon well talking good memories, I miss that time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakamissed nga po balikan yong mga masasayang ala ala under the full moon hehe. Kumusta ka po sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh okey lng naman ako ikaw kumusta di kita nkikita sa noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 to 3 times lng ako nagpopost dun sis, more on explore ako mejo naghihingalo kc ngayon ang puso ko dun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ganon ba kya pala di kita gaaño nkikita

$ 0.00
2 years ago