The good daughter

11 23
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Maybe some of you thinking about the afternoon series in GMA 7 with lead actress Kylie P. But this is not the story maybe in some sense there is a bit similarity but never the killing by the bad character in that series.

Eldest obligation

As the eldest in twelve siblings her parents ingested into her mind that its her obligation to help everyone of her siblings especially when she graduated and found a job.

Her love life was manipulated by the parents in order the daughter will not get marry in her young age. Suitors are afraid of how the parent treats the young girl if ever they pursue her. If you don't know in spite of being a young adult already she still experienced to spank infront of other people. She just silently moved to a corner and cry in silent.

Early in the morning you can hear the loudest mouth in the area. The shouting, from the other side of the house was like a megaphone in focus into the ear. That even you still want to close your eyes to sleep but you can't anymore. After sometimes when I know the parents was out of the house, I went down to see the good daughter to have a quick chit chat. She is happy seeing me. I saw her infront of a pump well with lots of dirty clothes around her. She's having a mountainous laundry in her hand.

"You will wash all of that ate?" I asked.

"Yes." She answered with faint smile

So the good daughter starting to hand wash the clothes in her basin. I want to help but she insist not. Instead she told me a story about her previews sweet heart. She's eager to tell her story as if no one knows about it in her family. While telling her story her eyes are beaming with happiness. Sometimes giggled every time she mention how sweet is that boy she is with before. The good daughter was desperate for someone to listen to her secrets to tell.

The bread winner

After graduation from college the goid daughter applied for a job in our municipality and luckily landed on that job. She shared to me how happy she is by treating me with halo-halo in the market canteen. She has a lot plan on how to spend her first time salary. I congratulate her with sincerity, and I thought this could be the begining of her independence from those manipulative parents of her.

Many months passed by, I have no more contact to the good daughter since I was in college already and currently studying in the center town of our province. There was still no cellphone during that time. Then one day I decided to go home to visit granny and my sibling in the other side of the province. And ofcourse to have a chitchat to the good daughter friend of mine.

It's summer time at the moment. The good daughter was a kinder garten teacher in our place in the mountain. She's been in down town for several days so I am sure we have enough time to spend together. After a a few minutes ride, I finally touched down to where the good daughter house was. I saw her talking with our other friend in their back yard so I decided to come by for a minute before going home.

"Ate, palibre naman jan kahit soft drink lang" I said kiddingly while approaching them.

She turned towards me and happily hug me tight.

"I'm sorry dear, all my salary was ambushed already by my mother before it reaches me." She said in low voice.

I know already her situation ever since shes having a job. Her mother is the one who handled it all, their reason was for the siblings of the good daughters tuitions. And I admired how dedicated sister and a daughter she is.

Never marry untill all siblings are done with their studies

Believed me or not, she never did that though she was in a relationships that time. I don't know if she is just afraid to settle down because of her unfinished obligations or she just want to enjoy more of being single. She is just dating but her younger siblings already got married while unfinished in their studies. It's a bit unfair to the good daughter side right?. Untill then, every siblings settled down and the good daughter finally found someone to share her life forever.

Knowing that makes me happy too. It's true I am happy for her. At last she is now happy with her loved one.

The end...

This story was about my ate Jo the good daughter of all time.

I supposed to make an article regarding the tokens of smart bch as per article of maam @Jane but because I'm busy earlier I did not prepared to do the task. Hopefully later today I am able to do it.

Thank you again for reading my not so good article today. My generous Sponsors thank you so much. Upvoters, commenters and likers Thank you!🧡

Article # 26 
Published: October 26,2021 
Time: 355 AM Philippines 
All images used are from Unsplash         

6
$ 0.96
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @sijey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

They always say that eldest is the bread winner of the family. in my situation kasi I'm the youngest but i have all the responsibilities on my parents even in my oldest siblings. My eldest brother separate with us in an early age and look for a job and at the age of 25 got married.same goes to my other siblings. I got a chance to help my eldest sister for her studies in college. 3 years of her studies im part of it. Helping my other siblings with their needs if they are short in their budget and for their kids if they have needs in their studies. but im happy supporting my nieces and nephews because they are Worth it to spend my financial support on their studies. and they also listened when i tell them to study hard because it's for them not for us. Yon lng masaya na ako don.

But I Know some of us has a different situations when it comes on helping yo our family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are the good daughter, though the youngest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family pressure and responsibilities can sometimes make our life unplanned and less manageable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah! That's what happened when too much responsibility is at our shoulders

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super bait naman na daughter, mahirap talaga maging breadwinner, laging nalalagay sa huli

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, wawa nga din kasi dina nagkababy, nabuntis nman pero nakunan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag breadwinner ka nagiging 2nd choice nalang ung sarili, nakikita ko tuloy and sarili ko sknia although my mom never ever keep my money, ako lang ung ngkukusang ibigay lahat even she refused

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunod nlng 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ganda☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People with such level of loyalty do not exist anymore

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree but in the case of the good daughter she has the highest level of loyalty to her family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago