The Domino effect

12 22
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

April 3-2

I'm only familiar with the word Domino but not to real essence or meaning of it. Until one day I stumbled again to a video on one of my social media.

What is the Domino effect?

Image source

According to wiki 👉 A domino effect or chain reaction is the cumulative effect produced when one event sets off a chain of similar events.[1] This term is best known as a mechanical effect and is used as an analogy to a falling row of dominoes.

Source link here.

The Domino effect in a good act

The video which I watch happened during the heightened lockdown, I am not sure if that incident happened in the Philippines or another country.

There is this delivery man who happened to pass by a checkpoint manned by two police officers. He was apprehended, I'm but when I watch that video my phone was in silent mode to not disturb our client. My bad I forget also to save the clip.

As the rider was stopped by the officer seems he has no document to present ended the policeman in-pound his motorcycle. I can see how desperate the man is. He even gets bathed by someone who is cleaning their car on the other side of the street. What a mess right?

And in that line also was a parked car in which at the back two people were sitting on the gutter. A kid and a man.

While the rider fixing his delivery box that gets wet the man sitting in the gutter approaches him, at first he never mind the man present and continue with what he was doing.

Then later on, after the rider finish fixing his box and himself, he glances at where the two-person were. In a second he took out a food pack from his box and gave it out to them. To this occasion, the two officers were watching.

After he gave out the food packs and was about to go the lady which is witnessing what he did hold him something, I'm not sure what was it but the rider seems happy about it.

Then after that one of the officers approaches the rider and their next move sure surprised me.

The officers unloaded the motorcycle from their towing truck and gave it back to the rider. That was amazing, right?

It's a domino effect of the rider's good act towards the two-person which created a chain of good acts that boomerang to him.

That same chain would also apply to the opposite of good which is bad. We could also define this as what the saying said "what you sow is what you reap." Only the difference is the short time frame.


Happy 3rd of April my awesome family.

Thank you again for reading. And if you happened to watched that video clearly than me, you are free to share and add your opinions about it in the comment box my dearest.

All opinions are welcome.

The lead image was from Unsplash.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #111
Published: April 3, 2022
Time: 1:27 PM PH 
All images are  used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

9
$ 2.91
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah my teacher always discussed about domino effect and one thing I have learned which is doesn't matter what's happen...let's keep yourself calm and cool

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for commenting friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember one of my college instructors who kept discussing about Domino Effect which he referred to as a situation in which one event causes another similar event and causes a further event, and so on. I never forget that since then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to that simplest explanation po. ;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it means share positivity so that it will have a domino effect to all the peolpe whom you share and vice-versa if you shared negativity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw that vedio sis and I think it happened in other country. From that vedio i learned that no matter how bad things went we should remain calm and lend a helping hand to those who are struggling than us as good thing may follow to bless us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow I didn't knew we call this thing Domino Effect, I hope the good people always get treated by others in a good way .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do good and it will come back you in good too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The power of goodness reveals from a person who has a good heart and which miracle happens.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That 's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very timely that it fits the message at our church service for this day, there's a lot of blessing in giving rather than receiving and that our relationships with other people are really important.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago