She's gone for good

13 44
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
# 7th article October 03,2021
         published.
  Lead image was from Unsplash

While rumbling my brain which topic should I write tonight I came up to three titles. And since it was raining straight this afternoon I decided to write my life experience with someone who is dear to my heart. Whom I shared most of my teen age and early adolescence life.

Our way of living was plain and simple. I spend my childhood with the people I trusted most. I am friendly and easily put my trust to anybody who treats me good. But my mother played an important role on how I change my perspective in dealing with the people around me especialy my newly known people in my circle of friends. As I stated in my other article that I have this reminder from my mother not to easily trust anyone who doing good to me with out knowing their true motives. So I always reminding myself and refrain from too much association to a not so known individual.

Friendship

I have this friend of mine who was so dear to me. A distant relative but we are like sisters everytime that we are together, infact we are three in the group but I mostly treasured the other girl though the other one was my first cousin. We are classmates during primary and elementary time. They stayed in our house back then during school days because they are living two or three mountains apart from our place. And in friday afternoon they go back their homes to collect their allowances and needs for the coming weeks.

My best friend knows everything about me, my secrets was like an open book to her, my crushes, those who had crushed in me (ayiee! Kilig tin edyer ang pusa). And of course I know also everything about her personal life. The means of communications before was tru letters. Stationery papers was very in demand back then. Greetings card and marker was also a very special way to express someones feeling towards their prospect guy or girl. After we graduated from elementary and ready to go down town to pursue our secondary school we enrolled in different schools. My parent choose to enroll me to a private school though I want to go with my best friend to study to a national high school.

We parted ways

Although we still see each other, the time that we spend together was not like the way before anymore. There was this time that I visited them in their boarding house one afternoon. I saw a lot of guys inside the house, and you know there's this kilig factor in me knowing that I can be meeting someone that time hahaha. I heard someone playing guitar, it was good in the ear, the plucking sounds of music from the guitarist makes me pasimple dungaw to the door, wondering who could that be. And there it is, I saw the guy playing the guitar smiling at me. I'm like to get a goosebump in my heart, I don't know what would I do to compose myself. My hearts was like running in a marathon inside my chest. I want to step back with out word and hide when suddenly someone called my name inside. It's the other guy and friend of mine calling me to get inside. I smiled at him and asked where is my best friend. He did not answer instead approached me and tagged me to get inside. I passed by Mr. guitarist, but not looking at him direct to the eyes ( pero pasimple ko parin siyang tiningnan siyempre hehe).

Mr. Guitarist was tall dark and not so handsome though for me he is perfect already haha. He followed us inside holding his guitar and whining to the guy who let me in to introduce me to him. And it's happen that they are cousins then. I'm about to exit through the back door to look for my best friend to make iwas from him cause my knee was a bit shaking already. It seems I'm melting by his stares and I can't manage to fight the way he looks at me. Woah! Its the first time that I got kilig to the bones at that moment. The feeling was like drowning me in a pail of water just my head inside the water you know? When suddenly my best friend appear from the room that they are occupying.

She nagged Mr. Guitarist to stay away from me and kiddingly push him out of the door. The guy just laugh while complaining to my best friend.

Introduce us first before I leave.

He said while make sulyap to me. My heart suddenly pumped that I even heard it's sounds "lab dab! lab dab!" I'm sure you experienced that too guys. You're a liar if you say not hahaha. So my best friend introduce us as the guy want too.

Friend this is my cousin (let's just call him mr guitarist na lang). Cuz, my best friend.

He smile and held his hand as if he wants to have a shake hands with me. But I declined. Not that I don't want to but I'm just ashamed that my hands already sweating, I don't know if can called this as excitement hihi (nasobrahan lang?)

By then, I asked my bff to sleep over my place that night.I want to know more about his cousin (nainlab na ang pusa😁).Then I tagged her along with me after I asked permission from her mother. That night we almost talked all about Mr. Guitarist. And I learned that the guy was already had a girl friend. I faced palm and felt so depressed. But my bff comforted me, she said that Mr. Guitarist has crush in me since he saw me before (Uwuu! feels like heaven you know😅).

Time passed by, Mr. Guitarist tried to court me but I did not accepted him ( pakipot pa kasi😁) untill the day that I did not see him anymore. Do I regrets my decision? No! What I did was right. He is still in a relationship with his girl friend you know? Of course I don't want to be tagged as mang aagaw.

I cut the kilig now here. Let's go back to the main reason why I choose this to write tonight.

My bff has a incurable illness, she suffered a lot of seizures during our elementary days. I pitied her so much when someone make tukso her about her decease I am there to make tanggol of her. I even spanked with a bamboo the guy who tried to hurt her during our elementary days. But despite of her illness she remain the will to lived. Then one day someone told me that my bff is already getting married with her boyfriend. I hurriedly went up to them to confirm the news. And yes it was true, they are already living together. I asked what makes her married so early and told me that somehow if she gave birth maybe the cursed of her illness will disappear together with the blood during the birthing. ( Whaaat? She believed in that superstitious belief?) There are many more things that we talked about, when her first born christening she will get me as ninang daw. The She gave birth to a healthy baby boy. Christening finished. She got a fight with her husband and almost broke up but luckily sort things out and they live together again. I'm against to their reconciliation before but she told me that she is pregnant again. And after a few month of pregnancy she gave birth to a cute baby girl. When I finally visited them she's so happy held her baby to me. And told me this.

If I did not forgive my husband and did not reconciled with him I never had a chance to have my baby girl now.

And smiled at me, then she asked me when will I get married to have a baby too. I just shrugged my shoulders. And told her that I still not met my mr. right. She laugh out loud.

I left out town with out seeing her, I went to the city to find work and luckily got one. It was August and the rain hits so hard outside our boarding house. And by that time I recieved a call from my best friends younger sister and told a very sad news. My Best friend was already dead! The news of her death was like the sounds of a flatline in my ears, so many questions rushing to my mind. How? Why? I cried.

Sadly I was not able to go home to attend to her last days due to the bad weather and besides I was just started working and I'm already cash less. I called again back home and asked what and how my best friend suddenly lost her life. They told me she went alone in their rice field to do rice planting in the morning. And it was already afternoon but she doesn't come home for lunch. Then suddenly a fellow farmer running towards my bff family telling them that she saw the floating body of my bff in the middle of the rice field lifeless already. It was sudden, her illness killed her, while having a seizure she was drawn to the fields water. Very sad, I feel so sad when they told me that. I thought her illness was already gone after giving birth two times but I am wrong, she is wrong, who ever told her so was very wrong. I don't know why she believed in that before.

When I finally back home I went to visit her grave and offer a short prayer and lit a candle for her. I really missed that girl! My best friend.

Message

Having a true friend was like a gem, priceless and unchangeable. Though my best friend gone for good her memories will remain in me.

.............................................................................

Thank you for reading. Your comments,likes and upvotes are most welcome and appreciated. Please do subscribe too if you feel so. Don't forget also to visit my generous sponsors for I know they have lot more to offer you. Again thank everyone for your support.

Ha

11
$ 2.28
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @QueencessBCH
+ 1
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry to hear this po dear. I hope okay lang po kayo ngayon. Salamat po pla sa pagshare mo ng blessings mo dear sissy.Godbless always.Stau safe po.❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay nman na sis, that was too long ago already. I just missed her sometimes but its just normal to missed our long time friends. Lets stay all safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman po dear sissy❤️Nakakamiss po tlaga kapag may nawala na mahal sa buhay..Salamat po as always 🙏Goodluck po sa mga articles mo magaganda at ng galing mo dear😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ganda at naappreciate mo yong gawa ko. Salamat din kay google hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the loss sis.. Ang sakit tlga mwlan ng mhal sa buhay lalo na pg malapit tlga sayo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe sis, lahat ng mga remembrance ko sa kanya nun itinago ko. Sad lang kasi nung nangibang bansa ako pinakialaman yong mga gamit ko, ayun nawala na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala man siya sis pero tama ka ang mabuting kaibigan ay nag iiwan ng magandang alaala.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, kasangga ko yun sa lahat ng kalokohan nun. Mas malapit talaga ako sa kanya kesa sa mga pinsan ko na kaibigan din nman namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ansarap sa pakiramdam sis kapag merun tayong taong nakakapalagayan ng loob at nasasandalan kahit hindi natin kaano-ano, maswerte yung mga nakakatagpo ng ganung kaibigan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry about what happened to your friend, it's so sad but everything have a reason and a right time , at Least you have a good day and memories with her,even she's gone but she still in your heart forever

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sissy, nakakalungkot lang na wala ako nung time nang huling sandali niya sa mundo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very seldom to find a true best friend for better or for worse. Condolence to the family of your friend. Seizure is uncurable they are very wrong. My aunt got seizures too and there comes a day she almost got drowned in the fishpond luckily her husband saw her

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what they said, only then that I knew that there is a cure for her seizure when I saw my friends brother in law who is suffering from the same illness, he has a medicine taken every now and then, but they never let him alone. if only my bff family brought her for the right medical check up she could have been survived. But maybe its her life ends already too, God take her already to ends her sufferings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago