Random experiences

2 25
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Random Thought
       October 05 #9 article 
            lead image 
    was from Tineg facebook page

This time I wanna share to you my random experiences in random places and time.

Hide and seek in the darkness of the night

  • It was dark but darkness can't hinder us to enjoy the night playing hide and seek. We are just five in a group, me and my younger brother plus a three neighboring kid was happy running after each other around our back yard. When it's my time to catch them. I count to ten and supposed to be covering my eyes but I cheated and looking at them while running to hide else where hehe. But since it was dark I really can't figure out where is their exact hiding place so I slowly moving to look around to find them. I tried to move quickly when I saw someone approaching to our base, I run as fast as I could to catch it but suddenly disappear to the other side of the house. I thought its one of my playmates so I just ignore it and tried my best to guard the base so that no one will get a chance into it. Unfortunately my little brother sneak in from the back and crawl his way to the stone base then shouted "base" while laughing at me. Ugh! He's so clever to use a black tshirt for me to not notice him because aside from being dark in complexion he's so small too. But brother is a real brother he whispered to me where the others hiding at. So I slowly moving forward to where he pointed them out then suddenly someone bumped in me, I felt that something hard hit me in the forehead I even saw a lots of dancing star out of the darkness. Ouch! It was my best friend covering her mouth almost crying. I feel like my forehead had cut too, it's painful to touched, there was blood to my fingers. And because of that we stopped to play and going back inside our homes to sleep. In the morning I met my best friend in the river to fetched water I showed her my cut in the forehead. But she just smile showing her about to pulled tooth in the upper front of her mouth. We laugh together then. That was the perk of being so makulit to get a cut hehehe.

Walking under the rain, lightning and thunder

  • Me, my cousin and my best friend forcefully went up to my cousins sister in a far village with out our parents consent. We walked through the mountains, unsure where the right path to follow. We just used the animals foot prints as guide to come up to the top. Then from there we saw the right trail way down to the nearest village. After sometimes we reached the glower path entrance to the said village. We had some relatives there too, we ate our lunch there before continuing our journey. Our sister inlaw told us to stay for a while but we insisted to go. While leaving the village we passed through a lots of guava trees, we picked some and munched while walking. Then suddenly clouds are accumulating in the sky, it started to darkened. But we are still far from our destination. We hurriedly crossed the river by that time, we were afraid that the water will suddenly rise while we still in the middle so we almost run to the other side though the current was a bit strong to crossed.

  • The rain started to pour slowly, then lightning begun to flashed followed by the loud roar of the thunder. We tried to hide under the trees but my cousin told us not to be near those trees because it might struck by the lightning. So we can't do nothing but to walk towards our destination under the rain with lightning and thunder as company. We also crossed a creek with rushing water. Ow! That was a scary one, I almost slipped away by the current luckily my cousin throw me a vine to hold on, then next to me was my best friend shivering from the cold, she is holding in my arms but wrongfully slipped in a stone in the river bed, she is almost wiped away by the water but I manage to grabbed her jacket and pulled her near me. We successfully crossed the raging river and only that time everything that happened sink into my thought that we almost lost our lives over that river. The rain stop a little but the lightning and thunder seems annoying us. Then suddenly there's is a lightning flashed right infront of us then a roaring thunder after. We scream and squeezed ourself in the road side wall to calm for a moment. I asked my cousin how far was her sisters village and told us that we are almost there. Then we hurriedly back to walking as fast as we could, we are shivering from colds and starving too. We need to at least drink a hot coffee later then. Sadly up front of the village is a bigger and raging river flowing wild. I don't think we can passed through it this time, luckily a resident saw us and show the way in which we can climbed up to a stepping tones crossing the river. He shouted unto us to hurry because the river was slowly rises again. And thank God we just did it on time. Because as we look back to where we were standing at the other side of the river was already covered with raging current of water. We spend the whole night over there and in the morning we went back and trailed again an another way to the downtown. We also crossed a lot of rivers then but manage to passed through it all.

My first time to fly

  • I have no wings but I experienced to fly hehe. Not literally flying with my wings. It was election day and after the voting has done they required every ballot boxes will transfered to the lowland for the counting. And as one of the BEI's before we have to accompany our ballot boxes. Luckily they send a helicopter to collect us BEI's together with the ballot boxes. Ate Jo was with me then. Upon entering inside the air craft I feel a mixed emotions, nervous and excitement. When the air craft begun to hover above I already manage to calm myself but my ate Jo was a bit shaking. I pinched her side to calm her. She looked down to the mountains beyond us and told me that she was like to throw up. Luh! Look to that army man he's cute right? As I mustered the man in soldiers uniform to her side. She smiled and try to hold her belly. I looked down too and nalula ako, it seems my eyeballs were going to popped out from my eyes so I just concentrate to watched the view infront of us, that way I won't feel dizzy. After a few minutes of flying in the sky we arrived live and kicking to our destination.

Ouchy! I need to stop for now but I will surely add up for more to this article. My eyes was already worn out, need to catch some sleep for now.

Thank you for reading.

6
$ 1.12
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Salie23
$ 0.01 from @Genevie1218
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Random Thought

Comments

Takot ako sa thunderstorms at lightning sis kasi lage sabi ng lola ko dati maraming namamatay pag tatamaan kaya pag may lightning yung salamin namin dapat Takpan para hindi masagip ng kidlat at mag cause ng apoy .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang kapiling na namin kasi ang ganong mga tagpo sa amin sa tuwing umuulan sis kaya nasanay na din siguro. Pero siyempre takot din na matamaan kundi deads talaga ang mahahagip nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago