Journey back home

14 26
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Death, Grief, Family

Ni wala sa aking hinagap na uuwi ng dahil sa pagdadalamhati. I planned for an unplanned vacay but this is supposed to be for a joyful homecoming. Hindi ko ma imagine na Yong pag uwi ko ay magiging reunion ng halos lahat ng mga kamag anak namin na dekada na ang lumipas na di nagpangkita at ang dahilan ay ang pagkawala ng aming butihing Ama.

Since the first attack of my father's illness, I already decided to go home to visit him though we frequently talk tru video calls I still want to be by his side. So I talk to my hubby if he can come with me. He told me to schedule our visit for January next year to stay there for a week or more. At this point hindi ko sinabi sa tatay ko upang surprise yong dating, gusto sanang sama sama kami sa pag akyat sa bundok upang magpicnic doon sa ilog at sa Rolling hills ng aming lugar. Marami akong pinapangarap na gagawin sa planong bakasyon na yun but sadly all of them turn into grief.

The accident which is my sister in law and my sister involved everything change. Stress began to degrade my father's health and just a few notice it, they try to uplift him and encourage him to take his meals and sleep with his medicines but answers yes as always though his action was opposite.

Hanggang sa dumating ang pinakamasakit na balita, my sister in law didn't make it. Parang punagsakluban ng langit at lupa ang buong paMilya namin sa pangyayaring iyon. To me personally, though I am not that close and we were not acquainted most of the time with my sister in law, the heartbreak of her sudden passing tore my heart into pieces. I saw how hard my brother cried, my father adores my sister in law na kahit matulog at kumain ay dina daw niya nagagawa. I can't blame my father to the love that he shows to his daughter in law because my sister in law deserved it so much. She shows respect and care to our family. She help with everything she had especially my student nieces and nephews. She's a sweetheart.

Our planned date to go home didn't change regardless of what was happened to my brother's wife. Especially that she already cremated, there are no more remains to see if ever I am going home to her burial, we just did an online viewing of her lifeless body before the cremation. A very sorrowful sight, a heartbreaking sight indeed!

After the urn which contain the ashes of my sister in law arrived at their home the grieving was more tightens, I saw in a video how my father grieved and cried in front of the urn and a photo of his daughter inlaw. I advise my brothers and nieces to take care of my father aside from my frequent calls to him. Reminding him of his medicine and foods. Though I feel how lonely he is during those calls I did not expect something bad will happen.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1118877025529835&id=100022226443126Siguro kung alam ko lang na mamamaalam na din sa panahon na iyon ang aming ama sana umuwi na lang ako ng maaga, diko na sana hihintayin pa yong January. Sana inabutan ko pa siyang buhay, siguro naagapan ko yong sakit niyang lumala, naalagaan ko pa sana siya sa oras ng kanyang pagdadalamhati. Sana umuwi na lang ako ng maaga😭.

Hanggang ngayon dipa nagsi sink in sa isip ko na wala na ang Tatay namin, kapag iniisip ko siya, yong itsura niyang masaya ang sumasagi sa isip ko, yong time na nakita ko sa video na nahihirapan siya sa sakit parang blurry na. Pati rin yong hipag ko, yong ngiti niya ang lagi kong nakikita sa isip ko. Ang hirap, kung kailan maghoholiday na at magnew year tsaka naman ganito. The whole family will celebrate a gray and blue holiday😥.

Our journey back home was full of grief and sorrow.

We buried my father last December 9, 2021. And tomorrow was the burial of the ashes of my sister in law in her hometown. May their soul find eternal peace in God's grace. Amen.

Thank you for reading my dear read.cash family. I'm sorry for this kind of article that I shared today. It happened that I am still in the process of coping up to what was happen to the two dearest family members of us.

  • The lead image was from facebook and edited by me.

A BIG THANK YOU for all of your support. To my generous Sponsorscommenters, likers, and upvoters more blessings to come to all of us.

I love you all🧡🧡🧡.

Article #54
Published: December 17, 2021
Time: 3:02 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

11
$ 6.57
$ 5.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Death, Grief, Family

Comments

Again my deepest condolences to you and to your family. Fighting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat Pupicutie🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that. I know she is happy and healthy now. Pakatatag lang po. May plan po lagi ang Dyos wag po kayo mag alala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you bhe, totoong ang Panginoon n lng ang bahala sa lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry for your loss, sis! Xoxo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat maam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ghar sub se bari Janat hai loss Hamesha Hoty Rehty hain but Hamin unko Dil main nh Rakhna Chaye aur Hamesha agy barha Jana Chaye q k ye Batin zehn ko Hamesha preshan Krti Hain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, hoyyyt I'm sorry for your loss. I mean, bakit naman kelangamg magkasunod talaga. This is just heartbreaking huehue. Fighting lang ha 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis🙏. Di nga naMin lubos maisip yong nangyari sis. Lutang pa rin ako kahit nkabalik n dito sa Manila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence again sissy, alam ko masakit ang lahat pero kapit lang God is good always. Naaalala ko pa convo natin na sana magpatingin na xa like what happen sa nanay ko noon but everything is under Gods plan kaya need natin tanggapin ang lahat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, ayaw niya talga magpadoctor kasi may improvement nman yong herbal med niya. Lumala lang siya nung nalaman na dina nKasurvive hipag ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome home! I'm sure your family misses you. They look so cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for your lost ate, Welcome here in read. Sending my condolences 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago