Grayish Wednesday

6 24
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

After the heated conversation with my partner last Monday night/Tuesday dawn he left the house in no time without confirming where to go despite that I told him not to go out at that wee hour.

I go to work on Tuesday commuting, the traffic, and the heat adds up to my stress ugh!

Due to my stress, I decided not to go home Tuesday night and had a sleepover with my colleague at her house. I wrote an article about this too. I informed my partner about it but got no reply.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Hello and thank you very much to all my sponsors for all your support. You are all awesome!

Wednesday came, I was supposed to go home early as my colleague will pick up her partner in the other city. I should ride with her and drop me off on the highway where I can ride a jeepney if my supposed client for home service advised me ahead that she had worked for that day.

10 am when I finally rode my first jeepney ride, after that, I still have three more rides before I finally reach home.

I went to the nearby market to buy vegetables and a cold drink after the second ride then hurriedly ask manong barker where is the station of the jeepneys going to our place. Unluckily, there's none, I just need to wait along the route of the jeep to pass by.

Thankfully, I just spend a couple of minutes in the waiting area before hopping into my third ride. The weather yesterday was so hot, people outside are sweating intensely.

My last ride was from the gate of the village going up into our home. If only I don't have any heavy baggage I used to walk this distance for this will only take 10 to 15 minutes of walking. When I commuted last Tuesday I walked this distance to save 10 Php from the fare.

I reached home finally, no one at home. As I open the door hungry meowing kittens greeted me. I feel bad for my pets, the good thing is I bought 1 kilo of cat food for them. I feed them immediately then clean their mess.

Since I eat nothing in the morning I felt the rumbling in my tummy after tidying everything, it's past 1 p.m. already so I grabbed the bread that I bought and eat it.

I soaked the laundry after sorting it from white to undergarments. Then take a short nap after I left a message to my partner if he will come home that afternoon.

He got home. Yes, I suddenly woke up when I heard a hard screech of a motorcycle followed by the bang of the door and dropping off things when he throws his jacket in the chair.

I remain silent and tried to get back to sleep but to no avail. I was distracted already.

I get up and asked him if he had his lunch already, he just answered he was done with all the possible sarcastic cold tone. I don't know if I am just so sensitive but I felt bad about it.

I wash all the clothes but he never let me touch his uniform lol. He did wash it I let him be. I wanted to give him his white T-shirts, undergarments, socks, and many other things of him too but I restrained myself to avoid a fight again lol.

Anyways, I did my chores silently because of every time that I tried to interact he was like a cat hissing at me lol.

When I'm done rinsing the laundry and currently hanging the clothes he went to the kitchen and cook our viand. And guess what he cooks?

It's Menudo, one of my favorite dishes! I'm so touched lol. But wait, it's his favorite too so it means nothing is special I'm just a dead assumerang frog lol again.

At least, today he drove me to work without any comment, and vice versa. He gives money to pay for our water bill. I return to him the excess money for he is the one to pay the rental and electricity thru coins.ph.

I just hope everything will be fine as time goes by. Although I was preparing myself for anything that goes out of my way just in case we end up in different ways.


Thank you again awesome people of this platform for reading my life struggles. I am so sorry for sharing a lot about a not so good experience of me about my relationships.

I hope you understand because thru here I can express all my emotions to lessen the luggage of disappointments and pain.

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

All the images used were from Unsplash.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧑🧑🧑."

Article #101 3-10
Published: March 17, 2022
Time: 10:46 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

7
$ 2.27
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pupucutie
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Mommy kitten,huhuhu i must say you have a hard time with your situation right now. but just hold on a little. alam ko ganun din siya. maybe pride pa ang nakapagitna sainyo ngayon. Pero pakiramdam mo po,kong nag eeffort ka po na ibalik ang dati niyo pong samahan but nothing happened kasi po ayaw niya makipag communicate. that's the time na you need to think for your happiness po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you both fix it as fast as you could lods, as a man too, I never done such act no matter how hard the situation is so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahmff maybe he needs time, but I hope you both end up okay😊 It's just a trial.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, it's okay to share your feelings. Don't hesitate to express them here. I hope that both you find understanding soon as it's not healthy to live like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad that you had a cold war with your partner. I do hope that you understanding may get better day by day. I'm not a good adviser yet I just wanna say try to talk to him with a smile maybe it can change him. It's okay to share your rants in order to feel light as no one is going to judge you here so feel free and light.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear for the nice words. I'm happy that you drop by my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago