Forgiveness

9 31
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Image from Unsplash
Lead Image was my late 
     Kigol's photo

A sacred word to me. Many says they can forgive but never forget which is I can't blamed them for that. In some case others says, how could you possibly forgive if you can't forget. This is very impossible thing to do, unless you suffering from early onset dementia, or suffering from alzheimer's disease. Then you truly forget everything.

We are all sinners, not clean from with in. We commit mistakes that sometimes lead us to do things against our will. But if we truly regrets and ready to change for the better we must faced the consequences along with it. Some may judge you, looked down on you as if they did not committed sins entirely. They might forgive but never forgive, but the important thing there is your heartfelt acceptance of your mistakes and doing your best to recover.

A thought came to me while thinking what to write at this time. And one word came to mind which is FORGIVENESS. In order to gain this you must atoned first for you sins, not necessary that you go to jail to pay for it because we as individual commit those sins sometimes unintentional or just by accident. What I want to imply is we must know when to lower our pride. Often times pride kills the good in us, clouded our clear minds, pride lead us to step our fellow just to save our face or to advance on our race against and gain more than. Pride and greed comes together that stained our pure hearts. But if you learn to be humble and lower your pride, who I am not to Forgive you, Right?

Only a heart of stone could not forgive, we are humans not a hardened statues to feel colds towards others. Our heart melts to someone who shows sincerity in asking our forgiveness.

A friend says, I can forgive him but never forget, I agree to that. What they did that hurts you so bad will never change anymore, they can't change it no matter how much they do. We always remember that because we cannot undone the past.

I myself remember every little things they did to destroy my father before, his attempted assassinations break the heart of my mother, gives sorrow unto us children which lead me to think for a revenge then. That untill the demised of our beloved mom my father's life was still in the brink of death. All this was because of the people who wanted us to fall, and those people was once our family's friends and relatives. Just think how I manage to cope up with that situation before. I can say, that was the darkest time of our life.

My mom was a generous person, a God fearing one, who always nurture us to be good to others and never instill anger in our hearts. Maybe this was the reason why I can easily forgive those who sins against my family but not forget what they have done. Mom says that if you forgive,God will forgive you too from your wrong doings. Thanks to this very important lesson that she planted in me. In us. It's not easy to forgive, but if you don't, how could you ask forgiveness to the highest judge with out giving the same to your fellow creature?

With regards to those people who wronged my family, I feel sad for those who passed away already, may they gain peace in the after life. While some of them are still alive and gladly we live a good life with them, as if nothing bad happens between us before. I learned to smile back at them despite of the unpleasant passed experienced. I can say that I already forgive them to what they have done despite the truth that they never asked for forgiveness.

Life is so short to be wasted in hating. Learn to forgive! Life is so short to spend in regrets and despair. We must try our best to live our life the way we want to be. But if not, at least learn to accept what was intended and given to you by our giver. You will flourished it instead of complaining and in the end you live an happy and contented life.

.............................................................................

I hoped that you forgive me for starring my life often in my articles. I just can't help it to share here because I have no one to tell my story. Maybe someday I can share it also to my hubby in due time.

Thank you again for reading. You are free to comment your thought about my subject to the comment section. Thank you also for the support, upvotes,and likes. Thank you also to @TheRandomRewarder for visiting my articles.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my generous sponsors above, give them a bump too for more valuable articles to read from.

Article # 15 
Published: October 13,2021 
Time: 5:29 AM Philippines

4
$ 1.42
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

If forgiveness will set me free from those heartache I'll give my forgiveness to the person who hurt me but i won't forget what you did to me. It's easy to say but hard to do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is what I want imply, though we can forgive but cannot forget what was done. Lesson was learned from that certain circumstances so how could you forget?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi pa ng quote" Holding a grudge doesn't make you stronger, it makes you bitter, forgiving doesn't make you weak, it sets you free. Kaya forgive and forget sir. It's the best remedy for healing :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree to that. But to literally forget what was happen is impossible because for me that was already part of the past, it become my story. Forgiveness makes The hate and grudges gone though I still remember the past event.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sis. Life is too short to be wasted in hatred. Pero may minsan talaga na ang hirap kalimutan ang sakit na dinulot ng mga taong alam mo na, sa buhay natin..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It takes time sis,wag madaliin. Kahit naman sino kung labis n nasaktan di agad agad nakakamoved on. Pero wag kalimutang ang pagkasuklam ay nagdudulot ng panghihina, both physical, mental and emotions pati spiritual na aspeto apektado din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah kaya nga sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis madali lang akong magpatawad ang panginoon nga nakapag tawad tayo pa kaya and life is short kaya habang maaga pa marunong tayong humingi ng tawad at magpatawad , good morning sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good for you sis at mayron kang ganyang pananaw sa buhay. Magandang araw din sayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago