A belt whip that is worth it

17 33
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

During my younger years, I was just like those typical young adult girls who are fun discovering things around with the companionship of friends.

There was once a time way back in 2003 when I, my sister, and my friends suddenly agreed to go for a quick visit to one of the villages where my friend's relatives are living.

On purpose, we did not inform our parents about our activities thinking that we will be back early in the morning the next day.

We hiked the mountains that bordered the two municipalities, and we crossed rivers and creeks.

While hiking up the mountain, my sister and her friends almost cried out of too much tiredness. Our water container was empty already and we don't know where to refill it to drink.

Luckily, upon reaching the summit of the mountain there was a spring in a small forest on its side.

While resting one of our companions shows us where we trail our way down to the other side of the next mountain. Down there we saw big rivers flowing silently.

The view was very natural, with a lot of trees and a body of water, the mountains started to color green for the wet season was at hand at that time, and the grass started growing with the trees around.

A simple neighborhood

At last, we arrived at our destination after 2 to 3 hours of hiking, hoping, and walking through a bushy path.

Down there we saw the simple kind of living of the folks. We walk through a paddy of rice fields before we reach the homes of my friend's relative whom we stay for the night.

Courtship under the full moon

This is hilarious in the sense that the one who is courting me is the older brother of my crush lol.

But the case is he pushes his brother to me setting up a secluded place for his brother to talk to me.

I did not expect those things to happen for I am a bit conservative in terms of entertaining my suitors

But during that time I was dragged by my friends who are teasing me uncontrollably.

After our dinner, my friends and I were invited by their cousins ( my crush and company ) to spend some time on the river banks eating some mangoes dip in bagoong and vinegar. The moon is at its fullest, the surroundings were clear with the gentle blow of the wind.

So we went out happily and enjoy the cool scenery. Here under the full moon was one of my courtship stories that happened lol.

The storm

Morning came, but the weather wasn't good at all. Last night rainfall started to pour unceasingly. The water level of the river rises double. Last night's momentum changed instantly to a stormy day.

We can't move forward with our plan to go back home that day because of the bad weather. We are forced to stay for one more day hoping that the storm will go away quickly.

As we were stranded in that village my worries filled up for our parents doesn't know where we are. My sister got worried too. For sure father was very angry now and so with mother too. I don't know what to say to them then for there is no valid reason for what I did. At that moment I realized how irresponsible I am to tag my younger sister and her friends (our second cousin) with me in a place where we are all first-timer.

Worried parents

We are not able to make it to go home on our planned exact day. We just pushed through to go back home when the water level was lower a bit and the storm rain stopped pouring. Though the water current is still dangerous we plead to some of the older folks to help us cross the river.

Unknown to us, our parents together with my brother and a few relatives are already searching for us around the nearby towns and no one can tell them where we are. They even send someone to search for us downtown.

I already expected punishment for us with my sister, maybe a couple of left and right spank on the face from my parents but I already accepted the case for I know I am wrong.

A belt whip of discipline

I admit that was my first time being whipped with a belt on the bottom lol. I do not worried about myself but about my little sister who I know is a crying baby.

My brother and a friend came to pick us up from my friend's house. We walked almost four hours before we arrived home.

Then there, our parents are waiting disgustingly for what we've done.

My father let us walk inside and interrogated us. I just answered shortly then the whip landed on my back, and my sister began to cry as expected. I said sorry to Papa, and it's okay that he hit me with his belt. He told me to don't do it again.

I got two hits and one with my sister lol.

Writer's thought

That disciplinary action is done by our parents to correct what is wrong that we have done. We can't change for the better if there is no one to usher us on the right path. Although, punishing could be painful in some sense this way we have to ponder and learn our lessons from our mistakes.

Because our parents know what is best for us.


Hello, friends, readers, and commenters of reading dot cash. I hope everyone is in good hands wherever you are. I was long away from here since my last published article due to my hectic schedule at work. I am lucky now that I finished and finally published this which I started writing 2 days ago. It is just a memory from the past. I hope you learn a thing or two from it.

I hope to see you in the comment box below and tour likes and upvotes are highly appreciated :) Thank you for your precious time reading my content today.

All the photos were from Pixabay.com.

Article #140
Published: July 12, 2022
Time: 12:32 AM PH 
All images are  used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

L🧡ve,

Kendy42

8
$ 1.26
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 2
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

I was spanked too when I was a kid. I do not hate my father for doing it so because I deserve it, haha, because of my naughtiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's normal to be discipline by our parents for our own good hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang saya nung naglalakad kayo, na imagine ko lang yung ganda ng lugar heheheh. Anyway hindi ko maalala na napalo ako ng tatay namin. Hehe behave din talaga ako noon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang saya kapag marami sis dimo ramdam ang pagod hehe, yun nga lang may palo after😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka- adventurous ng naging experience niyo though its wrong to make your parents worry that long. You should ask permission first to do such a thing because they are parents, and it's an initial reaction for them to react like that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that was our big mistake that time though I know they won't allow us I still should inform them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But the memories of your adventure will always be treasured in your heart and I know you are happy, just make sure to inform your parents next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Kendy, I am glad to see you today with this unforgettable memory. It is clear that you had a great time with your friends, and you visited beautiful natures. But I can understand how worried your parents are. I completely agree with you my friend, our parents always want what is good and right for us...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear for the sweet words of appreciation as always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sakit nun sis. Naranasan ko na din napako nung kabataan ko, sobrang sakit pero natuto ako. Lagi ngang sinasabi ng nanay ko noon na pinapalo kami as part of discipline kasi May nagawa kaming mali.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

First time ko yun mapalo ng belt sis pero mas gusto ko n siya kesa sanga ng bayabas haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo sakit talaga pag sanga ng bayabas sis kaya mas maganda pag belt lang eh, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy ha na experience ko din na magaruti. Sa pwet pa dun sa may mejo baba ng bum, grabi mandin. Pero ung sa inyo bat kasi kayo lumaog ng walang paa paalam ata

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Takas nga lang kani ganda gawa ng alam kong di sila papayag😂 tas akala nmin makakauwi kmi agad kasi okay nmn anf panahon nung umalis kami hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahhaah i've never had a date under the full moon. I want to try. I don't approve of the whip sentence. another penalty may be imposed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can try too, that was cool for sure. The belt whipping is good for a hard headed like me lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahah don't say that. you are not hard headed

$ 0.00
1 year ago