You Gotta Get Comfortable Being Uncomfortable To Success

18 45
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Are there a times that you wanted to give up and just be contented to survive in your daily lives? Like why work hard if those things will not be carried when you're already in the grave? Why pressure yourself where you can just relax and wait to sun set and rise again. And why mind future if you're not sure if you will be wake up the next day?

Have this thoughts come to your mind?

Maybe those people who's already rich and had already achieved something in life think and say things like this but to some who struggle everyday where they can get a grain they aim to get a better life. Well who doesn't want it right?

When opportunity knocks welcome it!

Chances are limited so when you missed it for sure you will regret it.

Do you remember the opportunities you refuse because you think you will fail? What happen? Where you at now? Did you already grow? Or still waiting for the next chances to blow?

Whew! I'm guilty with this. I missed a lot of opportunity because of fear. I think negative and let it eat me till I lose my confidence. I have lots of what if's in my mind yet I never give it a try and that buried me for so long. I was locked in my comfort zone.

I thought I was safe here and won't get any problems, that I can do anything without the judgement of others but I was wrong. There are voices in my head that punching my nerve. I started to self-pity and it power's up my anxiety.

"Are you really contended with the life you had now?"

I can say that my life was good compared to others who's really experiencing the hard time, and I thank God for that. I'm very fortunate that he makes it easy for me and I realized it's because there is a purpose, not only for myself but also to my love ones.

Photo Source: Success Pictures

Lead Image Source

I'm thirsty for success yet I'm scared to taste it. Surely it is bitter but I know it will help me grow. Just like the Comedian Host, Steve Harvey said,

"Success is not a comfortable procedure. You gotta get comfortable to being uncomfortable if ever you want to be successful"

This is easy to say but hard to do. I need to be serious and put pressure and efforts if I want this borrowed life. I can make it more or much better to what I had now. I know its not going to be easy but it surely will be worthy.

And you know what? My decision of getting out of comfort zone will happen literally "out" soon because my friend called me last Thursday and said she will get me a job in Doha Qatar where she also works. Her position in their company is HR (Human Resources) where they're the ones who hire and deploy applicants. I already share this on noise.cash but I'll still write the whole story on my next article.

If you also feel demotivated and fear to try the uncomfortable things that will help you to success just reflect in the mirror, think and see yourself if you want that life you had now.

To us,

Let's get out! Let's be fearless!


12
$ 4.23
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

aja kelz! you do what you gotta do!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magandang opportunity yan ate na makaoag work ka abroad. If you know naman na para sayo talaga yan, then gora lang. Sayang din ang opportunity don, malay mo yun na pala ang ang key to success sa journey mo. Good luck ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama mo ako sa prayer mo bebe. Thank you 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman po ate. Offie work po ba to?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not regretting pa naman now nong inignore ko yung Opportunity na nasa harapan ko nam iaabot ko nalang ee and I will have it na. But for so many reasons, I just drop it. Pero napaganda pa ako now kasi nay mabuting naidulot din naman 6ung pag tanggi ko sa mga opportunity na yun 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time grab mo na baka last na yun e 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha wag naman sanang last, pero if lalaki yarn, sige arat san ba dapat egrab hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan sarili din natin ang nagiging prob kaya madaming oppotunities ang nasasayang kasi pinangungunahan tayo ng takot..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang sa puro nalang takot. Nalubog na 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama, kaya maalas eh sarili mismo natin ang kalaban natin para maging successful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit that I have a lot of downtime lately but I always think that life may go on. life is too short to ponder on negativity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarili lang talaga natin makakapagmotivate satin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also regretted all the good opportunities that comes my way, I wish it will come now haha, I am now hunger for success..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to grab baka sa sunod last na yun ehe! 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you kelz being regret in some opportunities but then it taught me a lot that I shouldn't missed it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung feeling na baka last na pala yun 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi..sang bansa ka pla tutungo? Ingat sa next journey mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Qatar te 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago