Who Will Be The Next Leader Of The Philippines?

19 54
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago
Monday, May 9, 2022

People of the Philippines now are very busy because today is the national election. The day that we will gonna choose the next leaders who can serve and protect us for 6 years of their term. Leaders that has a potential to rule the country without anomaly and of course with a vision of a good future.

Running candidates swear their word until their last campaign, that once people vote them "Better changes is coming."

"There will no more poor Filipino once I take the lead. I will give new houses for you all"

"We will create more jobs so no one will gonna force to leave to work abroad."

"We will raise the wages and decrease goods prices"

These are some of their sugar-coated promises that many think will not going to be done once they sit to their positions. And for sure the changes they said will gonna be different from their promise platforms. Well, this is not new and I bet in other country happens too. Their plans are good but people wants actions. We hope that the new selected leaders will rule the country as a loving and steadfast father or mother to their countrymen. That they will do everything for us not to be neglected just like they said in the very beginning.

Lead Image edited in Canva

Before 12 midnight ticks the result will come out and surely the winners will jump out of joy while others will feel bitter but I'm afraid if it would go to worst. Because the supporters of other team threat that they will declaring a strike once their opponent win, cause they think their rival will surely cheat. Whew! I just hope not.

Anyways, I didn't vote today even I'm eligible because I saw the crowded people in the news who went to the voting area where I will go. I had to be more careful because I need to be negative to my medical soon that is requirement to my application abroad.

Screenshot Source GMA News

See! No health protocols were followed. They are not that strict because they need a vote but once they got a result expect that they will "very" concern again with people's "health".

Another reason why I didn't come because I don't want to see the faces of my relatives. We were on the same polling place and I don't want them to have an idea about me now. For what, right?

But I still have 3 hours to think if I will go.

Goodluck to this country! I hope the selected leaders will have a good intention to the power they will receive and never use it for their own sake.

May the Lord guide and guard us all.


13
$ 5.54
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 7
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Basta ako madam, ang alam ko tulog ako buong araw kahapon huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah keri lang yan 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally feel you should have exercised your voting rights though. May the best man win hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hoping that the elected official will do better for your country. Whoever comes to power he needs to work for the people. For the betterment of the people's life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who will become the next president is very much dependent on who you vote for. And if you have a system where votes truly do count unlike my own country, then I hope you people vote the right person in

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang pansin ko, pag rally para walang covid haha! Well, kung sino man ang manalo sana irespect ng mga tao. Laban lang Pilipinas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana makalayas muna ako bago sila maglockdown 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish y'all good luck in the elections, I hope the best Man wins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel ko nga yung BBM At Sara yung mananalo, naamoy ko haha. Wag ka na ate tumuloy, mas maganda yan kasi future mo naman ang nakasalalay diyan. Good luck sa work goal mo abroad

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks bebe 💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nawala na yung social distancing 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Magulat ka nalang tatas na cases. Pero nung rally pailan ilan lang whew!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailan ba e announce ang results nyan Kelz?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung president at vice ngayon din ata te kung tama yung pagkakaintindin ko sa balita hehe tas yung mga senador baka isang linggo pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also hoping that there will be no rallies will happen if their candidate won't win, I know that there's a high possibilities of wide rallies but I'm hoping that it won't lead to fights and physical actions, let's pray for a peace election and I hope no matter who will win shall govern this country with might and clear intention.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At nangyayare na nga ngayon bebe 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sis inagahan ko kanina para konti tao. Hindi siya gaya ng nasa pic na pinalita mo, nako umpukan talaga eh noh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Malalaman talaga natin sino mga disiplinado 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago