Tell Me Something About Yourself

12 44
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago

Tell me something about yourself.

Not a question but seems hard to answer because it will be a way for others to know you partially based on what you say and later on what you do.

Hmmm... Who runs here to Google and Youtube when there is a job interview? And copy their spill to get a good impression during the conversation even if the truth is, you're really far from the characteristics you were you're imitating. Rise your left foot! Haha.

I am very guilty of this. I often, pretend to have characteristics and traits that I don't really have, well just to be accepted. I just say to myself that sooner or later I will adapt it. I will fake it now till I make it.

However, sometimes I want to answer it honestly to reveal my true identity, which I kept for too long just to be liked by others and received good treatment. But if ever there is a chance that I won't be judged after answering it here's what I'll say.

Lead Image from Unsplash by Tim Gouw and edited in Canva


Tell me something about yourself.

Hi, I'm Kelzy. I'm 25 years old and very tired of life. I felt I'm already left behind because look at me I finished with a degree but don't have a stable job. I look pathetic every time I see my friends growing and glowing while I, here, still don't know where I'm going.

I'm very envious of everyone that wished to be them. Yes, you heard it right! To be them, not to be just to like them but to be in their shoe. I want to be in others' life because I hate the life I was raised in. Wanna exchange? But first, let me background you, check.

My strengths? Oh, the reason why I only hustle so hard? It's for my bills! My bills! My bills! My unending bills! I'm so tired of thinking about the due date, that I always get scared that we'll be evicted from our apartment. I wanted to experience the feeling of being free from expenses and don't need to worry about tomorrow. If only we own a house. (Sigh)

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty

About my weakness, I can't say no to those who need my help. I give my all even if there's nothing left of me. I'm willing to be embarrassed by the many just to do their favor, but I didn't do it because I love them. I just don't want to hear anything from them because I didn't grant them their favor. I'm selfless to others but selfish to myself. Did you know? I don't love myself either.

I'm pretentious about myself which gives pressure on me. What can I do? If I show my true self will all people still accept me? I have a lot of dark sides that I'm keeping and sometimes I want to let it out especially when I am fed up.

This is all I want to say when someone asks me to tell about myself without minding what they will impression on me. I come up with this topic when I read @JulyAnn article, "How well do you know yourself", it hit and questioned me because I almost don't know myself for pretending for a long time. I hope I can get through this because it really causes my self-esteem to be low. I get stressed daily.

How about you? How well do you know yourself? Can you tell others about the real you without making things up?

Thanks for hearing me out today (❁´◑`❁)


8
$ 0.49
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

25 kana pala langga. Magka edad lang pala tayo pero mag 26 na ako this soon January.

Minsan di talaga maiwasan mag kumpara langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ako sa February πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkasunod lang pala tayo. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ups and downs, good and bad all are the part of life. Everyone will have to see these. Always hope for the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Live day by day with positivity for tomorrow may be your blessing. I was in a snake pit for awhile. A lot of it has to do with mindset. We can't have perfect days everyday but we can try to make the most of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very Sad to hear all these things, I know now you are almost hopeless but be hopeful you will get a stable job soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope and pray 😟

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure there are people who can relate with your story. By the way, don't be too hard on yourself. You may be slower in pace but I am pretty sure you will arrive on destination. That's what I keep telling myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I can't say anything about myself because I don't even have any words for myself.πŸ˜…. I sometimes felt that I am just a ghost as no one sees my existence and so every time people asked me to say about myself. All I can say is I'm nothing and complicated. I'm bad for myself I know but that's just what I am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even me, wishing to be in someone's shoes. Like yong mgs ang layo na ng nakaraan sa buhsy. Di lang talaga maiwasan na mainggit and mag compare no? Pero nabago na yan after discovering read.cash. Nawala na ang jealousy coz I know I sm doing in this na rin namsn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kamo you're doing good here 😊 kaya somehow wala nawala yung envious mo kamusta naman ako πŸ₯² ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun ngaaa, pero busy ka din kaso diba di ka makapag focus here gaano😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago