How well do you know yourself?

3 26
Avatar for JulyAnn
1 year ago
Saturday | December 10, 2022

--

"How well do you know yourself?"

A question that made me think. To what extent is my understanding about myself. If we go deep with our consciousness, we realize that we don't really know ourself well. People like family and friends, know us better than we do. We realize it after they said it right infront of our face.

To understand and know one self, we sometimes questions ourself. What are likes and dislikes, hobbies, dreams, et cetera.

Honestly, I barely know myself. I can't go deeper in introducing myself. I can only answer basic information. And if you will going to ask me questions some personal questions, I will probably pause for a couple of minutes before you can get an answer.

Who's like me? Answering questions about myself is too difficult for me. And you know what I hate about first day of school? Introducing yourself.

Enough with my introduction. I should start knowing myself further and deeper.

I will start with...

I hate it when...

People are meddling with my decisions and choices. Who wouldn't right? Even my parents didn't meddling with every choices I made, they support me. I know everyone has their own choices and decisions to make their life better and I also know that sometimes our decision and choices are wrong, but it doesn't mean they can interfere. I also know that they interfere because they are concerned but it doesn't mean they can push their ideas. Remember, in every wrong decision and choices we make, we learned a lesson.

I don't like someone who...

Feels they are always right. People who act that they know everything and act smart. People who are boostful. People who don't listen to anyone's opinion. I am so done with that kind of people. People who thinks they are perfect and knows everything. They're pushing their self and opinion. What they think is that they are the most knowledgeable person. Remember, Nobody is perfect. Stay humble and learn to listen. God gave us two ears for us to use it twice and listen to everyone. The world isn't only revolving on you. Time will come that you will be at the bottom too.

I am afraid...

There are many things I am afraid of. I am afraid of frogs, cockroaches, worms and any other creepy and scary animals. You're free to call me a scaredy cat. Frogs and cockroaches are what fears me the most when it comes to animals. When they jumped or landed on me, I hysterically jumping, running while screaming. But my biggest fear is the fear of heights. Standing in a balcony of any houses or building makes me tremble in fear. Just thinking about it brings shiver in my spine. I want to fight this fear. Sometimes, when I went to any malls and staying at the second floor, I stepped closer to the railing where I can look down at the first floor. Everytime I do that, I got goosebumps and felt that I might fall. I have this Thalassophobia too. When I don't see the ground under the sea, that creeps me out. My mind being so imaginative that some scary cteatures under the sea may suddenly appear and drag me deeper into the ocean.

I feel happy when...

My happiness is very superficial. I laughed when I see people laughing. I loved to watched funny videos and movies. I love hearing dad jokes or old jokes. Remember, Laughter is the best Medicine.

My biggest regret is...

Aside from not saving what I have earned here in read cash, so far I don't have regrets in my decisions. I believe that everything will go along my way. It maybe a long journey or it may take sometime yet I believe that everything will be fine. Am I too optimistic?

With this kind of article, it helped me understand and know myself somehow. And for sure, I will discover the real me.

So that's how well I know myself.

So you, how well do you know yourself?

.

.

.

Thanks for reading!

3
$ 0.45
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LeonaReed
$ 0.01 from @Kelzy
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
1 year ago

Comments

I am same like you , I am also afraid of all these things 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate. I can only say basic info about me and can't tell what's more because there isn't any 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can't think anymore, more than you knew?

$ 0.00
1 year ago