Starting Back To Zero

17 53
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago

Lead image made in Canva


A lot of events happened this year and I bet most of you here feel it. I can say 2022 is the meanest year because it tripped and ripped me many times emotionally, and most of all financially. Every day I feel demotivated to go on but for the sake of my bills, I need to hold on.

I remember the life I had before, I can buy all the things I need and want. I have an emergency fund and savings for the days of shortcomings, I can do everything without minding others' position, in short before the money is never my problem. But since I shoulder my half-sister, all those savings are used up. It's not that I regret that I let her stay with me, it's just that, while I'm struggling to give and provide for her needs and wants, her father, on the other hand, living his life as if he doesn't have a responsibility to shoulder. Well, I shouldn't be surprised because he himself relies on his new partner.

It's already 6 months since my half-sister come and stayed with me and I can say, somehow I managed to be good and kind to her although I can't help to nag at her because of her stubbornness. But after scolding her I explained why and where my life pulls comes from. You know, it's really hard to look for money, especially now I don't have a stable job yet, so I want her to obey everything I say because it's for her own good.

This year I made things that I never did before, which borrowing money from others. Even though I hustle so hard, I still fall short. However, I'm just so fortunate that I have an understanding friend that I met here who lends me when I'm on tough days as long she has funds. She never doubts lending me and will ask "How much?" right away, that gives relief to my problem, and in return, I pay on time and add some interest even if she doesn't want to.

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Feel free to hop in (❁´◡`❁)

Did you know, I didn't just borrow from one person, in fact, they are quite a few already, and I only meet them here on blogging. I feel honored because they trusted me and treat me as their real friend even though we haven't met personally yet. And oh! They didn't just save me from my financial problems but sometimes from my family situations too. I won't mention their names because they know who they are when they read this and will laugh when they remember it. Haha.

I know it's a bad habit to lend often but I'm not shy because I pay. However, I want to break it as much as possible cause I don't want to turn it into my vice so even if I'm really on a tight now I don't want to rely on others. I used to be independent in everything before and I know I can stand again on my own.

So from starting back to zero I will hustle hard to fill these wallets. I miss those positive digits in my accounts and I pray and claimed that they will get back, of course with the right consistency I will achieve it.

See how broke I am? Haha.
I will revive you baby BCH wallet, promise (✿◡‿◡)
Also, I will be active again in my other socials. Wait for me Hive baby (*^▽^*)

I learned a lot this year and for the next upcoming year, I would be more conscious and strict about my finances. I want to be financially free even if I have responsibilities on my shoulder.

Thanks for hearing my thoughts today :)


15
$ 5.82
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Mayt
+ 5
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I can totally relate the struggles. I used to spoil myself before but not now anyo. I can't even buy my self a pair of sleeper since I still help my first family if they needed my help. It's really hard in my part to adjust since I am now a full time mom. I can't go to work anymore since nobody will gonna look for my child if ever I go back to work. Looking forward for a better life next year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahalin ko na rin sarili ko next year 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate na relate ako dito. Yong naiisip ko, yong salary ko not enough na for our needs. May mga utang din ako pero I hope that next year talaga magbubunga ang mga side hustles ko, by God's grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta tuloy tuloy lang talaga 😁 Fighting tayoo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana makabawi tayong lahat sa 2023.. i look forward to a better year ....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suppose life comes at us sometimes, but we just have to keep strong and keep going. It is good that you have decided to work hard to save up for yourself, all the best in your endeavour.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung read.cash ko yung tagilid e haha! Bawi na lang tayo sa next year! Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede rin next life ji 😂 haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayst yung earnings ko rin sa blogs ko te tagilid. Yung nagmamanifest ka ng financial freedom pero yung responsibilities mo lumalaki pero earnings mo tumatagilid. Kumusta pala te yung kuwento mo doon sa flight mo? Natuloy ba or sa susunod pa yon? Akala ko te yun yung reasons bakit ka nawala haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ewan na talaga. Sarap lang balikan yung dati. Saganang sagana tayo hehe 😅 Ahh yung pag aabroad ko di na natuloy kasi dumito na yung kapatid ko menor de edad pa e kapag hinayaan mag isa baka mapariwara babae pa naman. Pasulpot sulpot lang ako dahil stress ko araw araw din dito sa bahay haha naging instant nanay 😥🙃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"There's sunshine after the rain." I can relate to you. We also got to the point that debt is the only option left. And that's fine. As long as you pay, as you said. You'll get blessed soon. And that wallet will get added little by little. Just trust the process even if it slows down sometimes. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you, yung pasko nga pero di mo feel hahaha, yeah keep grinding lang. Speaking of utang, kukumustahin ko nga pala sila haha some of them umabot na ng one year oh, walang free sa mundo hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha lilipas din yung araw tapos na agad pasko bilis pa naman ng oras, Yung ilang buwan mo grinind isang araw lang pag ginastos 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bawi us sa susunod na taon.. wala talaga ngayong taon eh, I mean wala sa ayos haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, natawa naman ako sa wala sa ayos 😂 Dami nakakarelate talaga haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bawi Tayo next year kelz.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Laban lang ng laban para makabawi 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago