Papuu EJ to the rescue

15 30
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Howdy fam? What's up? What's new here? Sorry if I wasn't around for 2 days because my babies are sick. They got colds because of the rainy weather. In my last article, I wrote about Mimi's situation, she doesn't want to eat and drink water. She sleeps all day and doesn't want to get up. I'm so worried that I plan to bring her to the vet clinic but my boyfriend told me that they only have colds and they can be treated by home remedy. He comes here and bought ginger and dextrose powder for them and also sweet potato for me.

He prepared the remedy. First, he sliced the ginger and grind it in the blender. He squeezed it until the juice comes out, then he puts a small amount of sugar. Next, he prepared the dextrose powder and mixed it in the water. I hold Mimi and he put the water in her mouth through a syringe then after 5 minutes he give the ginger juice.

We wait for an hour and saw changes to her move.

Look at that cutie face! Hehe. She was going to sneeze that time. She falls asleep in my chest and then later in the afternoon she walks down and went to her bowl of water. I'm so glad that the ginger and dextrose powder works. She pees and poops already. She gets her toys and started to roll them however we noticed Nini felt sad and quiet.

She got infected with colds yesterday that's why we immediately give her the water with dextrose powder and ginger juice. Until now she still feels sick. The cold weather changes their body.

Huhu. I miss them playing. I miss our fight and the loud voice of Nini every morning. I miss Mimi's kisses even though I hate them because her tongue is sharp. I pray that they get well soon and promise I will not scold them again even they destroy the Christmas tree every day.

Thanks to their Papuu @EJ who is always there for us. He comes quickly whenever one of us gets sick or feels get hard. You may notice I always mention or flex him it's because I was very lucky that someone takes care of me. You know I lived alone and my mom is far away from me.

Right now they're here beside me sleeping. I know they are feeling cold that's why I didn't open my fan even I feel hot.

The winter season is not yet over. Make sure you're babies placed on warm for them not to get sick.

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty

By the way, thanks to my sponsors who currently renewing their sponsorship. Also to all my readers who interact and always upvoted my articles, and of course to our dear Rusty, thank you, everyone! Love lots <3

Christmas is very near, are you all excited?

Thanks for reading! :)


Let's connect to my other socials (✿^‿^)

Noise Cash | Twitter | Telegram

14
$ 4.58
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Mimi's face looks so funny in that picture, it's like she's trying to hold a sneeze 😆 you should probably try to make your room very warm for them so they don't get cold again, this is a period of very cold weather

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I adjust for them hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana gumaling ma sila, malamig pa naman panahon ngayon. Flu season na nga talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true sa flue season

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng babies na yan pero sana maging ok na sila at balik sigla na naman. Nakakamiss din yung kakulitan nilA lalo na pag sanay kang makikita silang kumilos, nagtatakbuhan sa loob ng bahay. Get well soon babies para di na worried si mommy niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nila kinukuha mga balls sa christmas tree di ako sanay na walang araw na di sira huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ka mag alala sis, magiging ok din sila. Magaling yung nag alaga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article - thank you!

We have a little home remedy we have used with our cats for a few years; Marmite. We discovered it by accident, when Tabbycat stole the lid from the Marmite jar and licked it clean. After that, we found that for all our cats, if we wanted them to take pills from the vet, covering them in Marmite was the best way to do it. But it is quite salty, so lots of clean water is a must !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy that your cats are fine now. They're so adorable, and you two are legit fur parents! Hehehe. Animals are so grateful for having you guys, and they are blessed because of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you teacher xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very beautiful, I'm more of a dog person but I have cats too, very proud and disobedient pets but very cute too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And sweet too hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're going to take that back when they get well and start making havoc again 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maybe 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally you are here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago